We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket
Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was really looking forward to our Phuket holiday and this hotel did not disappoint! A wonderful setting with magnificent views across the sea. You're close to the busy-ness of Patong but far enough away to escape it. The bars are good in the hotel as is the food. The pools were fantastic, our fav was the top one with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachaelcrook2
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear rachealcrook2 Greeting from Patong Beach- Phuket. Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review via Tripadvisor. It's always a great pleasure reading such wonderful experience of our customer. And this really encourage us to keep it up. I'm delighted to know that you intended to stay at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket again....

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Book this hotel only if you want to ruin your trip. I stayed there with my family for 3 days in the last week of December. Firstly, they will not check you in before 1400 hours and the standard excuse is that the room is not ready. Many flights reach Phuket early morning so choose your flight wisely. Secondly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kanetkar
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Kanetkar, Thank you for your feedback, I'm equally disappointing reading your dissatisfaction experience. However, please allow me to explain about check in time, in most of the Resorts set at 1500 hours while check out time is 1200 hours. We are more than happy to let guest occupied a room if it may available earlier. I can ensure you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is ok, but no so special as they proudly say, everything else is terrible ! The service is the worst I ever found in Thailand ! The food at the best is so so! The breakfast was disappointing. Last but not least the security block me two time in a totally impolite way and they say I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertoBangkok1206
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear RobertoBangkok1206 Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa. I'm sorry to read that the recent stay was not to your satisfaction. All of your feedback has been addressed with concerned staffs for immediate rectification and improvement. Despite the unpleasant experiences, we hope you will afford us further by choosing to stay at Centara...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room allotted to us was small and clearly overpriced. We begged for an upgrade but were rudely told it wasnt possible. The first night we roughed it out and the next day we approached Tanya the manager who was very kind and helped us upgrade to a family suite with a sea view. This was at a considerable price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dayawanti01
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear dayawanti01, Thank you for your feedback, I apologies for some inconveniences caused during stay. We have different room types in the Resort and we provided a room according to the booking confirmation. Your feedback about slow room service is noted to work for improvement. Despite the unpleasant experience, we hope you will afford us further by choosing to stay...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 in one of their family suites. The room was perfect for the 4 of us with great sweeping views of the ocean, 2 separate sleeping areas and two bathrooms. The facilities were good though aging. The pools were fun with a slide and infinity style edge. Service was really good although they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pramad N
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Pramad N, Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your feedback via Tripadvisor. We appreciated your comments that really encourage us to work strive forward for further improvements. Even though the Resort location may not suitable for those having difficulty walking. However, as you mentioned we do have a room on the ground floor and this...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Generally this resort is approved for staying in my opinion . There are 3 important things that each traveler must consider before going to this place: 1.From resorts lobby to rooms you need take small cars that available there but late at night it s difficult to find them. 2. There are A LOT of stairs in this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MasoudYami
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear MasoudYami, Thank you for your feedbacks and may I add explanation on your statements : 1) A small car is to transport guest between lobby , restaurants, Swimming Pools , Spa and guest Buildings. Basically is 24 hours service, but at night this may less often according to request. However, you can just simply pick up the phone from...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Meters away from the beach and in a great location. The views are absolutely incredible the higher up the hotel you go. Be warned - there are A LOT of stairs in this hotel and breakfast is served pretty much at the highest point of the hotel where the main pool is. We stayed in an ocean view room for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Naomi D
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Naomi D, Thank you for staying with us and for having shared very nice review via TripAdvisor. The Resort location and its facilities are great as you described , apart from incredible views looking from the Resort. You have very good privacy when in the Resort while it only few minutes away from Patong Beach - the world popular...

New D
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Fantastic Setting, meters away from the beach. Great rooms. We stayed 3 nights - a night each in the ocean view room, a villa and a suite. We'd booked last minute so had to keep changing rooms due to the hotel being at 100% occupancy at different dates. All three rooms were wonderful and adequate - Specially the Villa (...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Uttam D
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Uttam D, Greeting from Phuket, Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your feedback via Tripadvisor. I'm glad to know that overall you received satisfactory stay. Your remarks about service rendered by Isamet and Tanya is appreciated by both of them and this really encourage them to keep it up. I'm delighted to hear that you...

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

we had a great vacation at this hotel, we are very happy to choose this hotel, and we are very comfortable. breakfast is so good, sunset is great, we stayed in honeymoon suite and we had a great Jgvzy in the balcony, pool was beautiful, i really loved this beautiful hotel. i will miss you when i'm in Tehran😭

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fatemeh K
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Fatemeh K, Greeting from Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket . Thank you for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. It is always a great pleasure reading such wonderful experience of our customer. A Resort location and its view is fantastic as you described. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back at our Resort in the...

Reviewed November 29, 2016

Stayed there in 19 - 23 Nov 2016 for our honeymoon.Checked in to a sea view deluxe room number 8201. They have a shuttle service connecting lobby to rooms. Rooms are at great locations. Stairs go all around from your floors up to the lobby spanning between their 3 beautiful swimming pools, spa area, gym and indoor play rooms.They have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaurav A
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav A, Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your review through TripAdvisor. Well ,the Resort location and its atmosphere is at you described. I can confirm that you have fantastic views from most of the angle within the Resort. Further, a Resort offers good privacy while it's only few minutes to Patong Beach- one of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (372)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Honeymoon Suite (32)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room with Ocean View (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
4.4 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.4 mi away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#78 of 313 in Patong
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#39 of 313 in Patong
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Centara Villas Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket
#32 of 130 in Karon
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 313 in Patong
2,698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the cliff at the quiet northern end of Patong Beach, the resort has a dazzling view of the Andaman Sea and is backed by green forest, a location that combines gentle sea breezes and the fragrance of the tropical woodland. This tranquil spot is however only minutes away from the centre of Patong, with its endless leisure attractions, shopping opportunities, and amazing nightlife. The location and the resort facilities make this an ideal venue for couples, families, and those on corporate programmes or incentives tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket

Address: 290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $55 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marine Resort And Spa
Blue Marine Hotel Patong
Centara Blue Marine Resort And Spa Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#52 Spa Hotel in Patong
#58 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Blue Marine Resort and Spa Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Most room views are blocked by trees in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Kanetkar, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“At lest 2 km far from the hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles RobertoBangkok1206, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MasoudYami, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Villas for the ocean view. Although they do have ocean view rooms as well.”
 of 5 bubbles UttamD, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“we went for good sea view deluxe room 8201, there was however no view for the swimming pool.”
  • inside of deluxe seaview room
  • sea view from balcony of room
  • bed and welcome flowers, they did not provide the flower basket though
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay