We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$78
View deal
Vio.com
$70
View deal
Priceline$81
Travelocity$78
Hurb$114
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4148)
Room & Suite (1084)
Pool & Beach (755)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#38 of 466 hotels in Patong
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 182 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Boating
Diving
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Burmese and 5 more
4448Reviews208Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,619
  • 1,250
  • 350
  • 137
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Fab R wrote a review Nov 24
Paris, France10 contributions
+1
I would have never proposed a room of such… this is horrible… no way to change the room as it seemed fully booked I canceled the spa I booked. I disappointed. I do not recommend this hotel at all. Please consider to not stay in this horrible hotel…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 308fabienr, I was glad to meet you in person after reciving your review. Hence, It is with much regret and disspointment that i note that you seem to not have choosen to re-consider your review providing Burasari Phuket and our team a fair chance. We regret tht you were dissapinted with the view from your room and for not meeting your expectations. However the room category booked wad part of a group arrangment, thru your travel partner was not included nor specified with a view for this room type. Burasari Phuket offer 8 various room categories, offered at various prices, views and sizes for all our valued guests to select. In addition, we note that you spent most your stay during day outside our resort on arranged tours, making it more challenging for us to understand how your ability to evalaute our property and services correctly and honestly ?. As hotel was fully booked during your we offered you 2 alternative rooms in the same category, which you declined. Unfortunately, not able to make any offers for higher room categories which would have offered more view. This said, I was glad to meet you and learn that your wife did enjoy our amaizing Spa Burasari and a pity that you missed the chance to enjoy the same. As a gentleman, and hotel manager that care for our vaued guests as family very much, I shall remain available if I can be of any personal assistance for a return visit Burasari Phuket or other assistance. This pesonal offer is longterm and will remain regardless your choice ( as a wise gentleman) to take your discision to re-consider your review of our hotel with with your eyes, ears and heart open, based on facts and agreed agreements. Warm regards, Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erica SA wrote a review Nov 14
Cape Town, South Africa10 contributions7 helpful votes
First time to Burasari and was not dissapointed. 4 Friends in 2 rooms were upgraded with no extra cost. Beautiful room with balcony en pool view. Big clean rooms with comfortable beds, big towels and beach towels as well as a beach bag and umbrella. Soft drinks for free in fridge. En-suite bathroom with twin washbasins and big bath with shower. Loveley buffet breakfast - thanks for the omelettes! Coffeemachine for Lattes. Check-in was fast and without any troubles. KWANG you are the best barman "happy happy"! We enjoyed spending time at the pool bars while Kwang entertained us. Thank you to Patrik and your team for making this trip something to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ReisigerSA, Thank you very much for choosing Burasari Phuket for your visit to Phuket and for sharing your wonderful and kind review. it was our pleasure to have you with us and so happy you enjoyed our services and facilities. Rest assured we will commend and share your comments to Khun Kwang, thank you for recognising him. Lookinf forward to welocme you back again soon !! All the best Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
razor01 wrote a review Nov 11
Tasmania262 contributions12 helpful votes
7th time to Burasari and once again it didnt disappoint, Check in was very fast and even though we were early 10am, check in is at 2pm, our room was ready. Cool drink on arrival is very tasty and refreshing. Room nicely decorated and clean, Slight smell but that was from the flooding they had in the days before, Im told, It quickly disappeared. Had a pool access room which had direct access to the pool, Nice and clean. Buffet breakfast was nice and filling, something for everyone, Pool bar great. Kwang is the best barman ever, So much fun and keeps everyone entertained, with his ladyboy jokes. Misty;s bar for meals and snack, so yummy, No complaints from any of the 5 people travelling with me, We will be back soon
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear razor01, Thank you so much for your loyalty and support to Burasari Phuket. 7 times visit, such an amaizing record of loyalty and for us and to also receive your wonderful feedback - Thank you so much !!. It was wonderful to host you again this time. Thank you for recognisong our team, especially Khun Kwang, he is such a legend indeed. Looking forward to welcome you all back again soon Warm regards, Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammy S wrote a review Nov 8
6 contributions2 helpful votes
On arrival the hotel looked lovely , staff were great although alittle slow at checking us in. We were told to sit in a nearby waiting room for drinks and snacks. It was flavored water and a biscuit barrel. The room was very smelly which we found out it may of been due to the recent floods they had had. Once we got to the room it was beautifully decorated. I would say very recently by the looks of it. Very bright and happy feeling. Until we looked out the window to a grotty dirty wall and passageway. My other family member wasn't happy with hers either same issue and also a twin room instead of a double. We did complain and they did move us but the room they moved us to was worse. We had a massive telegraph pole full of electrical wires hanging out right outside our room. The room was an older style and decorated room! Apparently it was an upgrade. So I asked to go back to my original room and just kept the blinds closed so I didn't have to look at the alleyway abs wall. We were only there 2 nights. I feel the hotel looked alittle tired and shabby in places and alittle bit of paint and TLC would of done wonders. The pool was small with only 10/12 beds which isn't alot when there's 180 rooms. However it was clean, the food was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. Very close to the beach and all the nightlife of bangla road, but far enough away not to hear it. So quiet and peaceful. Nice hotel definitely not a 4 or 5 star. 3 at best I would say. But ideal for what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tammysG9636TY, Thank you for your recent vitit to Burasari Phuket and for taking your time to share your experience. We are happy to know that your enjoyed your stay and our services. At Bursari Phuket we aim to deliver a 'Feel At Home ' concept and athmosphere to all our guests. To do so we offer a choice of 9 different room categories with various features, design and also price, pending the view , size or preffered location. Whilst the majority of our wonderful and unique room categories are offered with either pool views or even pool access, a few have less views and are priced thereafter to allow this as a choice for our guests. Thank you again for your important feedback and support and we look much forward to welcome you back agaion in the near future. Please do try one of our rooms with Poolview as a feature addition : ) Warmest regards, Patrik Ilstam Generl Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nwa23 wrote a review Oct 2022
