We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Patong Hotel

getaroom.com$50*
View Deal
#11 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$59*
$50*
Great Deal
$59*
$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,294: English reviews
Start your review of Seaview Patong Hotel
 Click to rate
perth
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here from 7th to 21st with Me and my son aged 13 and daughter 17. Check in was smooth in the afternoon. We had room number 435. Our room had 4 beds so 3 singles and 1 king size. Our room balcony faced the Ocean which was lovely. Breakfast was below average,bacon wasn't really nice and they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addikted2travel
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel! Staff were always friendly and always willing to help out if I needed. Located right at the end of the beach I was able to see lots more having to walk longer to the markets. Definitely not disappointed about anything here. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family for convenience of getting to places and price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika H
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Seaview patong beach hotel has a good view of the ocean and close to many tourist attractions, staff are friendly and eager to make your stay comfortable and a good experience. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family traveling to Phuket.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dirk G
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself is fine, the building is a bit dated and the room was large and clean, but also quite dated. The lighting in the room was also poor for reading etc. The main problems were the unhelpful staff and extra costs. Problems begun at check in where despite not being busy the staff were confused and slow. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh1235
SeaviewPatongHotel, The Management Team at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mitchell Joshua Forrest, Thank you for your time to give us the review. Regarding our hotel policy to protect the claim, the hotel will give information for extra person charge upon arrival and request the deposit swipe credit card just for guarantee we do not charge. For the breakfast we have varieties of food and beverage and for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is great if you are looking for a lively stay as you are situated on Patong beach and the hotel itself isn't too bad. However it did start badly for us and everyone checking in on the same day as our room was not ready for 3 hours after check in (unsure on how long everyone else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matty E
SeaviewPatongHotel, The Management Team at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Matty E, Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your valued comments. Seaview Patong Hotel is a good location for family and everybody. Within walking distance to the Patong Center, the check in time is 2 pm. Thank you very much again for your comment and looking forward to welcome you back here again soon....

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clearly busy during Easter Holidays. We arrived 110 pm and underwent check in process - I was astonished that I was required to sign a disclaimer saying that 2000 Baht surcharge applicable if 'guest' or 'friend' came to stay in room. As a male travelling with my 11 year old son I was pretty surprised by the implications...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProtexBlue
SeaviewPatongHotel, The Management Team at Seaview Patong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun David Wallace, Thank you for your time to comments us at TripAdvisor. As the hotel policy to protect the claim, the information for take an extra person into your room is very important. The guest has to be informed to contact the reception first for the extra person register with ID card. The stolen case were often happend...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

At the far end of the beach so nice and quiet, We had a beach view room. Hair dryer, mini bar and fridge, beach towels with bag, flip flops, A/C. and extremely comfortable beds as I have back problems, slept like a log. Breakfast had a great selection from every nation also someone cooking your eggs just how you like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jany314
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel placed not far away from the centre of Phuket, walking distance 10 minutes. Nice swimming pool. See side view from the balcony. Rooms were clean. Breakfast complete with different choices, fresh fruits and all sort of choices sweet and salty, well as Thai breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4A_bxl
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Peaceful hotel at the end of patong beach still close to beach, restaurants and nightlife. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and snacks. Two lovely pools. A restful stay in Thailand. Our air con broke but was fixed immediately without any trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The check was quick and simple. We had noisy neighbours and we requested a a new room and they accommodated us easily enough and changed and upgraded our room with no fuss. The staff are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (953)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (212)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (316)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Seaview Suite (33)
Viewed
Second Pool (7)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
688 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
1,222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,613 reviews
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seaview Patong Hotel

Address: 2 Taweewong Rd, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $51 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Patong Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaview Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Patong
Patong Seaview Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel Phuket
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seaview Patong Hotel staff and other travelers.
57 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
11 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Patong Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Most ground floor rooms offer direct access to swimming pool from balcony.Some don't.”
ProtexBlue, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool. Not the river.”
ChantelL343, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 202 nice view and clean.”
flyktl4now, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“ask for quite room”
Aro8, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“If you are not happy, just aslk the front desk and they are most obliging to change if there is available”
jt1854, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
getaroom.com
$50* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$59
Booking.com$59
Hotels.com$59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates