We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Hadpatong Road Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/22
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Priceline$38
Hotels.com$46
travelup.com$61
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (753)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (291)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Andaman Embrace Patong
Updated 06/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 459 hotels in Patong
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong Beach and convenient walking distance to lots of shopping, entertainment areas and all major tourist attractions. Andaman Embrace Patong features contemporary furnishings by warm colors and harmonically designed wooden furniture with 297 stylish guestrooms in peaceful ambiance. Two stunning swimming pools with swim-up bars are an indulgence in pure leisure – a perfect place to relax and unwind.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
973Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 493
  • 240
  • 118
  • 58
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RayNicki wrote a review Jul 2022
Greater Melbourne, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited this establishment on a couple of occasions going back 10 or more years ago and back then even though it was old it was worth the stay for the staff, the gardens, the pool and especially the breakfast. I know this country has had some bad times as has the rest of the world but it would appear this place has been hit pretty hard. We thought we would give it a chance especially as it had been going through a refurb over the years before covid and the photos show an ultra modern layout in some of the rooms and indeed our room was pretty good and I could only pick on one thing which is that when you are in the shower you get scolded everytime someone flushes their toilet. A big negative for me was the breakfasts which are bland and unimaginative and certainly don't cater for anyone from a western culture. At first I thought I may have booked a Muslim establishment which I am ok with but only because there was no bacon offered at breakfast but then on day 2 there was a roast pork dish offered so that ended that assumption. The staff are very quiet and they look like they would burst into tears if you were to say boo to them. Their understanding of English is either limited or they are too timid to interact. The pool is good and kept clean but there is a lot of maintenance required with a lot of the under water lights missing and just taped up wires where they used to be. A lot of the building has been left untouched and barricaded off so as to ensure there is only one entry point into the building which is the complete opposite to what it used to be in years gone by when there was about six different access points. I would think this would be a way of saving some money by not having to a staff member to ensure only guests access the property. Another thing that disappointed me was the advertisement of free travel into Phuket town to a shopping centre which after googling it was described as a duty free rip off where you purchased goods and then picked them up from the airport. We were stung by something similar in Bangkok years ago and I just don't understand how they think pushing these things is right or is even acceptable to their guests. As I say in the title "don't do it" especially if you are from a western culture and are expecting a western themed establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhumibhat Mahahiranwawich, Marketing at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear RayNicki, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinions, they mean so much to us. We are sorry to learn about it, as this is not our usual service. To fix this and make it better, it would be great if you could drop us an email for more details. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, The Management
Read more
Anshul G wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India2 contributions
There were multiple issues with the hotel. If you are accustomed to stay with five star chains this Hotel should be 1 star or not even that. The issues were as follows. 1. Hospitality is absolute zero. When we were checking in there was 7 guest. Out of which 6 had already checked in we asked water 15 times but they said first you pay for the extra bed then only we will give you water. We said our parents are diabetic and have medical issues. The hotel did not care nor allowed to check us I or allot room till the extra bed payment was done. 2. In a medical emergency. The hotel did not have basic medical equipments they said us to get us ourselves. 3. They are just money grabers. In one instance out of 2 room keys one got lost. They charged us 200 bhaat for the extra room key. 4. Breakfast is also not good. The chef cannot cook basic Indian cuisine even after multiple request and even request by more than 30 Indians. The breakfast tray once empty was not filled up for second course. They use to close the breakfast at 10 :30 even some one was serving that time. Once 10:30 is over they use to switch off the light. If you want to stay stay somewhere else as this place is not good for people habitual of good hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Book good brand hotels like novotel, holiday Inn, etc
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhumibhat Mahahiranwawich, Marketing at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 471anshulg, Thank you very much for sharing your review again here. We are sorry to learn that other aspects of your stay failed to impress, especially the extra bed charge we could not provide for FREE as one of the most hotel standard practice will need to pay for a key card lost and also "Indian Food" in the breakfast buffet you strongly required from us. We wish you and your lovely family safe and happy travels wherever you may head next. In the meantime, we value and understand your review and know it will benefit our team and how to treat our future valuable guests. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Jostein95 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bodo, Norway16 contributions8 helpful votes
We loved our stay at Andaman Embrace. We stayed there for one week at one of the suites with pool access. This concept is genius and we are considering coming back next year. What a luxury it is to swim from your hotelroom the bar in the middle of the pool. Food is great at the hotel. We had many lunches by the restaurant and the pool. We did get tired of the breakfast. A lot of good thai food for the breakfast, but we were missing some european breakfast with more variaties of bread, cheeses and hams. The rooms was cleaned every day. The hotel in general was very clean. The staff in the poolbar and reception was extremely helpful and happy. Looking forward to come back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhumibhat Mahahiranwawich, Marketing at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear Jostien95, Thank you so much for giving us a five star rating! We truly appreciate it! We are pleased you found the room clean and enjoyed the view from our Pool Access Suite. It was our pleasure to have created a memorable luxury experience for you. We hope to accommodate you again in the future! Best regards, Bhumibhat M.
