We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,105: English reviews
Start your review of Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great week at this resort. With several pools and the enthusiastic Carpe Diem team of Jana, Renato, Dario and Ayeshia leading daily activities for kids and grown-ups there was always something to do. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we had was a bit dated and could do with new AC but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HNeff_Berkeley
GracelandGrace, concierge manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HNeff_Buckley Thank you so very much for this generous review. I am so pleased to learn that your stay here was such a success. I am particularly touched to learn that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the activities offered by our entertainment team. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a family of 6 we booked 2 rooms of 3 beds. We were in the older section of the motel as you can specify areas.. What a beautiful peacefull place. Our entire family was impressed with the pools and manicured relax areas. You can make this holiday as loud or quiet as you need. Beautifull extensive breakfasts and only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danceala
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear danceala Thank you so very much for writing such a positive and delightful review. It is always a thrill for us to read a reaction like this, because it affirms for us that for many people our hotel is just the right fit. I only hope that your stay was as delightful as your review was to read. Thank...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here back in 2009 and it was great. Just came back from another stay here and found it was exactly the same but considerably more expensive. We found the staff to be most of the time excellent however seemed to always be expecting a tip which gets a bit annoying. Particularly since most of the prices within the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin F
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin F I am sorry that your were so disappointed by so many aspects of your return stay . I shall pass on all of your comments to the rest of the management team for their attention. Yours Sincerely Stuart Roberts Concierge Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights. The location is fantastic, right across from the beach close enough to Bangla Road to walk but far enough away to be peaceful. We did find the reception stuff very unhelpful. Our room was just outside the main pool, but unless you get your towel out on a lounge chair around 7am you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby C
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gabby C Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Thank you also for drawing to my attention the issues you had with the sunbeds and our reception staff, these comments will be passed on to the department managers concerned for their attention. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope that you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

have stayed at Graceland 5 or 6 times and going again in April 17 - great resort, excellent location, friendly staff, breakfast great. Room is always cleaned well. We always book a pool access room in the sunset wing as it can be hard to get a sun lounge around the old pool. No complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _prosserk
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear _prosserk Thank you so much for submitting these comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in April. Thank you also for your loyalty to us in coming back to stay with us so many times, we adore and appreciate seeing these friends return to stay with us so many times.. Yours Sincerely Stuart Roberts Concierge Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I hardly ever write reviews on Trip Advisor but I had to write about this Hotel. I travel extensively and when staying in Phuket, I always stay at the The Old Phuket Resort and Spa, Karon Beach. My travel agent suggested I stay at the Graceland Resort and Spa and I have to be honest in saying how disappointing Graceland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuIand
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Luland I am so sorry that you found your recent stay with us to be so disappointing in so many ways. I will pass on all of your comments to all the other managers for their attention. Yours Sincerely Stuart Roberts Concierge Manager

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay, close to the beach and local shops. The breakfasts are good, recommend if you want to avoid the crowds at breakfast to use the halal one, the only thing missing is the bacon. I did find the bacon at the other one so crisp you could snap it like a biscuit. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
GracelandGrace, concierge manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Annie S Thank you for giving us this very kind and generous review. I am pleaded that you were happy with most of your stay. I do apologise for the problems you had with the sunbeds around the pool. We are trying our best to remedy this problem, and stop the selfish practice of reserving sunbeds in this way....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is great for families as it has a very family orientated feel. Lots of things to do like bowling and many kid friendly pools. The carpe diem team (Jana, Dario, Renato and Ayeshia) were amazing with the kids and provided great family entertainment. Very high spirited group of people. However hotel loses points as some of the pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reema M
GracelandGrace, concierge manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reema M Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that you appreciated our entertainment team Carpe Diem, they certainly have a lot to offer all of our guests but particularly our guests with families. Thank you for drawing my attention to the swimming pools, these comments will be passed on to the...

Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow what a fantastic place. Facilities were awesome and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Fabulous breakfasts. And loved the local cats who walked us home every night. It was close to everything and the beach was just across the road. Loved this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa H
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Melissa H Thank you for submitting such a generous review. Thank you in particular for the kind things you say about our staff. They are the most valuable asset our business has, and it is so good to know that their efforts are appreciated. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and also...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place very friendly staff. Needs a bit of maintenance and upkeep. The spas upstairs dont work plus a few tiles are coming off which makes it a bit easy to cut your feet especially if you have kids. Spas in the pool down stairs dont work. Apart all that the place is nice this is the second time here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kurt F
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kurt F Thank you for taking the time to write and submit this review. Thank you for drawing my attention to the loose tiles in the pool, this issue will be reported to the manager concerned, for her immediate attention. Thank you for coming to stay with us for a second time, we really do appreciate the loyalty of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1971)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (395)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (221)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (755)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (512)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (16)
Viewed
Main Wing Deluxe Room with Balcony (53)
Viewed
Dining (148)
Viewed
Sky Pool (11)
Viewed
Sunset Deluxe Pool View Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
Sunset Wing Large Pool (18)
Viewed
Sunset Wing Small Pool (6)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#35 of 319 in Patong
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#33 of 319 in Patong
1,546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $83 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
100 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (100)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we prefer a pool access room however they are a little expensive”
 of 5 bubbles _prosserk, 4 days ago | Read review
“Our room was 2525 in the main wing and this was the best part of our experience at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LuIand, 4 days ago | Read review
“I would recommend the pool access rooms but they are very expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 days ago | Read review
“Pool side if you love music from the pool bar for 10 hours”
 of 5 bubbles merx_9, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get one over looking the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles Ricko-c1963, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question