We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Viridian Resort

351 reviews
#142 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Save
Traveler (262)
Room & Suite (130)
Pool & Beach (86)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good40%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“bangla road”(32 reviews)
“patong beach”(26 reviews)
“tropical feel”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (351)Write a Review
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
55
101
64
22
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
101
64
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpatong beachtropical feelrooms are basicground floordental workegg stationper nightshopping centrekey cardnice poolbangla rdtravel deskpool sidethe hustle and bustlemassage placesstayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't no why this hotel gets so many bad reviews we really enjoyed are stay here. The room is big toilet and shower separate and the shower really good pressure. The breakfast is ok they have egg station,fruit,cereal,hot thai option food bacon not great juice...More

4  Thank michelle m
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the viridian for our first holiday to Phuket. The place sounded amazing however we were slightly disappointed. Breakfast was lackluster always had to ask for food which made you feel guilty for asking, bar was only open short periods not that was...More

2  Thank Stacey G
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

We were two friends traveling with a baby. The receptionist was very professional and polite. She arranged for us to have a baby cot in the room. Our room was on the first floor with no balcony. It could do with a bit of renovation...More

1  Thank Lujain H
Reviewed January 7, 2018

I really expected a good grand place as indicated on the web site - and shown in the pictures....my room smelt dampy amd musty -left me with a chest infection, had to have the aircon switched on 24Hrs, toilet and bathroom windows were fixed open...More

1  Thank stardel2018
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Nice service and the environment is as beautiful as the photos. One mile away from Jungceylon and banzaan.You can walk to the Simon Show. The shower next to the toilet and the water is not always hot is not quite good. And there is no...More

Thank Lu J
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$33 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$33 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (262)
Room & Suite (130)
Pool & Beach (86)
Dining (38)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pikey6
September 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Jane G | Reviewed this property |
Hi...all superior rooms are in the 2nd,3floors and no balcony.bottom grounds are better but pay more..the breakfast hasn't much at all.a lot of people I spoke too are very disappointed in this hotel.
2
Votes
Rebecca C
July 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from tra333_hb | Reviewed this property |
Smoking permitted outside of rooms - fines associated if you smoke in the room s
1
Vote
nicolehM8459JU
May 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Justine-Antix666 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Pay $2000 thb on arrival and if all is good with your room etc on checkout you will get it back
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"2nd and 3rd floor are better and not very wet"
Read review
"Ground floor but not near pool"
Read review
"none of the rooms we saw were up to the standard we expected."
Read review
"Rooms around the pool are more expensive, however, they were the best rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing