We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Palm Beach Front

Orbitz.com$26*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Royal Palm Beach Front
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Palm Beach Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015

This Hotel sits across the street from the Beach. 10 minute walk to Bangla Clubs and same distance to the beautiful Jungceylon Shopping Complex. I had a Deluxe room which for the price and location was fine. I was on the 3rd floor with no elevator, I am 65 years old and the climb was not bad. At the time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John W
Mintpalmbeach, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

Singapore
Reviewed May 17, 2015

staffs are very friendly and helpful. clean room with ample space for you to move around. value for money to stay for a week. breakfast were average yet appetizing. beach is just across the street and less than 10 mins walking distance to their nitelife.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shah8228
Mintpalmbeach, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that we lived up to your expectations! . I am very proud of our team who put in all the efforts to ensure our guests have a relaxing and memorable time while with us. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate...

Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Went in for breakfast. While we were going through the breakfast menu one of the staffs suggested that they got breakfast buffet for the same price. Cost us 270 bhat all you can eat breakfast. Food were good staffs were nice . Literally next to the beach could enjoy the view while having breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waseem H
Mintpalmbeach, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Not happy. Room opened up to a wall with aircon pipes which smelt like a sewer. Staff insisted room was fine. When we complained we gave them an hour to "fix the room" all they did was place an inscence candle to try and cover up the horrible smell. We relocated to another room which wasn't as bad. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for sharing your Comment and of the problems you have experienced. We are usually very well recognized for the consistently high standard of customer care we deliver throughout the hotel and it is both disappointing and concerning to read of your experiences. I will be sure to share this and follow up further with the...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed April 21, 2015

PRO's - The LOCATION is amazing as it is right on the main Patong Beach road. There are lots of fine restaurants, street food (Pancakes are a must to have). Bangla road (pubbing, clubbing, red light zone area) is walking distance. The Patong beach with all its water activities [parasailing, jetskiing, swimming, thai lanterns, fireworks (although legally not allowed)], massage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naveka182
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

sydneyaustralia
Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights. Booked superior room for $65. Aussie dollars a night including breakfast. There are many websites showing great photos of rooms and pool area......but the photos are nothing like it. The pool area is filthy with dirty wet cigarette butts, broken tiles and empty drink bottles and not picked up the whole time we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimandaussiebob
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for sharing your Comment and of the problems you have experienced. We are usually very well recognized for the consistently high standard of customer care we deliver throughout the hotel and it is both disappointing and concerning to read of your experiences. I will be sure to share this and follow up further with the...

burlington, ct
Reviewed March 21, 2015

We were not staying at the hotel, but had the buffet breakfast on our second day in Thailand. I was so jetlagged that i managed to leave behind my purse with lots of cash and new iphone. it took me over an hour to even realize that my purse was missing... we trotted right back and the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank doudou5995
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our staff and the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were initially apprehensive of the hotel after reading couple of bad reviews. However our experience was good we had booked 3 rooms for 3 nights. The location was the best part as it was bang opposite the beach and had many indian restaurents at stones throw away distance. We did not had great expectation from the hotel and were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank viveksureka
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that we lived up to your expectations! . I am very proud of our team who put in all the efforts to ensure our guests have a relaxing and memorable time while with us. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed March 3, 2015

stayed at this hotel 7 nights late feb. 2015,hotel is on the beach at patong,staff are great,will admit breakfast is mainly for asian guests . close to all attractions banglo road,aussie bar and many more bars and clubs great little food stalls ...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stan248
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has definitely seen better days. The room was clean but very dated with old towels. We had views of the massage parlours from our room, which thankfully closed at midnight. The windows did not close properly. The pool area was in disrepair with broken decking. The staff were friendly & the breakfast choice was fantastic, we also ate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank diane k
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#55 of 321 in Patong
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#232 of 321 in Patong
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#98 of 321 in Patong
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#263 of 321 in Patong
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a few step to the beach Near Patong Nightlife & Shopping ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Palm Beach Front

Address: 66/2 Thaweewong Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $24 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Palm Beach Front 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Palm Beach Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palm Beach Front Hotel Patong
Royal Palm Beach Front Patong
The Royal Palm Beach Front Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Royal Palm Beach Front staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Palm Beach Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator, so if trouble with stairs, ask for 2nd floor room, book deluxe room if you want a kettle!”
danddragon, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“Management should check staff's behaviors with guests.”
225yasinh, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“No lift. If travelling with elderly, perhaps need to consider. Stair steps from 3rd to 4th floor is a bit narrow than stadard size.”
SONE2017, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“The room with no window is still good ..”
fifimack, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has four floors and has no lifts. Ask for rooms facing the side road for sunlight.”
MelbournePacman, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$26* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$26
AMOMA$54
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates