We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection

Save
Share
39/9 Muen Ngern Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Reopening Offer
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3290)
Room & Suite (534)
Videos (1)

About

#18 of 459 hotels in Patong
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
High on a lush Patong hilltop in southwestern Phuket, overlooking two magnificent bays, sits Avista Hideaway - MGallery Hotel Collection. This 5-star boutique hotel, reminiscent of a traditional Thai village, flows like water over different levels of the hillside. Three shimmering swimming pools beckon you to test their silky waters. Two restaurants and a rooftop bar serve mouthwatering dishes from around the world. A luxury spa and fitness center take care of you, body and soul. Embrace the very best of Phuket, thanks to the hotel’s exceptional location.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Billiards
Darts
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Hindi and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Reopening Offer
3343Reviews256Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,466
  • 545
  • 213
  • 65
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Frank Waters wrote a review Jul 2021
Croydon, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Gorgeous views and home to one of Phuket's best restaurants. Location: Top of the hill from Patong Beach, shuttle will take you there and back as its a long walk. If its take then a Tuc Tuc up the hill is fine. Room: We stayed in a pool villa and was amazing, only down side is there are no views as it in a "garden setting" with a wall at the back Facilities: We didn't use much of the facilities but seemed to have everything you could need Positive: Big rooms, we saw the standard rooms and even they where great. Negative: not really a negative point but no beach and lots of walking up hills... but that's what makes the view
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Not near a lift as walls are thin and can hear the corridor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear FWatersConcierge We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Will J wrote a review Nov 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom84 contributions55 helpful votes
Very overdue review from 1 year ago Nov 2019, but bring backs memories. Hotel situated just outside Patong Beach, only a short ride away by free shuttle bus. Staff extremely helpful from the word go, very accommodating and personable. Rooms very large and of good cleanliness. Sizzle restaurant great food, with stunning location to watch the sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear illj830 Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Management Team
Read more
zafirah zainal wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Had a trip booked to Phuket and was looking for somewhere to stay that wasn't too far from the busy bits but not right smack in the middle of it too. Avista Hideaway was perfect. Tucked in and surrounded by lush trees. We had the room facing the jungle with the massive hot tub in the balcony. What a room! This place is beautiful and our stay was just amazing. From the start to the end of the stay, we were well taken care of by the hotel staff and the manager too! It was a lovely touch and honestly one that makes a difference. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a sanctuary in Phuket and would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear Zaffyzainal Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for sharing your excellent review. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Management Team
Read more
Thomas A wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions24 helpful votes
We had the jacuzzi suite which was stunning, worth the upgrade fee. Food was beautiful, service brilliant, and 'Bee' was a great host and should be a valued member of staff if not already. Would definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear ThomasaS4046SC On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Management Team
Read more
yanyan2605 wrote a review Aug 2020
Austin, Texas83 contributions140 helpful votes
With hotels in Thailand hurting because of COVID, I am doing my best to support them. We've been planning lots of travel, but this hotel makes it a bit difficult. First tried to reserve a specific room online, but the Accor website doesn't convey if there are sofa beds in some rooms to accommodate a child. So, I called the hotel. Was told the type of room I wanted was available, but I had to send an email to reserve for some reason. So I did. And was told the room I wanted wasn't available. Get your act together, Accor! Something similar happened when attempting to reserve a room at your Movenpick Myth property. Pretty much lost my business at this point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Yanyan2605 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
jakboyle wrote a review Aug 2020
Dundee, United Kingdom18 contributions15 helpful votes
What a beautiful and amazing hotel this Is - I felt like I was in the middle of nowhere, the pool blended into then surrounding greenery making it feel even more secluded than it already was, we had the most breathtaking views from our bed, wow! Sunsets and cocktails at the bar is definitely a must do everyday.. food and service was amazing (although we are also a massive fan of the street food so we did eat out quite a bit) Short taxi ride into the centre of Patong also a free shuttle service is available. -
