We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apsara Residence

Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
93Reviews
13Photos
5Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 26
  • 15
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They sold my room to somone else and steel took my money Rats around the entrance No check in after 10 pm No elivatore in the hotel Looks really bad Dontttt rent a room there!!!! Slepp in the street if you have any aother choise
Read more
Very bad hotel lokes old rats all around the antrance Came in 11:30 pm no recaption Booked a roome in another hotel Came in the next day and they alredy sold my room but still charged me full price and would not pay my mooney back or give me a roome for the money i payd for
Read more
Don’t stay in this hotel, even if it is cheap it is terrible across the board. The staff are not helpful in the slightest and seem completely unhappy in their work environment. We arrived on a Saturday at approximately 1400, there was no one on reception and the keys were
Read more
Response from Willemaerts G, Owner at Apsara Residence
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Dear Guest, Apsara Residence has a very good location and we try to provide good room quality against a very reasonable price. As we have only 20 rooms we don’t have staff available for every problem that occures. But each problem will be reported immediately to me, the owner, and I will take necessary steps. Your safety box was fixed after 1 day and also the leaking water was fixed after 12hrs. You mentioned it at the evening and the next morning we fixed the leak, coming from our water tanks on highest floor. For other people’s information the leak wasn’t in your room but in front of your entrance door so not effecting anything in your room. I will discuss your remarks regarding housekeeping with my staff and supervise them to do a better job. Still feel slightly disappointed with the 1* you have given us. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
I stayed here for a long weekend with a friend. Hotel is quite hard to find as it is squeezed between a convenience store and restaurants. I had to remind them to clean my room and get toilet paper. Room was cleaned (once I asked them to redo it on my second day) and beds are
Read more
Stopped here for 2 weeks and overall it has a few plusses and a few minuses. Pro's - great location in relation to Bangla and Patong beach so if you want to drink and party it's amazing 😉 Can rent a decent scooter right outside for 200baht per day. They offer good clothes
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
gross AC filter
gross AC filter
Photo provided by managementApsara Residence
Superior Double Room
Photo provided by managementApsara Residence
Superior Twin Room
Dearest. We have a tour counter at APSARA residence. The lady will be happy to assist you with all your questions and trips. Gunter.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dearest. We provide small bottles of shampoo and shower gel. When finished we replace them. We won't refill the small bottles. They aren't labeled with the hotel name. Soap, cotton buds and shower cap also provided in the room. Regards. G.
0 votes
Show all answers
I'm not sure if this question was intended for me or The Apsara Residence. I don't know about early check in. I'm fairly confident that if your room was vacant the night before your arrival they would have no problem checking you in early. Regarding your question about buying tickets to local attractions, you can buy them at the front desk. However, there are plenty of places around town to buy tickets to attractions. I suggest you shop around and always make sure the company you book with has full insurance. Hope that helps.
0 votes
Dear Shane, At Apsara Residence we are guest friendly. This mean that if you book the room at our place, you check in ALONE, you are always able to bring 1 guest inside the room, FREE OF CHARGE. Multiple guest staying overnight, this mean more then 1 person isn't allowed. Rooms are suitable for 2 persons. 3 or more guests inside the rooms are not allowed. Don't hesitate to contact me again if you have more questions. Gunter / Owner
1 vote
"Go elsewhere!"
"Lots of stairs so not wheelchair accessible, A/C is great, staff very accommodating."
"there are no elevator in this hotel so you have to walk up the stairs"
"Its a good location if u are into night life"
"the villa rooms"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing