We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nipa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Nipa Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived late and tired after over 30hrs of travelling. Check in was quick and easy. We were taken to a room in the older side but had a double bed (we asked for two singles - guy and girl travelling together, we get assumptions). We were then moved to the new side which was lovely. Rooms are large with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel overall was good and for me was in a great location being an easy 10 minute walk to the beach, shopping mall and main nightlife. I found the staff to be very warm and helpful whenever they were asked anything and did the best they could although some at the reception spoke very limited English. The rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Phuket for 6 nights at three different hotels and found this Nipa resort to have the most cheapest behaviour by the receptionists. They asked me to return the laundry bag and I was so irritated bout that as I had already packed and was not sure of where it was. They threatened me that I be charged 250...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pragathesh
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed January 17, 2017

this is a verry nice hotel... clean rooms,thai design, the staff was verry friendly and hopefull... i recomand this hotel... unfortunatly is not on the beach, but they have free transfer... the breakfast was good, japaneese style :)))))) with soups and other stuff :))))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanaRadoi
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

On the outside this hotel has so much potential - fab pool area and dining facilities. The rooms were poor - our aircon was broken on arrival and the shower was poor and when it did work tended to flood the bathroom floor due to poor designing. Great location for walking in and out of Patong not too far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona O
Niparesort, Guest Relations Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fiona O, Greeting from Nipa Resort, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. We are so sorry for any inconvenience and we do apologize. However, thank you for mentioning about our location that meet your expectation. We do hope you enjoy your holiday. We look forward to have a chance to welcoming you again at...

Narre Warren, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We stayed here over Christmas and really enjoyed ourselves. We attended the Christmas dinner and found it to be quite delicious, they even catered to my vegetarian needs. The breakfast was of standard quality, there was not much vegetarian options but I managed. The staff were very friendly. We had a bit of a bump with our check in. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsxo
Niparesort, General Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Betsxo, Greeting from Nipa Resort, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. Your useful comment will be shared to our management team to consider about the sunbed issue. However, I was excited to read that you enjoyed the experience we provide at Nipa resort. I am always pleased when our staff meet and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We arrived earlier than the check in time but the manager was happy to speed things up for us and also upgraded our room to the deluxe pool view which was really nice! Rooms were lovely, have a little control box next to the bed operating lights and aircon and other things. Shower wasn't the best. Pool was really good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankiecampbell
Niparesort, General Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Frankiecampbell, Thank you for this fantastic review. We are so delighted to hear that you were very happy to stay with us at Nipa Resort. It was great that you highlighted our room and facilities in the room. We will take note to share this comment with our staff who are doing a good job. However, there is a...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights for our honeymoon. After the first night we asked to upgrade our room to the new modern side of the resort and staff were more than happy to accomodate and gave us a great discount. The new room was very modern and a great view of the pool. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley1g
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hayley1g, Greeting from Nipa Resort, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. We are so delighted to hear that you were happy to stay with us at Nipa Resort. We were appreciate for your comment about our staff and facilities. However, we are so sorry for any inconvenience about the pool towel. We will take...

Terralba, Italy
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Hotel with beautiful rooms but really noisy. Staff is really loud and yells on the aisle disturbing clients. Rooms are dirty and hot water in the shower comes and goes. (I have asked for maintenance but didn't came) A great swimming pool it's not enough to justify the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sorumauro
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sorumauro, Greeting from Nipa Resort, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. We were so sorry to heat that you were unhappy to stay with us. We appreciate your comment about our great swimming pool. However, our service and facility did not meet your expectation. We will take note about your comment to...

Athens
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This hotel is in a good area close to the beach (15min. Walking) but there are two buildings.the old one and the new one. We book a double bed room for honeymoon and they gave us a two single bed room at the old building. When we went to the pool (which is nice) we saw the new building at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Panou G
Niparesort, Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear value of guest, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are so delighted that you were happy for our upgrade room. However, Thank you for your comment in point of what we have to improve about the Deluxe room(The room what you choose). We do apologise for any...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

422 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
DELUXE POOL ACCESS (22)
Viewed
DELUXE POOL VIEW (23)
Viewed
DELUXE ROOMS (22)
Viewed
GRAND DELUXE POOL VIEW (23)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel Patong
Andakira Hotel Patong
#60 of 317 in Patong
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#174 of 317 in Patong
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#35 of 317 in Patong
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#44 of 317 in Patong
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nipa Resort is a luxurious-modern resort located in Phuket, Thailand. Our facilities offer nothing less than comfort and relaxation. After a long day of actions and activities around the city, you will find yourself back to peace and serenity as you lay back among the greeneries of plants and floras that have been carefully planted around our facilities. Nipa Resort is located in the prime area of Phuket. We are only a few minutes walk from the world-famous Patong Beach where you will find endless activities to do throughout the day and night. We make certain that getting around town is never a hassle, so we have provided our guests with a transportation service for your convenience. The restaurants, pub, bars, and the Jung Ceylon shopping complex are all within reach. Your trip to Phuket and your stay at Nipa Resort are bound to be an unforgettable experience for you. Our facilities include 117 luxuriously decorated rooms, complete amenities in every room, sparkling swimming pool, kiddy pool, bars, and Thai- International Restaurant. We pride ourselves on the hospitality and high quality of services we offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to Nipa Resort where you can expect nothing but the best out of your vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nipa Resort

Address: 33 Sainamyen Road, | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $27 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Nipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipa Hotel Patong
Nipa Hotel Kathu
Nipa Resort Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nipa Resort staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Nipa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book a room Only at new building !”
 of 5 bubbles diabolic5, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with wooden balcony near the restaurant are nicer and with a more classic design.”
  • Opposite building is the
 of 5 bubbles MaiyaLim, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room is city view. Better upgrade to Pool view. Luck me, I got upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Kittijarernsakul, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with direct pool access”
 of 5 bubbles FriedrichMuller, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are 50 sq mts and can be booked early bird so do so!”
 of 5 bubbles abigmagilla, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question