We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Meun Ngern Road Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!ONYX Rewards Save 10%
Booking.com
$294
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$294
Etrip
$276
Expedia.com$294
Travelocity$294
travelup.com$324
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9663)
Room & Suite (1199)
Videos (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#29 of 482 hotels in Patong
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
We’re located on a secluded part of Patong Beach; your own private paradise overlooking an inviting turquoise sea that could have been custom made for snorkeling. To add sparkle to your stay, we’re close to Jungcelon Shopping and Central malls and only a short drive from Phuket Town, for when you need a change of pace. We’re also just as close to Phuket FantaSea, a family-friendly theme park offering a variety of Thai entertainment, extravagant shopping and Las Vegas-style shows. Be sure to pick up some colourful gifts while you are there, for your friends and loved ones back home. Our spaces have been thoughtfully designed for that comforting home-from-home experience, but with the stunning seascape from your bay windows or private balcony taking centre stage. We’ve added touches to the décor to showcase modern Thai craftsmanship at every turn – a contemporary re-imagining of the traditional Thai home. Floor-to-ceiling windows brighten our rooms and suites with natural daylight and, as you can imagine, the views to wake up to are simply breathtaking. Our luxury Ocean Wing suites take elegance to the next level, with living and dining areas overlooking the bay. We can’t wait till you get here and experience it for yourself.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Fishing
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save Up to 25% for Your Getaway
9746Reviews590Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,591
  • 1,642
  • 342
  • 109
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mayu7 wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed at Amari from 25.03.23-29.03.23. Hotel is in very nice location at the end of Patong Beach, so it is nice and quite. Staff at Amari and very polite and courteous. Amari is set in different level so they do provide buggy service to go to Lobby and also take you to your rooms. They also run shuttle service to Patong town 3 times a day which is very handy. Breakfast at Amari is very nice and there is something for everyone. They also have juicing station where you can make your own juice at breakfast. Overall rooms are nice big, but it just needs to be fitted with better lighting as the lights in our room was very dull which they sorted it out for us. Cleaning standard of the rooms needs to be improved. As it is at the end of Patong Beach you can't use their beach much as it is very rocky, that is the only downside for Amari for me as i would like to seat on sandy beach which you can't do here. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ShOS346 wrote a review Feb 2023
Tyumen, Russia118 contributions47 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
It took me a few months to write this review and finally i did it. I was visiting Amari Phuket for the second time because had only best memories after my first visit. I wanted to repeat the experience. I booked a room in advance and specified that I'd like to stay in the same room as on my previous visit but something went wrong. I changed rooms for 3 !!! times. I came on vacation not for moving from one room to another. I was very frustrated and upset. Especially after 3 years of lockdown and my first vacation. I should also admit that cleaning room service became worse in comparison to my first visit. I wrote an email to Manager of the hotel. And this is what i want to make the most precious! People is the real gem of this place!!!. Personnel and the attitude is the reason why i will be returning to this place again and again (and breakfasts). Alexandre was very professional, client-oriented and polite. He made the rest of my vacation fantastic. And I want to say special thanks to him. If you are not happy with something at Amari, just talk to staff. Give them a chance to make it better! I also want to say that breakfast is totally fantastic in this place. Such a wide range of food and drinks. Coconut water and freshly squeezed juices were my favourites& And smoked tune. I definitely plan to bring my elder parents to this place to enjoy the beauty and the atmosphere of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pim Manasakul, Owner at Amari Phuket
Responded Feb 19, 2023
Dear ShOS346, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at Amari Phuket. We are delighted to hear that you had such wonderful memories from your first visit and wanted to repeat the experience. We are sorry to hear that you had to change rooms multiple times and that the cleaning service had not met your expectations. We are glad to hear that Alexandre was able to assist you and make your stay a great one. Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and we are thrilled that Alexandre was able to meet your expectations. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection! We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. If there is anything else that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind regards, Amari Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hout wrote a review Yesterday
West Warwick, Rhode Island36 contributions17 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel!!! The location is absolutely ideal and the view is spectacular!!! We stayed in a 2bedroom clubhouse suite and it was truly beautiful! The suite was extremely spacious and well appointed and the views were hard to beat! The property is hilly but the hotel shuttles are always mins away to take you anywhere on the property. There are numerous places to eat breakfast so they are never crowded. Anyone who complains about this hotel should really reevaluate their lives! Lol.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Definitely stay in the clubhouse suites
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tohid S wrote a review Yesterday
Tehran, Iran2 contributions
I recommend this hotel to any person who wants to both relax and have nightlife in city. The location was wonderful. The pool and the seaside was unforgettable. The staff were very friendly. Staying in this hotel will be a very good mempry of Phuket for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
managerphe wrote a review Mar 29
1 contribution
Unique, that's it. Select the Amari without doubt and check other hotels. location is amazing & only 10 mins to walking street, facilities are incredible. Breakfast and bar was complete and view of our room was paradise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pim Manasakul, Owner at Amari Phuket
Responded 2 days ago
Dear managerphe, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience with us at Amari Phuket! We are so glad to hear that you found the location to be amazing, with only 10 minutes to Walking Street, and that you were impressed with the facilities and breakfast. It's always a pleasure when our guests get to enjoy the paradise-like view from their room! We are delighted to know that you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidojs wrote a review Mar 29
San Francisco, California65 contributions64 helpful votes
OK Hotel for Phuket. Certainly not a “5 star” as the Amari site describes, more like a lower end “4 star”. The good: Great customer service - Very prompt attention everywhere I went. Staff were more then eager to please. Location - Very close / walking distance to Patong downtown and tourist areas. Place on the hill makes for some stunning views of the beach and surrounding bay. The bad: Housekeeping - Room was not cleaned well. Mirrors and glass had blatant smudges and dirt. Housekeeping came to clean at irregular times late in the day. Additionally there is no turn down service, which is standard for a luxury property. Facility - while certainly beautiful, I found the huge spread out facility to be confusing the navigate. The staff were out of English maps during check-in which further complicated things. It also was a little annoying to need to golf-cart too and from the room. Not a bad hotel by any means, but unless you are going to be spending a lot of time in Putong proper and need the location - would highly recommend staying at a comparably priced true 5 star resort outside of town, such as the nearby Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pim Manasakul, Owner at Amari Phuket
Responded yesterday
Dear davidojs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Amari Phuket. We are delighted to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay and we appreciate your positive comments about our prompt customer service. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the housekeeping and navigation issues. We have taken note of your feedback and we are looking into improving our services. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndrewXJKT wrote a review Mar 26
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia52 contributions38 helpful votes
Sumptuous breakfast next to the sea. Twenty minutes walking distance from the bustling Patong beach. But near enough to have meals at Patong. Enjoy the short private beach during the high tides. Low tide is not swimmable. The hotel has a white jetty bar which made it unqiue from many other hotels. Please remember to walk there or have drink there to enjoy your stay to the fullest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pim Manasakul, Owner at Amari Phuket
Responded 2 days ago
Dear AndrewXJKT, Thank you for your wonderful review, Amari. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast next to the sea and the unique White Jetty Bar. We understand that the low tides can be unswimmable, however, we are sure you enjoyed the private beach during the high tides. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay to the fullest and if you ever find yourself in Patong, we invite you to come and visit us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louis D wrote a review Mar 23
Sydney, Australia24 contributions2 helpful votes
This was my third visit to Amari Phuket, and I'm happy that I chose your hotel, once again. I was overall very happy with our stay. All the staff were always lovely, approachable and courteous, from reception to porters, housekeeping and maintenance etc. Other hotels in the region could definitely learn from you all :) The bedroom was modern and very clean. Aircon worked very well, although it has a high pitched whistling noise at times. Good water pressure (shower and basin). Water from the shower tends to get stuck around around the rim of the bath tub, so an extra towel may be handy if this bothers you. Had a lovely evening at the pool during happy hour. The pool bar staff (Rim Talay bar) were lovely and attentive. My friend used the gym, which he was very happy with. The Onyx app worked well - I was able to book a specific time for housekeeping to make up our room, and add notes to request extra water. Great job. Our room was a bit of a walk from the reception area - there's quite a few stairs to climb, unless you order a buggy to pick you up. The hotel is located away from the busy part of Patong, which suited us perfectly as we wanted it to be quiet at night. Yet, it's close enough to walk down to/from Patong - or a B200 tuk tuk ride. Thank you so much for a lovely stay, as always! Ps. My parents still speak fondly of our time at this hotel, from our visit about 8 years ago! Still as great as always.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pim Manasakul, Owner at Amari Phuket
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Louis D, Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing Amari Phuket for the third time! We are so happy to hear that you were overall very happy with your stay, and that you found all of our staff to be lovely and courteous. We strive to provide a great experience for all our guests, and we are delighted that you were pleased with the bedroom, happy hour at the pool bar, and the Onyx app. We are also delighted that you found the hotel to be conveniently located away from the busy part of Patong, yet close enough to walk to/from Patong. Lastly, we are glad to hear that your parents still speak fondly of their visit to our hotel 8 years ago! We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit to Amari Phuket soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grahamallenis wrote a review Mar 22
1 contribution
The hotel had a great location to Patong and surrounding restaurants, the views where stunning, the staff where attentive and helpful, the restaurants offered a good level and quality of food and drinks, I just felt that more affordable options where available outside the hotel should you want to go for a more traditional Thai experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pim Manasakul, Owner at Amari Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear grahamallenis, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the stunning views, attentive staff, and the good selection of quality food and drinks. We understand that sometimes it can be nice to explore the local area, so we are glad that you were able to find more affordable options outside of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruchirabhatia23 wrote a review Mar 21
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India1 contribution
Every bit of our stay was relaxing....scenic....comfortable....wow I have stayed at Atlantis....Venetian....Hollywood hotel....NG Phaelus bay Antaliya.etc....but the quality and instant service provided by your hotel is par excellence, truly a professional one.Our room number was 7129 and the view and access to the sea was perfect. My husband came to your property for the 3rd time and he really wanted us to experience a stay at your hotel .He is amongst the too Djs of India by the name Dj Amit B. Just Google his name and Indian food was also amazing. We surely would like to stay here only with more of our friends in the future. For me Phuket means staying in Amari. THANKS
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pim Manasakul, Owner at Amari Phuket
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ruchirabhatia23, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Amari Phuket! We are so glad that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, comfortable accommodations, and professional service. We are also thrilled to hear that your husband enjoyed his third stay with us and that Indian food was a hit! We look forward to welcoming you and more friends in the future. For us, a stay in Phuket means a stay at Amari. Thank you for your kind words!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amari coral beach phuket hotel patong, amari coral beach hotel, amari coral beach patong, amari coral beach resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amari Coral Beach Phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMARI PHUKET - Updated 2023 Prices & Resort Reviews (Patong, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amari Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Amari Phuket?
Nearby attractions include P & C Jewelry (0.3 miles), Euro International Tailors (0.3 miles), and SuitsUs Bespoke (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amari Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amari Phuket?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amari Phuket?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Amari Phuket?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amari Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Gritta, Rim Talay, and Blue Bistro And Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amari Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Amari Phuket have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amari Phuket offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Amari Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Amari Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amari Phuket?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amari Phuket offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.