We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Save
Traveler (2033)
Room & Suite (791)
Pool & Beach (343)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“outdoor shower”(101 reviews)
“prime pool villa”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
700
218
63
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
700
218
63
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersavoury restaurantprime pool villainfinity poolcoral islanddeluxe villasea view villamanager chrisbuggy serviceour honeymoonlow tidegolf buggyindividual villasmain restaurantkids clubthe hotel managerbeach front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

In my opinion, this hotel is maybe a 2-3 star at most. To celebrate our wedding anniversary, my husband and I decided to go on a tour of Thailand, the tour was great! We knew that the tour would be exhausting, so we extended our...More

1  Thank Martha B
Reviewed 6 days ago

The welcome when you first arrive is second to none although the quick tour of the grounds after 23 hours travelling was a bit too much even for us seasoned pair. The villas are rustic and functional and with all the extras normally charged for...More

1  Thank WelshmanPembs
Response from TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort PhuketResponded yesterday

Dear WelshmanPembs, Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our resort and hope you will be back again soon. Your comment will be shared among our team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If only attention to detail was made a priority, The Vijitt would almost certainly gain a 5 star review. Unfortunately however, they fell short during our stay and we believe it is a stretch for this hotel to be marketed as a 5 star facility....More

2  Thank KanDabaoo
Response from TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort PhuketResponded 1 week ago

Dear KanDabaoo, Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are pleased and happy to hear that you were satisfied with our resort and hope you will be back again soon. Your comment will be shared among our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Grounds are idyllic. Front desk staff warm and courteous. But there are many little details that leave so much to be desired. Staff at the restaurant (savoury) are mostly poorly trained - they got our orders wrong at least 3 times and coffee was inconsistent....More

2  Thank shenloh
Response from TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort PhuketResponded 1 week ago

Dear shenloh, Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. I do apologize for the service providing especially with the buggy. The driver should have been stopped and telling her if her destination would be the same way of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will be brief. The Vijitt, in comparison to the thousands of places we have stayed around the world, earned a place among our top three. The title of this review refers to upgrading to a beach front pool villa, which Lady Luck bestowed to...More

2  Thank Visit-upstate-NY
Response from TheVijitt, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort PhuketResponded 1 week ago

Dear Visit-upstate-NY, Thank you for your review on your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our resort and hope you will be back again soon. Your comment will be shared among our team and...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Phuket, Thailand
See all 788 hotels in PhuketSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$133 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$133 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2033)
Room & Suite (791)
Pool & Beach (343)
Dining (130)
Amenities (35)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jemma K
April 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from connormccoy | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn’t imagine so because the pool is like no other hotel. There’s just the right amount of beds etc for the villas. I can’t recommend this resort enough though. If you’re looking for next year it’s a no brainer choose... More
1
Vote
Alaa A
March 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ozzyWexford | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we arrived about 11pm at the airport and the traffic wasn't to bad and the journey was about 1 hour.
0
Votes
Gordon C
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lyn G | Reviewed this property |
we didn't have a termite problem
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Villa 80 was perfectly located and had great sea views."
Read review
"The hotel territory is located on a hill, the higher your villa is, the more you have to walk up- and..."
Read review
"not all rooms have the same type of view, ours had a distant sea view"
Read review
"Get a villa down the hill near the pool and sea."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing