We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nipa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nipa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
bangkok
Level Contributor
198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights here on an early bird booking. Only 872 baht per night including breakfast... very very good value. 1st thanks to the staff for a good welcome and stay...they are very friendly. We had a junior suite. excellent! Its not perfect and needs a little work but its hand down better than many others. Breakfast was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank abigmagilla
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looked beautiful in the pictures. But in reality, nothing great about it. I got the impression that it was a four-star hotel but it was not. The shower was horrible. You can't get the heater to work properly. It was either too hot or cold. The water pressure was low so I didn't get to enjoy my shower.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jem418
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jem418, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any inconveniences, about the shower, you should have slowly adjusted but if it didn't really working properly, you can report the problem and we can fix it immediately. Best Regards, More 

cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Nice but small grounds Good choice If u are on a budget Much better choices If u can spend something more Location is OK about 15 minutes from patong beach We had pool access back room but jacuzzi in the pool was not always working Staff barely speaks English and breakfast was poor No nightlife in the hotel

Helpful?
Thank friendsCY
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear friendsCY, Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay with us. As you have mentioned about the jacuzzi, it's timer and will be working around 15 mins then stop, you should turn it on again. Sorry for the inconvenience, that's for energy saving purpose. Thank you again for you comments. Best Regards, More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Not the best choice of hotel. Accommodation was average. Service was average and towels were worn. Needs to upgrade its facilities to compete. Wifi was poor. Breakfast was included but not much of a choice. Overall average - you basically get what you paid for. Cheap!

Helpful?
Thank Mescal01
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mescal01, Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconveniences, we are improving our facilities such as fitness will be completed at the end of the month. Best Regards, More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks in a pool access room. The staff are amazing. Always smiling always helpful and a pleasure to talk to. The only down side and this is no fault of the resort, management or the staff. But the Chinese guests are very rude. They are loud while in the pool. They do not watch their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole B, Thank you so much for providing us a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that mostly you enjoyed staying with us. We do apologize for those guests you mentioned, we couldn't control much. We will try our best to to maintain and improve some points. Thank you again and have a... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Except the location of the hotel.. nothing is good about the place... worst service ever... There was no specification about deposit payment on any booking website... when I get there with my Aged parents (in their late 60’s) they advised us that our rooms were not ready... after a few hours of waiting when we came to front desk we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nomed2016
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear nomed2016, Thank you so much for taking time writing us a review. About the deposit money, almost every hotels have this policy, we are sorry about that we did not mention in the website. We do apologize for any inconveniences happened. We will share this comment to the team and will try our best to improve the service. Best... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Stayed alone for quite a few days so had to limit my budget a bit. Well it could be hard to find a better place at Patong at the same price - breakfast, spacious and tidy room with large windows, large swimming pool, close to the shopping centre but slightly distant to stay quiet. And yet, there are things I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 868shenl
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear 868shenl, Thank you so much for taking time to provide us a review about the experience of your recent stay with us. Sorry for the door sound and thank you for your suggestion, we are planning to upgrade the doors and don't worry about our staffs, they are trained and you can trust. Maybe they were curious if it... More 

Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Staying at Nipa is a challenge room was not very clean lots of hair on the floor.if you want to have some one staying over there charge you a 1000 Bart.even I booked a Double Room. Breakfasts staff just looking TV no assistance .

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience happened, regarding to the charging 1,000 THB is for bringing an extra person, you should have brought at the check-in time and should have told the staff that you will bring another person and must be the same person... More 

Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

close to Bangla Road night walk, about 15minutes walk. Close to CRAB for those crab lovers, about 10minutes walk. and also very close to seafood food stalls, thai boxing arena and Jaceylon Mall...everything is within 10 - 15 minutes walk. Except Patong Beach will take you 30minutes walk from Nipa Resort

Helpful?
Thank Miller M
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Miller M, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience traveling here. Actually, the beach is only 10-15 minutes walk from our hotel (there is another way direct to the beach) and we also have shuttle service... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

first of all the room have bad view as it's in opposite to local building and we asked to replace but we failed breakfast was average nobody smiles it's near to bangala road but there is alot of hotels near than it and better alot i don't recommend

Helpful?
Thank haitham r
Pawana147, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear haitham r, Thank you so much for taking time to provide us a review. We are sorry for any inconvenience happened. We couldn't make a change of your room type because the same types are fully booked, only another higher type which you didn't want to pay more. Anyways, thank you again for your comment. Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel Patong
Andakira Hotel Patong
#115 of 307 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#154 of 307 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#163 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#38 of 307 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nipa Resort is a luxurious-modern resort located in Phuket, Thailand. Our facilities offer nothing less than comfort and relaxation. After a long day of actions and activities around the city, you will find yourself back to peace and serenity as you lay back among the greeneries of plants and floras that have been carefully planted around our facilities. Nipa Resort is located in the prime area of Phuket. We are only a few minutes walk from the world-famous Patong Beach where you will find endless activities to do throughout the day and night. We make certain that getting around town is never a hassle, so we have provided our guests with a transportation service for your convenience. The restaurants, pub, bars, and the Jung Ceylon shopping complex are all within reach. Your trip to Phuket and your stay at Nipa Resort are bound to be an unforgettable experience for you. Our facilities include 117 luxuriously decorated rooms, complete amenities in every room, sparkling swimming pool, kiddy pool, bars, and Thai- International Restaurant. We pride ourselves on the hospitality and high quality of services we offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to Nipa Resort where you can expect nothing but the best out of your vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nipa Resort

Address: 33 Sainamyen Road, | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $32 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Nipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipa Hotel Patong
Nipa Hotel Kathu
Nipa Resort Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay