We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Golden House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Well organised and clean. Reasonable prices, better on long term stays. Very good food at their restaurant. Their pool is very nice and central. You can choose to have breakfast included or not. I would recommend this place for families, couples or business usage. The Airport service is their own taxi system and does charge for this service.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I use this hotel in Patong as a base to go on scuba diving trips and day trips. I tick all the boxes you need. It is very well situated - walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants with convenience stores on the street and a bustling market next door to cater for all the food you can eat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank OomChris
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel close enough to the nighlife and staffed by generally fantastic people I found them helpful and accommodating, even extending my checkout time be a few hours so i could have change before heading to the airport mid afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank PaulC59
golden h, Propriétaire at Golden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was according to your expectation. We are always happy to provide our best services to our guests, whatever we can help, facilitate during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Based on previous Trip Advisor reviews we booked a 10 night stay.We were not disappointed.Our room was spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels and toiletries. We had a large 'fridge which was handy for supplies and drinks bought at the market and shops next door.Breakfast was included,towels for the beach and transport organised from the airport and return.Thanks Mrs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggiemooo45
golden h, Propriétaire at Golden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken some time to give us your feedback about your stay in our establishment. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied about our accommodation and our services. We can't wait to see you again soon. Best Regards, More 

Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the price was extremely reasonable. The staff were friendly, WiFi was good except for few times (probably because of heavy rains that weekend). Restaurants, Massage points, Pharmacy, Grocery Shops, Patong Beach are very close to the hotel. Rooms were also very clean. The Elevator is very old and makes a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank sam_new_guy
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

all the staff is very good and the hotel as well but a french woman at reception is the only drawback she's quite rude and ill manner...you can disturb her bcz when she's not busy on internet watching movies she smokes and when she does not smoke she eats all day long food provided by the next french restaurant baoli... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fausto m
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

we have just stayed at Golden House Hotel for the second time, this trip for 23 days. Once again we found them to be ideal for what we wanted - beautiful clean rooms, great pizzas downstairs, top location and lovely staff. Loved eating next door at the malin markets, we had room 401, top floor with a view over markets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison A
golden h, Owner at Golden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that your stay in our place has been according to your expectations again. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate that you took the time to let us know your feeling during your stay at Golden House Hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Thanks More 

Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel because of it's cheap price and proximity to Patong beach. Our 3 night stay here was incident free. The room is quite large with plenty of space to store luggage. The European woman at reception was very helpful when we required assistance for printing travel documents and arranging a transfer to the airport. We will not be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
golden h, Owner at Golden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your sincere review. We are happy to hear that your stay in our hotel was according to your expectations. We are doing our best to provide the best comfort and support to our guests in the best budget. Thanks for your recommendation. More 

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Rooms same as picture so I like the truth in it,we chose a family room ,so its good enough,but no phone to call the reception,but staying in 1st floor,it was ok,i just went down and asked.Very prompt in moving out as I paid the same time I entered hotel on 4th August ,left on 5th August to krabi,so it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arshaad2010
golden h, Propriétaire at Golden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to have taken the time to write a review of our establishment during your stay. Yes, we are not hiding anything as you mentioned and we try our best to satisfy our visitors. I am glad to hear that our staff and manager have been fully attention of your requests. We are happy to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel once before and had the confidence to bring two friends along on this visit. The facilities is simple but practical and you get what you pay for. This is a no frills place and if you want good value for money this is it. The rooms are huge and have everything you need. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank OomChris
golden h, Propriétaire at Golden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Chris. We are happy to hear that your second stay at Golden House was again according to your expectation. We are always trying to do our best to satisfy ours guests and ensure the best comfort for the best budget. Yes, staff and management remain the same since I took over this hotel in 2011. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Tatum Mansion
Tatum Mansion
#101 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
#13 of 389 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shades Hotel
The Shades Hotel
#8 of 193 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Palm Beach Front
The Royal Palm Beach Front
#115 of 306 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Triple Rund Place
Triple Rund Place
#203 of 480 in Kathu
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Banana Leaf Hotel
The Banana Leaf Hotel
#42 of 193 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Golden House, a friendly hotel with 35 very comfortable rooms located in an exciting newly developed area of Patong Beach. Our outstanding restaurant offers a French menu a la carte. If you want just relax or play the fun water sports or tan on the beach, Patong Beach is waiting you! A quick walk will take you to all these places.Rooms are stylish, clean modern design meets warm, friendly ambience and offer great high view over Patong Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden House Hotel

Address: 34/2 Prachanukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $12 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Golden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden House Hotel Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay