We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani
 Click to rate
Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 4 nights. Day 1 - hand basin drain blocked - promptly repaired following request. Day 2 - room not serviced. About 4.45 pm promptly rectified following request. Day 3 - towels removed, not replaced. Coffee sachets not replenished. Again rectification was prompt. Day 4 OK. However, generally the hotel is looking a little tired & in my view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helpjohn
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Sincerely thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. It is unfortunate for us that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you once again for highlighting your concerns and rest assured we will do our utmost to improve and enhance our products and services to our guests. With best regards, Centara...

Selestat, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. We had a room at the 4th floor and could hear the bass of the music below until 1am. The room was spacious, but the bathroom needs renovation and maintenance (painting falling, water spreading etc...). The staff is still very friendly and the breakfast just great with a lot of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cremedemi
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties. Please rest assured we will address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. For your information, we do strive to keep our product in top condition and have preventive maintenance programs to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During stay at your hotel I would like to share my experience please see below for detail. Front desk: 1. Room access card should be ask guest first how many they want ? / Your staff give me only 1 card per 1 room but I have 4 person. 2. Access card envelope can be re use. But Should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSTAK
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We express regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time as we did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the service mishaps that inconvenienced you in the guest room. Please rest assured that your comments...

Marbella
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prebooked room but discovered it had no window! .To be fair they changed the room.Nice room spacious but no view,good bathroom .Hard bed if you like that.Staf friendly.Overall good value and probably the best in town.Breakfast OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Centara Hotel & Convention Center, Udon Thani and provide us with the observations from your recent stay. Your comments have been shared among the team and we will work toward improving those areas you have highlighted. Our entire team will do our best to ensure your next stay with...

USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at several hotels in Udon Thani over the past decade. The Central Hotel & Convention Center is by far the best and is quite reasonable price wise. Located next to the Central Mall it is by far the best place to stay in my opinion. The rooms are a little dated although they do have very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVLINCOP
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear KHUN TRAVLINCOP, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani. We are totally happy to receive such a positive feedback from you. It is very important for us to know that you had a wonderful stay. I will pass your appreciation to our team so that they always continue...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best place to stay in Udon... its well located on the side of the best shopping mall in Udon wherein there are a huge range of eating spots (mostly Japanese!) and cafes etc. Great breakfast buffet and helpful, caring staff throughout. The rooms are fine, reasonable size and comfortable, bathrooms functional, not too many extras/frills/accessories but its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID V
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear KHUN DAVID V, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel at this forum. We are pleased to receive your feedback on our products, service and location. It is truly a privilege for us to be chosen as the accommodation for your trip to Udon Thani this time. The entire team at Centara Hotel...

West Islip, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From our first communication to our last, the staff of The Centara did all they could to make our stay comfortable. Assigned to an elevated floor as promised, we were quickly moved to another room when the initial placement disappointed. Our room appeared to have been in a private wing, and I would imagine it to have been preferable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHOGara
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear Khun SHOGara, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani. We were happy to receive such a positive feedback from you. It is very important for us to know that you had a wonderful stay, especially impressed with the service and facilities at our hotel. I will pass your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has the best location in the very center of Udon Thani. The staff is very good and housekeeping is very good. The common area and rooms are getting dated. The carpets are worn and stained in some areas and they should be steam cleaned or replaced. The bathrooms in the room need caulking and interior painting is due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear Khun Dave M, Thank you for staying at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani. We are pleased to listen to your feedback and willing to improve on the part that we fell short on your expectations. We hope to welcome you back at our Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani again in the near future. Best regards,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Booked a room on the 6th of Jan and informed hotel that we will arrive on 7th Jan morning. Check in at hotel counter and the staffs inform us that rooms are fully taken up and asked us to check in after 2pm. Confronted the hotel staffs on why there is no room made available even after informing them of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear KHUN JASON G, Greetings and thank you for having chosen Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani as the hotel of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback relating to your recent stay at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani. We noted your detailed added comments in numerous areas, which are areas of concern...

Udon Thani Province, Thailand
Reviewed January 16, 2017

This hotel is excellent if you want a comfortable base to explore from. Staff polite and very helpful. Amenities at the hotel are everything you'd want. Good wifi, spacious areas, good food choices. The fact that it's next door to Central Plaza is such a bonus as well. Nearby there are plenty of places to explore and securing appropriate transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manchester2303
Centaraudonthani, Manager at Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, responded to this review

Dear Khun Manchester2303, Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udon Thani hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pannarai Hotel
The Pannarai Hotel
#2 of 53 in Udon Thani
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brown House Hotel
Brown House Hotel
#3 of 53 in Udon Thani
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kitlada Hotel
Kitlada Hotel
#5 of 53 in Udon Thani
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Prajaktra Design Hotel
Prajaktra Design Hotel
#6 of 53 in Udon Thani
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
UD Resort
UD Resort
#9 of 53 in Udon Thani
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 53 in Udon Thani
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani is a prominent 4 star hotel. This newly renovated hotel features 259 rooms, Chinese restaurant, All day dining room, Karaoke, a Spa Cenvaree, swimming pool and Fitness Centre, Convention venue and leisure complex ideally situated in the heart of Udon Thani. Shopping here is a pleasure with a covered walkway providing a direct link to the adjacent Central Plaza shopping complex – one of the biggest of its kind in the northeast with 200 shops, boutiques, restaurants and multiplex cinema. Delegates to events staged at the Udonthani Hall can walk to and from the hotel through the same air-conditioned throughfare. The location offers easy access for guests traveling to or from Airport which takes just 30 minutes and the bus station within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani

Address: 277/1 Prajaksillapakhom Road, Udon Thani 41000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Udon Thani Province > Udon Thani
Price Range: $34 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charoensri Grand Royal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
wales
6 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“do not get a room next to the next door gym as music is loud”
 of 5 bubbles davemJ5834XC, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Manchester2303, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“1019 facing the entry below. great sunrise view. another 1/3 of the rooms will have a great sunset view facing the other way.”
 of 5 bubbles Martincylai, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“book well in advance to ensure king room if required and weekends are busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 543mathewd, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Had a room on the 10th floor facing the main road, no complaints with regard to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles runway32, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question