We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
162/4 Thaveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$44
View deal
Travelocity
Only 1 left at
$50
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$38
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com$50
Destinia.com$123
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (263)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (10)

About

#81 of 461 hotels in Patong
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
The Bloc Hotel is situated in the heart of Patong, located right on Patong beach front. The hotel is accessible to many tourists’ attractions such as Bangla Walking Street, Shopping Mall, Restaurants and Bars. The hotel is designed in a modern style to cater both Thai and foreign guests looking for perfect place to relax in the heart of attractions with close proximity to the beach. The Bloc Hotel offers full facilities including, outdoor roof top swimming pool equipped with sun decks, The Roof bar, fitness facility, relax room, pool bar and the Coffee Club, indulging comfort and friendly excellent service to an enjoyable holiday experience. We are envisioned to deliver our finest services for optimum guests satisfaction to a sustainable memorable holidays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
275Reviews13Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 81
  • 42
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Varun Kumar wrote a review Jul 2022
New Delhi, India98 contributions96 helpful votes
Excellant location. Very nice staff. Room was very nice. It’s 5 minutes from Bangla street. Coffee company is below the hotel which makes the mornings perfect. Beach is 50 meters away. Be aware that Guest entry fees is to be paid everytime. Enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Please note that guest fees is charged. Otherwise, it’s the best located hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear Varun Kumar, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. Thank you very much for posting this lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you next time you visit Phuket. Please feel free to contact us directly for special rates and benefits With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager info@theblochotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joyoshree wrote a review Jun 2022
Dhaka City, Bangladesh1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst hotel ever..a bad smell all over the room,bed, pillows,... congested room..most disturbing thing is insect like mosquitoes..ufff..I can't explain .. Most important , breakfast is so much poor...no buffet breakfast..u can eat only one menu during breakfast.they didn't mention this on their booking details.. Swimming pool water is also bad..u can see flies die in the water...worst worst worst hotel... please do go...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Discover 32056021347 Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel and once again, please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenienced caused. We here feel really sorry that your stay with us was less satisfactory. May I explain our breakfast we couldn't have buffet because combine at to The Coffee Club restaurant an Ala -Carte on menu only. As per condition on website we mentioned room with breakfast and with out breakfast only . We had reviewed the details of your feedback and as our room and the pool again, please accept our sincerest apology. With best regards, Kanlaya Chujaroendech Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
r2thebizel wrote a review Jun 2022
Pattaya, Thailand179 contributions124 helpful votes
+1
Nice place, lovely staff, ideal for a short stay. There’s a few niggles like the shower taking a really long time to warm up and the soap dispenser being very slow to give any soap but overall, a really nice experience with roof area and lovely relaxation room on 2nd Floor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear r2thebizel, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. Thank you very much for posting this lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again here on your next visit. Please feel free to contact us directly for special rates and benefits. With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager info@theblochotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken K wrote a review May 2022
San Diego, California26 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
This place looks nice from the out side once you get to the room you can tell it’s not taken care of the 2 rooms we had were dirty and smelled like mold and had blood stains on the sheets we checked out after being there for 15 mins and they tried to charge us for the dirty rooms
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear Ken K, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. We apologize for that issues which happened to you. Regarding to some of our room has been closed since the pandemic. Right now we working on every single room to make sure this kind of issue will not effect to everyone. We will put more effort to resolve the problems for all. We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you again next time. Please feel free to contact us directly for special offer. With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager info@theblochotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
João Pinto wrote a review May 2022
Faro, Portugal133 contributions100 helpful votes
A good option to stay close to the center of Patong, close to the beach, restaurants, massages and Bangla Road. Watching the sunset from the rooftop pool is a must. I recommend this hotel to anyone who chooses to stay on Patong beach, which is far from being a good option on the island of Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Joao Pinto, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. Thank you very much for taking your time posting this review and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you again next time please feel free to contact us directly for special offer. With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager info@theblochotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davie M wrote a review Apr 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
I lived in the bloc hotel from 31/3/22 to 10/4/22 the staff are amazing from Bee who helped us move room due to a disturbance with the people in the next room (he upgraded our room to a bigger bed) to the girls at reception who were just so friendly helpful and caring to bong bong at the pool area on the roof who was so much fun and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Patong Thailand.🇹🇭 I was incredibly impressed to how close the hotel was to all the local hot spots such as Bangla Road to the beach. Bee was fantastic and so friendly helpful I can not thank him more for making me and my wife feel very welcome and comfortable. When we return I will 100% be returning to the Bloc hotel it's fantastic. We love Thailand and it's wonderful culture and people. K̄hxbkhuṇ Krup. Can't wait to return next year. David and Stephanie 💙🇹🇭🇹🇭🇹🇭
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear David M, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. Thank you very much for taking your time penning this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are more than happy to know that you had enjoyed your holiday with us. Next time you visit Phuket, please contact us directly for special rates and benefits. Thank you very much With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager info@theblochotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel796715 wrote a review Mar 2022