Read more
Brij B wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India62 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Our Stay was Amazing. Property is well maintained. We had booked 2 Premier Deluxe Room with pool view in the newly constructed wing. The Rooms were amazing. The view of the pool was superb. We regularly enjoyed the evening drinks in the pool. The Pool was really nice. Enjoying the drinks inside the pool with live DJ Music was one of the best things during our stay. Breakfast was not so great. As we were vegetarian the spread was very minimal. There wasn't much option for vegetarian food. Everything rest was good. Hotel's Location was quite close to the Patong Beach & Bangla Road. Will Definitely Recommend this Hotel for stay in Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhumibhat Mahahiranwawich, Marketing at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear BrijB30, We value your feedback and the time you have taken to share with a wonderful review and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our new Premier Deluxe Room and Pool Bar. While you had some concerns about vegetarian food, we will keep your thoughts in mind as we continue to make improvements. Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us and recommendation. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Leenaserena wrote a review May 2022
Brisbane, Australia64 contributions36 helpful votes
Second time staying here. Last time was 10 years ago, a new wing and pool has been built since then , looks beautiful and a new swim up bar in the new pool area with 50%off all day happy hour. Beers 60 baht and cocktails are 240 baht but one get one free. Towels supplied at pool bar. Breakfast here is very nice! Lots of variety and different every day. Really happy with this place and location!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhumibhat Mahahiranwawich, Marketing at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear Leenaserena, It gives us much pleasure to know you that you've chosen to stay with us again. Your kind words encourage us to continue doing our best to make sure every guest's experience is a memorable one. We're delighted that you really appreciated our new Premier Wing and awesome swim-up bar with Buy 1 Get 1 Free promotion, and we trust you had a phenomenal time exploring all the area has to offer. Thank you very much and look we can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit. Best regards, The Management
Read more
Steve T wrote a review Mar 2022
Nelson Bay, Australia11 contributions10 helpful votes
Having recently completed a two week stay I have made the following observations. We as a couple stayed in a new Pool Access room. "THE BAD" 1. The bed was as hard as concrete even with a topper. Felt like a cripple every morning trying to be up. Cost cutting placed over comfort of Guests. 2. Breakfast is very, very average at best. Food was obviously cooked the night before being placed out COLD into trays that sit on induction tops to keep warm. But they are never warm. NO BACON. Luke warm Tea and Coffee. Juice choice never changes. Pastries only available every third day. Plenty of guests wearing NO MASKS at the Buffet and Staff rarely bothered to remind them. We forfeited our last 5 paid for breakfasts and ate at a beautiful little Cafe opposite which sold Full English breakfast and wonderful crispy BACON. 3. Cable/Satellite TV a non event for English speaking Guests. Nothing but News. Mostly Indian, Korean and Thai entertainment. 4. ONLY 1 x pool open. GYM CLOSED. Convenience store CLOSED. Kid's club CLOSED. SINO Bar CLOSED. Level 6 rooftop not being used. 5. Apart from the new building this place is old and needs some TLC. 6. Reception is so not like the beautiful look on the internet. Dull and very rarely were we greeted when returning. Never sighted anyone that resembled Management at all in two weeks. 7. Lot's of exposed electrical wiring in and around the Main pool. They must surely be disconnected but for safety and appearance this is very average and no doubt concerning for some. "THE GOOD" 1. The main pool is great size, clean and the Guys at the Bar, NOO and CHAY are a credit to the resort. Very quiet with most times barely 20 persons in, around or seated at the Pool. 2. Shower in the Pool access room was first class. Great pressure and plenty of Hot water. Lack of guests may be helping this. 3. Twig's restaurant is lovely inside and out, such a shame because the Breakfast is well below average. 4. Close walk to the beach if you like and several private Taxi drivers at the entrance to take you anywhere you want. Still rip off 200 Baht minimum for anywhere close by. Phuket will never change that we have learnt over many visits. Would we stay here again. NO. Such a shame because we loved many things about the Pool access room. But you need to spend plenty on massages to overcome the terrible bedding.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose anything in the new blocks. Pool access rooms good but bedding rock hard.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhumibhat Mahahiranwawich, Marketing at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear J2991WUstevet, Thank you very much for staying with us here at Andaman Embrace Patong and for sharing your valued feedback. We regret to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay and sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. Your comments will be shared with our Management team for future improvements. We hope you were able to enjoy some aspects of your stay and will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Andaman Embrace Patong in the near future for a more enjoyable experience. Best regards, The Management
Read more
TravelLove wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed at Andaman embrace and its a lovely place with lovely people around. I want to thank especially noordang at the restaurant. She was very nice and helpful. Staff at Reception and the housecleaning people were awesome too. At the buffet you get varity of items to choose and mine favourite was all time the Potatoe Cream soup made by them. Clean and Secure hotel with good security facility. Pool was the center of attraction. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhumibhat Mahahiranwawich, Marketing at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear trvluv3721492129, Thank you so much indeed for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Andaman Embrace Patong. Your positive feedback is encouraging and inspiring the whole team members of the resort. So glad to hear that your stay experience met your expectation. We thank you for your very kind words on the services extended by our team members, especially Noodang, Front Desk team and F&B team. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with those particular staffs and also the rest of our team members, as a way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Please feel free to reach out to us whenever you plan to come back again. We will personally look after your needs. Regards, The Management