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear Jakboyle Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Dave9966 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sunderland71 contributions38 helpful votes
We were expecting to stay at this hotel for four nights in early April before the Covid issue hit. Prior to our intended arrival we asked questions of this hotel and the others we were due to visit out of understandable concerns. While the other hotels were all quite helpful and practical in their responses, customer services at the Avista were unhelpful. Eventually when time and decided to lock down our booking was cancelled, and we were promised a refund within 90 days. We are still chasing that refund and the explanations for why it is yet to happen are pitiful. Even though it is well publicised that Patong is no longer in lockdown, customer services try to suggest that it is to avoid refunding the payment. Another peach of an excuse that has been offered is that they do not use electronic banking and all refunds must be attended to manually. If indeed this is correct, then I suggest that other travellers may wish to consider the experience that they will get at this property if it relies on paper are banking in 2020. As other travellers have mentioned, dealing with the Accor hotel group when you have an issue is problematic. There is no mechanism by which to email them and as such correspondence has to take place through their electronic customer services form. Trying to get this form to load can be difficult, leaving the impression that its failings are deliberate, intending to make those completing it lose interest. We have now completed the form and submitted it twice and other than an acknowledgement that it is being dealt with, not think happens. While I recognise that Covid 19 has been a disastrous for the hospitality industry, I write this review from the perspective that all other hotels that we were using for our trip, dealt with these issues promptly and had little difficulty in attending to their refunds. The Avista Hideaway experience has been the absolute opposite and has left us very wary of using an Accor group hotel again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Dave9966 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Sijia C wrote a review Jun 2020
Sydney, Australia66 contributions93 helpful votes
Our family stayed at the Hotel for two nights during January 2020 and it was a very nice stay. The hotel is situated on a mountain top near Patong Beach and there are frequent complimentary shuttle buses between the Hotel and the Beach, which we took during our stay. We also requested for the hotel to arrange for a private car for a 4-5 hour day tour around Phuket and also take us to the airport upon departure. Check in was great and we stayed in an Executive Room for the first night, decently sized around 65sqm and with a narrow view of the Adaman sea, partially blocked by some of the natural trees around the Hotel. After the first night, we requested for a better room and was nicely allocated the Deluxe Duplex Jacuzzi Suite, which did not have any views on the ground floor, but had a private rooftop that we could relax and enjoy some fresh air. My wife really loved the layout of the suite (which actually was very similar to the Executive Room) and my daughter enjoyed some fun in the Jacuzzi. As an Accor Plus member, we enjoyed the discounted onsite dining and the welcome drink vouchers at the Lounge (a bit small). The food at Vista for both breakfast and dinner was fantastic. Special thanks to Warichsa for assisting with our online reservation and the beautiful Niezel at the front desk for making us feel welcome during our stay and checking us out. The white dress gown worn by all front desk staff also added a taste of pureness to this unique hideaway Hotel. We would strongly recommend this Hotel if you are after a quiet and relax getaway, near a noisy and popular beach. SC
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Only Executive Rooms on the Top Floor offer unobstructed Adaman Sea views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear Sijia22 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive the feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Frits H wrote a review May 2020
Taipei, Taiwan426 contributions80 helpful votes
The Avista Hideaway Resort is situated just south of Patong, the main beach on Phuket island. The resort is spread out against a hillside and has a calm, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. It takes a little bit longer to get to the resort from the airport when using public transport or the minivans, since they will make their way through Patong and dropping off travelers along the way. There is a shuttle service available from the resort to Patong shopping area, but we opted to rent a scooter from a shop across from the resort, which was cheap and gives you freedom to come and go as you please. There is a designated parking area on the premises for guests. The check in process was quick and easy. A cold drink, snack and ice cold face cloths are provided while waiting for the paperwork, and all of this takes place in the big and spacious lobby with great views. Due to the location, rooms are spread out over various levels and buildings, so the rooms have both advantages and disadvantages. Rooms closer to the lobby means shorter and quicker walks when returning from outings, but a further walk away from the pools and the restaurant and breakfast area. And rooms further away from the lobby, other way around with walking distances. The rooms are nice and big, lots of dark wood which gives it a darker feel and ambience. Our Superior room had a balcony with outside seating as well. The bathroom has latches which can be opened and closed, making it feel slightly larger and even more spacious. The rooms are quipped with the standard amenities like toiletries, drinking water, safety deposit box and mini fridge. There are 3 pools, the smallest of which is only for adults, and 2 big pools. One is situated between two wings of rooms, and this pool tends to have more activity and noise because it seems like families with kids stay around here and some of the rooms here have access to the pool. The last big pool is at the end of the premises, furthest away from the main building and lobby area, but a bit more quiet and peaceful, leading to more relaxed afternoons next to the pool enjoying the views and sunsets, as well as the swim up pool bar. Breakfast is your standard buffet spread, with a decent selection and variety of food, juices and coffees. We also had a dinner buffet one evening which was also a good and tasty selection of dishes. The waiters and waitresses are all extremely friendly and helpful and the manager on duty will do rounds and chat with guests to make sure all is in order. All in all, this is a big resort, just outside of Patong, away from the noise and bustle, but still very easily accessible. The employees are all friendly, efficient and helpful and just adds to creating and experiencing a nice stay. The ambience is calm & relaxed, which for me is a bonus, nice to relax and unwind and recharge. I can surely recommend staying here for a relaxing, affordable and comfortable stay, yet still close enough to where all the action is.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear FritsTaiwan Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection. Kind Regards, Management Team
Read more
gazb2 wrote a review Apr 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom31 contributions71 helpful votes
First of all - we happened to vacation at the start of the Coronavirus Pandemic which really is no fault of the resort whatsoever. I understand that there were measures in place that the hotel had no control over..however we felt that the measures could have been handled a lot better. The goods - the resort is stunning. Beautiful and gorgeous reception, welcome drink and extremely friendly staff (we loved Anu, BB in the restaurant and Sabina and Noi at the pool). The food in the restaurants was lovely and they went the extra mile to cater to my needs. The pools are stunning as well and the views were spectacular. We enjoyed the swim up bars. If you want a quiet resort away from the hustle and bustle then this is perfect for you! The bads - when the resort started closing down (no pools, no fitness center, no spa, curfew) due to the virus (again - no faults here) we felt that the resort handled it badly - taking so much away from the experience and not doing much to compensate. I work for a cruise line and when we miss ports due to weather - we do so much to try and make up for it (offering drink vouchers/meal coupons/on board credits etc.) We didn’t have any of this. Furthermore - we decided we wanted to leave early as our country of residents put an advisory to return home immediately - so we called reception to ask if we could contact our airline by calling them and they told us it would be 100baht a minute!!! What? We don’t have access to any of the resorts amenities including the pools and you can’t afford us a phone call during a pandemic to get home?? Terrible! The views from our room looked down on what only can be described as shacks - a bit surprising in a 5 star resort. Travel to the airport was 500baht more than getting to the resort We felt there could be a bit more life to the resort - events or music or something to liven the place up a bit. Overall, it’s absolutely beautiful and very relaxing and the team really are great (with the exception of the decision to charge us for phoning). As a young couple - we wouldn’t return as it’s a bit too quiet for us...but if that’s your thing - you’ll have a wonderful stay. We were pleased to leave but we thank the team for having us. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Avista Grande Karon, General Manager at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Responded Aug 15, 2021
Dear gazb2 Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection On behalf our entire team, thank you for your stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind Regards, Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Nearby attractions include Freedom Beach (0.5 miles), Tri Trang Beach (0.5 miles), and Phuket Amari's Tailor Shop (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Kitchen Table, The Blue Mango Bar and Grill, and Rim Talay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery Hotel Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.