35 contributions2 helpful votes
Reception staff friendly and efficient. Room clean comfortable. Bed more like a UK bed, comfortable. No food at hotel but 2 places next door serve breakfast. Near night life and beach but quiet. Pool on roof.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Travel796715, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. Thank you very much for taking your time sharing this lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you next time you visit Phuket. Please contact us directly for special rates and benefits. With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager info@theblochotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JamesDickson1993 wrote a review Jan 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom29 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in The Bloc Hotel for 5 nights in January 2022. Reception made us feel very welcome on arrival and we were guided through all covid procedures which really helped. The Hotel itself is very clean - I cannot stress enough how valuable this is in covid times - and was in a great location, short walk to the beach and Bangla Road. Ultimately Patong wasn't our cup of tea but we'd highly recommend anyone looking to come to stay at this hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear JamesDickson1993, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. Thank you very much for posting this wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommend highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome next time you visit Phuket. Please contact us directly for special rates and benefits. Thank you very much With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager info@theblochotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Destination A wrote a review Dec 2021
Uddevalla, Sweden1084 contributions303 helpful votes
For that price its excellent hotel i was really surprised for that money, great Value The location is perfect staff nice and welcoming,nice small roof top pool,wifi worked good mostly,the room is maybe smaller than average but its nice and clean, i had a small balcony the had many channels if its a rainy day, So for that price i recommend it ,i give a strong 4 ,nearly a 5 ,will be back and will tell my friends this is a good place
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: had 407 and it was great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Dear Destination A, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear to that you had a great time during you stay with us. Your recommend is appreciate and we are more than happy to welcome you back again next time you visit Phuket. please feel free to contact us directly for special rate and benefic. With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager theblochotel@gmail.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter N wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my son stayed in The Bloc for 14 days during the sandbox programme 2021. We have never been to PAtong or Phuket before and can't comapre to a lot of places. However, we loved our stay at The Bloc. The staff The staff is very friendly and try to help you with whatever you need. We totally loved them. Everyone from the cleaners to the women in the reception and the guy on the rooftop. All were super-nice. The Room The room was nice. The Aircondition wroked nice. There is a very small balchony but it is sufficient for drying yoru towels or swimclothes. Everything is very clean. Very clean! Everything from the hallways, your room and even the toilets at the pool are cleaned very properly. The mattresses in the bed is lacking the top mattress. Maybe that is a Thailand thing, we dont know. Back home we always havea thing mattress on top of the bed that makes it more comfortable. That doesn't exist here but the beds were comfortable enough. Tv wasn't working but all we had to do was tell the staff and they had a new one in our room within 2 hours. That's the level of the service. Excellent! The Breakfast We booked it breakfast included. Which was great. The Bloc doesnt have their own kitchen but they deal with "the coffee club" which is right next door. So your breakfast is served there. The breakfast isnt great. It's not a buffe' but it is very very tasty. The Coffee Club became our favourite place in Patong. The staff is superb! the food is delicious! Breakfast is served between 7 and 11. And you get to choose between different plates consisting of omelettes, bacon or yoghurt. The normal stuff and it is just enough. You are satisfied and it is very good. But still, it is not a breakfast buffe like the ones we are used to at hotels. We strongly recommend having the chicken avacado sandwich at the coffee clug. I'ts delicious. The Pool The pool...exists. And it is great to get into when it's really hot. It works. But nothing more. It's a rooftop pool with a small bar next to it. It's 1.20 m deep and its nice to be in the water and enjoy the view over the coastline. The PH in the water is probably very, very sour. I donät think they clean it the same way we do in Sweden. It actualy sticks and ithces in your eyes. But like mentioned it works and it is great to cool down in it. Location The location of The Bloc is great. It is close enough to Bangla road and all the shopping bars and restaurants. But it is also enough distance from it to not be bother by the sounds. Its right net to the beach, just cross the road. First thing you pass is the Patong Surf School. Go rent a surfboard. The people there are great! We strongly recommend a stay at The Bloc!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Saruda Leelas, Guest Services / Front Office at The Bloc Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear Peter N, Warmest greetings from The Bloc Hotel. Thank you very much for posting this amazing review as well as strongly recommend us here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again next time you visit Phuket. Please feel free to contact us directly for special rate and benefits. Thank you very much With best regards, Saruda Leelas Front Office Manager info@theblochotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bloc Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Bloc Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bangla Road (0.2 miles), Patong Beach (0.07 miles), and The Boss Tailor Central Patong (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bloc Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Bloc Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Bloc Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bloc Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bloc Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kee Kitchen, Naughty Nuri's, and Amritsr Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bloc Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Bloc Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Bloc Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bloc Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bloc Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bloc Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (10.0 miles).