Read more
Tarqn wrote a review Dec 2021
Patong, Thailand13 contributions13 helpful votes
I spent 11 nights at The Andaman Embrace hotel and I have to say it far exceeded my expectations. The new wing has just been completed and the rooms are fantastic. Spacious, well decorated and with fantastic pool views. The bathroom is great with a fabulous rain shower that has lots of water pressure, to enjoy a hot shower. The bed line is top quality cotton and the beds are so comfortable. The service was fantastic with all staff members doing their utmost to make sure you have a pleasant stay. The hotel has only just re-opened after Covid, so I was expecting some teething troubles, but you would not think it as the standard of the rooms, food and staff were fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: The pool access rooms are great. Out of bed straight into the pool from you room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bhumibhat Mahahiranwawich, Marketing at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Dear Tarqn, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Andaman Embrace Patong, Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback of the excellent service at our pure leisure resort. I will definitely share your great comments with our team. And I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experiences. Stay safe and healthy. Sincerely yours, Bhumibhat M. Director of Sales & Marketing Andaman Embrace Patong
Read more
MishaBerlin wrote a review Mar 2020
Berlin, Germany5 contributions6 helpful votes
We are currently one week through our stay at Andaman Embrace hotel and we find it very good in general. More specifically: 1. The hotel is clean and rooms are good and spacious. 2. The hotel is 5 minutes walk away from the Patong beach which is very convenient especially with a child. 3. The wifi is great and I managed to do my work online using the wifi in the room and lobby. 4. There is a minimart inside the hotel so you may buy water/cigs/snacks or beer easily. 5. The staff are friendly and always do their best to help and to address stuff proactively. They sent me a cake for my birthday :) 6. Good sound isolation in the rooms Additionally, I complained about the situation of one of the hotel staff and the hotel management acted quickly and resolved the problem. Things that could be better: 1. Breakfast could have more varieties. 2. People complained about the fitness room but I never visited it I would return here again...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestasy Pte Ltd, Agency / Consultant at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear Claramai, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and perfect rating! We are glad that our central location, comfortable facilities, and friendly staff were the highlights of your visit. Your comments about breakfast and our fitness center will be noted for future improvements. Thank you for your recommendation; we can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Claramai wrote a review Mar 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark119 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
We were so disappointed of this hotel. If I compare the price to the price of other hotels, I have to say, that Andaman Embrace is with a 1/3 of the price, we paid. And we even got a discount. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was, that they have training facilities. But you can barely call them that. The one cardio machine, the treadmill, was out of order, and now one week after, it still doesn’t work. Combine that with three to four machines. Nothing like the pictures from the hotel. The hotel is pretty worn down, and you can see it everywhere. But also the cleaning is not good. We found long black hairs in all our rooms, and we could see, that they only spent a few minutes cleaning everyday, and for example left sand on the floor. There where blood on one of our sheets - and it wasn’t from any of us, and they still didn’t change it. The pool area was okay, but there were maintenance being made just out the hotel, so it was almost impossible to hear anything, being at the poolside. And all four of us booked rooms with sea view. Two of us could see the sea. All in all - not its money worth at all. Pick something else - just anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestasy Pte Ltd, Agency / Consultant at Andaman Embrace Patong
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Claramai, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, although we are disappointed that your stay was less than satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced with our fitness center machines and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Noting your comments and moving forward, we will focus on retraining our housekeeping department and improving our general maintenance around the hotel. We hope that in the future you change your mind and give us another chance to provide you with the wonderful vacation you rightfully deserve. Best Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andaman embrace hotel patong, andaman embrace resort and spa, hotel andaman beach, resort andaman beach, club andaman beach resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Club Andaman Beach Resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andaman Embrace Patong
Which popular attractions are close to Andaman Embrace Patong?
Nearby attractions include Patong Boss Tailor (0.09 miles), New Armani Collection Tailors (0.1 miles), and Raj's Collection (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Andaman Embrace Patong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Andaman Embrace Patong?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Andaman Embrace Patong?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Andaman Embrace Patong?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andaman Embrace Patong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cappadocia Turkish Restaurant, Restaurant Georgia, and Bosphorus Turkish Restaurant Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andaman Embrace Patong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Andaman Embrace Patong have airport transportation?
Yes, Andaman Embrace Patong offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andaman Embrace Patong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Andaman Embrace Patong offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andaman Embrace Patong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Thai.