Israel5 contributions1 helpful vote
Not 5 stars hotel, even not 4 stars! Horrible smell, super basic breakfast, full of mosquitoes, very weak stream in the shower and so on! I left one night before I had to, because my bad experience and the hotel did not agree to make me up. I will not return their
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear GrandTour24383946546, We are so sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay this time. What you have described does not reflecting the usual standards and feel at home athmorspehere that we are well known to deliver to all our valued guests. We do wish to note that we indeed prepared a fresh new room offered to you to move upon return from your day Island trip, however you declined this offer from us. Please feel free to contactc my office patrik@burasari.com for a return visit to us and will be delighted to personally look after you to proove that we can do better and to ensure you will experience Burasari Phuket like all our guests, in comfort, safety and satisfaction. Wishing you a continued safe and wonderful journey ! Warm regards, Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kella B wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
This is the second time we have stayed at Burasari and it was just as fantastic as the first. The hotel is always clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly, they genuinely want you to enjoy the time you spend there. We stayed 10 days in a mood room, and highly recommend it. It is spacious with a great wrap around balcony. The bed was comfortable also. The hotel breakfast has a good variety to choose from. Both pools are fantastic and the pool bar staff are super friendly and make delicious cocktails. The location is perfect, close to the beach and the action but relatively quiet. Overall it is a wonderful oasis with brilliant customer service, from the reception staff to the security guard out front! Thanks for another wonderful holiday Burasari!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear kellab2018, Thank you so much for your return visit to Burasari Phuket and for your wonderful support to recomend us thru this review. Glad you enjoy our Mood Collection category, a very special accomodation with great space and lay out. Looking much forward to welcome you back again to your 'home away from home ' in the near future. Warm regards from all of us. Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brian S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Excellent hotel stopped here with family in 3 separate rooms 1room upgraded to pool access room staff very polite and breakfast excellent would recommend this hotel very good location booked again for December see you soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear briansS8499KV, Thank you very much for your recent stay and wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Looking forward to welcome you back again in Dcember ! Warmest regards, Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Climber109613 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The resort did not let us down again. We have stayed at the Burasari on several occasions and we find the staff welcoming, courteous, professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and well looked after, and we feel very relaxed during our stay. We will be back again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Climber109613, Thank you very much for your support and loyalty to Burasari Phuket. It was a pleasure to welcome you back again and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your wonderful feedback !! looking forward to welcome you back a gain soon. Warm regards, Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole G wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Perfect accommodation and a beautiful pool access room, staff so generous and lovely. Will definately be back to this beautiful comfortable accommodation. Everything is at the Burasari for a perfect amazing stay in Pa tong. Right in the heart of Pa tong, perfect location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded Oct 9, 2022
Dear Nicole G, Thank you very much for your lovely review and recent stay with us at Burasari Phuket. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our comfortable rooms. Looking much forward to welcome you back again soon !! Warm regards, Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kylie H wrote a review Sep 2022
Gungahlin, Australia9 contributions1 helpful vote
Burasari was fabulous. Our room was great Loved the pool access. Excellent breakfast with large variety and eggs being cooked however we wanted. Excellent service from all staff. Bar staff were so hospitable. Have to give 6 ⭐️s to Khang He is the best asset to Burasari Happy Happy and will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Burasari Phuket, General Manager at Burasari Phuket
Responded Oct 1, 2022
Dear 68kylieh, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us. So nice to know you enjoyed our breakfast which we have worked hard to improve lately. Our bar team with Kwang included are absolute starts. Thank you so much for recognising them. Looking forward to welcome you back again to Burasari Phuket, your ' home away from home' Warm regards, Patrik Ilstam General Manager Burasari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
burasari patong hotel, burasari hotel patong, burasari phuket, burasari resort phuket
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Burasari Resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BURASARI PHUKET - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews (Patong, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Burasari Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Burasari Phuket?
Nearby attractions include David Jone Fashion (0.2 miles), RK Fashions and Tailors (0.3 miles), and Instyle Bespoke Tailors (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Burasari Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Burasari Phuket?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Burasari Phuket?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Burasari Phuket?
Yes, free private parking nearby, free public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Burasari Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hern Coffee And Bistro, Chou Chou Deli Shop, and Saffron Spice Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Burasari Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Burasari Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Burasari Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Burasari Phuket?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Chinese, Thai, Swedish, and Filipino.
Is Burasari Phuket accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.