We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi. Hotell was great and the room at the pool was great. Location was good 5-7 min to the beach. There is 3 things that was not that great. 1 wifi at the room ( Not that importent for us ) 2 Breakfast was not that great. 3 the white stuff around the pool. my sisters husband was walkin around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kim B, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, we are deeply sorry about the incident that have occurred and hurt you. We will pass this incident to management to discuss about staff response to the situation. Thank you for sharing your experience at Andatel with us and pointing out our weakness, we will work hard to improve, thank you

New Delhi, India
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 3 star with pros and cons both. Pros first: 1. Location of the hotel is good. It is situated right in the patong beach area with beach just a 5-10 mins walk. Other places like bangla road also nearby. And some good indian restaurants nearby. 2. The room was quite comfortable, neat and clean. The basic toiletries,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshishSbh
AndatelGM, Public Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AhsishSbh, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for taking your time to share to everyone your feedback and experience about Andatel Grande Patong. Guest feedback is always important to us, so we know our weakness and improve and we can also know...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Thankfully we only stayed there for 1 day because our hotel was overbooked the time we arrived. The hotel has only cold water and the stuff didn't speak English. Avoid this hotel if you don't want to ruin your vocations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for your review and sharing your feedback and thoughts about the hotel. Everyone will have their likes and dislikes, and their opinion. Our existence as an hotel is surely not to ruin people's vocation. Thank you

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is quite good, service is acceptable except they clean the room very late (today they cleaned it at 14.30) The internet stuck over night once Breakfast is not that good, what I noticed daily that one of the staff is running after almost everyone and telling: "if you put something in your plate then you have to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatem K
AndatelGM, Public Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

HI Hatem K, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience at the hotel with everyone. We are glad that you have pointed out some of our weak points which you have experienced, we will continue to work on our weak points to improve...

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

It's what you pay for, it's location is great so close to the beach; so if you're looking for a beach holiday and too much to drink this hotel is perfect. For a couples break, the rooms were ok, not many facilities. Pool was very small (photos done on a wide lense thats for sure!) would recommend it to party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racheladdy
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Racheladdy, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing thoughts, and feedback about hotel. We have 2 pools at Andatel Grande Patong, we apologize if you feel like the pool was too small. Thank you once again for your feedback. Thank you

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was value for money, but nothing special. My room was big but the Asian style wet room took some getting used to. The breakfast was very basic. The reception was being renovated during my stay and was a mess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dean J, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for sharing thoughts and feedback on the hotel. We are glad you found hotel was good value for money, this is one of the main points that we always want to achieve as well. We will keep on improving and hope to welcome you back in the future, thank you

Reviewed December 22, 2016

The staff were very rude. One of the angry waiters told me according to their rules they can charge us extra money for having left over food on one of our plates on breakfast buffet, because we had some pieces of toasted bread on a separate plate when we left the table. We were four people who stayed there 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeinab p
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi zeinab p, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, we are sorry over the bad experience you had, however we have to say that this does not sound like us at all. We are flexible people and would not be doing this to our guest. We will investigate this case further and if there is anything else you want to tell...

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Liked this place very much. I had booked this hotel via hotelbooking.com and I got very good deal. This is budget hotel with very nice room ambience,complimentary breakfast & lovely room side pool & close to Patong beach as well. I would recommend this place for all the folks as it's worth staying in this hotel. Suggestion to hotel management:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SyedNooman
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SyedNooman, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel during your holiday at Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for giving us feedback and pointing out one of what you think is our weak point, so we can improve and become better in the future, to provide our guest with good experience...

Brisbane
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

I'll get to the oddities soon. Most hotels I review must have the non-negotiable items. Clean room, well maintained facilities, helpful staff and convenience to local hotspots. In many ways, this hotel gets a tick for all of them. Then we have the nice-to-have items. Good fast wifi, well lit public areas including corridors and quiet surrounds for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzTravellerBrisbane
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi OzTravellerBrisbane, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experience about the hotel, to help us improve in the future. We are glad that you have found some good points about the hotel and at the same time thank you for letting...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I booked this hotel as a part of our package tour to Thailand. The hotel is good and clean. Staff are friendly but there is a bit inconvenience about the language but somewhat manageable with English. As a construction is going on in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean and the best part is they change the linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UjjalBhakat
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi UjjalBhakat, Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback about the hotel. We are glad that overall, you have had a good time here, and thank you for pointing out our weak points so we can improve and be better in the future. Thank you once...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Grand King Room with Pool Access (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room Access Pool (2)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#137 of 316 in Patong
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#149 of 316 in Patong
143 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Andakira Hotel Patong
Andakira Hotel Patong
#70 of 316 in Patong
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $19 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Iran
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ground floor so you can access swimming pool from your room”
 of 5 bubbles carloscsengo, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“B wing pool access rooms have more sun shine”
 of 5 bubbles nyms43, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay in this hotel for less than 3 days”
 of 5 bubbles TTOtaku, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with connecting pool are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles FyzaSan, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“I will say the higher the floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 933fredr, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question