We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Flora Resort Patong

Booking.com
$223
View Deal
Agoda.com
$223
View Deal
Expedia.com
$259
$201
View Deal
SAVE $58
Trip.com$226
Orbitz.com$201
getaroom.com$259
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (837)
Room & Suite (378)
Pool & Beach (116)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
833Reviews
1,166Photos
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 509
  • 188
  • 80
  • 31
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hi , Spent 8 days in La flora Pa tong. Everything was amazing . The Staff were so helpful with all that we required. We Booked a Villa with private pool on the beach. New years Eve was awesome even though it rained it turned out a great night..with the staff be so helpful..
Read more
Response from SongkranK31, Manager at La Flora Resort Patong
Responded 2 days ago
Sawasdee Timtam69, Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate the effort you made by writing this review. Positive feedback from our guests is always a great motivation for our team and helps us to keep up our standard. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed The New Year Eve dinner and especially the service of our Front of the house staff. The complementary mini bar is one of our favorite service that always got great comment by guest. We hope we can make your next stay as pleasant as this one was. See you soon! All the best,
Read more
Back again to our favourite boutique beach front hotel. Stayed 6 nights from New Years Day. Room 218. Pool access. All the staff are lovely welcoming people. Lots of familiar faces. They are like family to us. We love the relaxed feel, direct beach access, comfortable rooms and
Read more
Response from SongkranK31, Manager at La Flora Resort Patong
Responded 1 week ago
Sawasdee Jimmy69Brisbane, We would like to thank you for your warm and kind words. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at La Flora Patong and you could enjoy the time with us. We would be happy if you visit us again very soon. All the best,
Read more
Its one of my worst experience in choosing hotels first of all the rooms are under expectation small with bad lighting very very noise if some one walking in the corridors its sounds like he is walking in the room and if anyone enter the pool you cant sleep because you feel you
Read more
Response from SongkranK31, Manager at La Flora Resort Patong
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear rashidabdalla90 Thank you for you report about the experience staying with us. We would like to apologize deeply, that we could not satisfy your expectations. The first room that you did stay has the size of 42 sq.m. and the second room that we moved you has the size of 51 sq.m. We are very sorry, that the rooms size, in-room sound protection and lighting did not suite your anticipation. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. All the best,
Read more
Incompetent night staff couldn’t find my reservation and the process took over an hour and a call to Expedia. Then the person showing me my room couldn’t work the lights/AC mechanism and had to get a new card which took another 10 minutes. I had just gotten in from two long haul
Read more
Response from SongkranK31, Manager at La Flora Resort Patong
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 846denays, We are sorry that we could not satisfy your expectations. The reason that we could not find your reservation because you did show up a day Earlier than your reservation date. The details of booking that Expedia sent to us is for 27 Dec., which guest can check in after 2PM of 27 Dec. However, you shown up at our resort at 1.15AM on 27 Dec. (the night of 26 Dec.) Did you communicate with Expedia on your concern? Since you show up earlier than the booking date, our Night Mgr. tried to offered you the available options of the night of 26 Dec. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short from you expectation. All the best,
Read more
Hotel is great and close to all services The room is great and all hotel rooms overlook the swimming pool The service is excellent and is cleaned twice a day All the workers in the hotel are fabulous and always smiling Beautiful umbrellas on the beach Just note that breakfast
Read more
Response from SongkranK31, Manager at La Flora Resort Patong
Responded 4 weeks ago
Sawasdee alathem, Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate the effort you made by writing this review. Positive feedback from our guests is always a great motivation for our team and helps us to keep up our standard. We hope we can make your next stay as pleasant as this one was. All the best,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Terrace ,Pool Access Room
Pool Access Room
Pool Access Room
Pool Access Room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Flora Resort Patong
The Seaview Suite at the La Flora Resort Patong
PreviousNext
12345676
The pool is long and surrounded on 3 sides by the resort building. The open end faces the ocean. From the edge of the pool to the sand is about 60-70 feet and in that space is a little palapa type bar, a place they keep pool towels for you and lounge chairs. (Very comfortable wooden chairs with nice cushions). There is a bit of slope to the beach so the resort pool sets up a little higher. We were in the pool after dark. I never noticed anyone looking in from the beach and guests at other hotels would have no way to see in. Having said that, the ground floor units open up to the pool so it’s not “private” so to speak.
0 votes
Show all answers
The pool we had with the villa had sun into it, it was later in the afternoon when we lost sun and were in it and the temperature of the pool was great, most of our sunlight was lost by the wall at the back of pool. The wall is quite tall which gives privacy so we were fine with that.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is There a lock box safe in the rooms?
nice ones
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, so the only room I know of that has the beach view and the private pool is the category I was in and it wasn't worth 1,000 a night. I would go with the beach loft rooms I think they are called. The beach is right there any room would have almost direct access. Your other questions I can't answer 'or sure what Krabi is. We were in Phuket 5 nights and that was more than enough.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"We chose the ground floor as it was closer to the pool and had private sun loungers."
"Pool or sea side"
"Just avoid the hotel. Poor value for money"
"We were in room 219 which is on first floor, pool side and just one room between us and the beach. Loved it.."
"401 is the best, 109 is our choice, easy access to pool and beach"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la flora resort patong hotel patongla flora hotella flora patong
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing