We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 807: English reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week on the 30th March 2015, The room was dusty and dirty, bath water was yellow and the outdoor jacuzzi was dirty and there was no privacy whatsoever, our balcony overlooked the bar & restaurant so workers and people could see us perfectly. Very disappointed because during the end of our stay we got charged...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenniferchen95
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jenniferchen95, Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor. It is most regrettable that the cleanliness of the room you were assigned was not as clean as it should be and I sincerely apologize for that. As for the yellowish water, it is due to the local water supply and need to take a few minutes before it can...

Allahabad, India
Reviewed April 7, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights with my family. Mr. Prasan the night manager is more of a goon and at the time of my check out forced me to pay for extra bed that i had not taken on my last night! Staff does not know english nor is ready to help you. Water was to be put in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kunaal2015
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear kunaal2015, Regret to hear that you were disappointed with some of our staff and did not like the location of our resort, which many other of our guests do appreciate the location. Mr. Prasan has already been cautioned about the way he handles guests and need immediate improvement in this area. If you had no use of the extra...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights last week and was absolutely amazing the room had its own Jacuzzi which was a bonus. The service was excellent and wonderful staff had organised a surprise for my friends whom had birthdays so the hotel sorted out flowers, birthday message on the bed and a bottle of wine too just in time for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karandeep C
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Karandeep C, We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. It was our pleasure to be able to make your friend's birthday a special one. Highly appreciate you recommending our resort and we look forward to your next visit. Have a fabulous weekend!

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed April 4, 2015

I stayed four nights in a one bedroom suite. Very spacious clean. Large balcony with private jacuzzi. Pointless large kitchen area. Tastefully furnished. Outside Patong it's too far to walk into town or to the beach. Clientele mostly Chinese so breakfast choices were Asian as well as European. Really good value given the size of the rooms and the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiew117
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear robbiew117, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We do have a mixture of guests from all over the world and mainly from the Asia Pacific Region. At times, we do have quite a few Chinese guests, which is unavoidable due to the high overseas travesl from a country that has more than 1.3 billion citizens. Cash deposit...

Reviewed March 31, 2015

the worst villa i have ever stayed at ,communication with staff is difficult in all apart from basic requirements, in some resorts at this price point the staff remember your name or room number here no one does . they provide 1 champoo ,1towel.1shower gel for 2 guest . everyday the AC get damaged. they don't clean the room till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hind E
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Hind E, It is most regrettable that you were disappointed with your stay in our resort. Unfortunately, English is not the mother tongue of Thais and thus at times they they are unable to understand the guests questions and requests. We thank you for being straight and honest with your opinion of our resort. We do take all negative...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Upon our arrival to Sea Pearl Villas at 11pm, we were taken to our room, which looked nice, although it had a funny smell. We were tired. The next day, the smell seemed to get worse and we noticed the filter in the floor of the shower had been removed and placed in the corner. We went out for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toz712
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Toz712, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I sincerely apologize for having to change your room twice due to the foul smell, which has been taken care of since then. Glad to hear that Mr. Leon Berrange was able to handle the situation to your satisfaction. As for the comments on the food production, our Executive Chef...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed March 30, 2015

While not on the beach in Patong (which is actually a plus), and a short ride from the town (you can use the hourly shuttle bus from the resort), the property is absolutely beautiful. It helped that we got upgraded to a villa with its own swimming pool, but all of the rooms in the resort looked extremely nice. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tewin14
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear lewin14, Glad to hear that you were happy with the upgrade to a suite with it's own swimming pool, due to the resort's high occupancy. Yes, most of our guests like our location which is near to Patong City and away from the hustle and bustle of Patong City itself. We look forward to of service to you again...

Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

It was our first visit to Phuket, Thailand and we were not disappointed. Sea Pearl Villias staff made us very welcome and in particular Leon Barrange the Operations Director, who initially introduced himself to us after 2 days. Leon went out of his way to solve any issues that we had and gave his honest opinion about things to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Pauline S, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Very happy to hear that Mr. Leon Berrange was able to be of assistance to ensure that all your requirements and inquiries were handled efficiently. Also glad to note that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided and that you enjoyed dining...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Hi, I just ended a memorable trip with my hubby at Phuket during 20-23 March 2015. Before this trip, i chance upon Sea Pearl Villas Resort at Trip adviser and decided to book my stay there after reading all the positive reviews. I am glad i made the right choice. Well, first of all, i got the romantic spa package...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karenalimsu
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Karenalimsu, Thank you for taking the time to post such your lengthy comments on Tripadvisor, which is highly appreciated. We are glad to hear that overall you were happy with the services and facilities of the resort and happy with the "Romantic Spa Package". All your comments have been duly noted and will be used to continuously improve on...

Sheringham
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Rooms are certainly adequate. We had a suite on the third floor but originally were on the first right by the pool.we moved as there was no privacy and it wasnoisy when patrons werejn the pool. Our suite was unoverlooked and quiet which is what we wanted. The downside to the room is the fact that the towels are thin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinrbush
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear colinbush, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. At times, when we are running hire occupancy, we were not able to assign rooms that guests requires. I am glad to hear that you were finally assigned a room that you were satisfied with. By the way, we only have 2 levels of guestrooms, in our resort. All your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (881)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (360)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#25 of 319 in Patong
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#101 of 319 in Patong
65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $60 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and other travelers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suggest shower unit should have door to be use separately .”
 of 5 bubbles Suatlim, yesterday | Read review
“Don't reserve it!”
 of 5 bubbles keungf, yesterday | Read review
“suit mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles SalehOtb, yesterday | Read review
“Get a Villa that has a view and open Pool area not a covered deck. Plus the family suite they charge extra for a bed that is already in the room. So you can just get the regular room without having to py the extra fee for another bed. ”
 of 5 bubbles sillyrabbit68, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you do stay here, pick a room with pool access from your own steps from bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles J649OQlisas, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question