We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

J2B Beach Bungalows

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
J2B Beach Bungalows
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Latham, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

J2B was a perfect getaway -- secluded from the tourist areas on a private beach! The restaurant was pretty cheap, had good food, and open (not enclosed) so that you could sit, eat, and take in the breeze while looking at the surroundings and the water. Free Wifi was available in this restaurant/lounge area. Rob was very friendly and accommodating... More 

Helpful?
Thank melliebeex3
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

My friend and I booked 3 nights at first, but didn't hesitate to book another 8 nights. The staff is exceptionally friendly and the manager is very considerate of the customers. He strategically placed us in a bungalow away from other tourists because he knew we did not feel like interacting with people. Once in awhile the chefs would bring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Perfect beach location to relax and chill out for a few days! Rob the British owner is very helpful and friendly as are the ladies who are also brilliant cooks. We stayed here for four nights, spending two chilling out on the beach and two going to Ao Nang and Railay. Previous reviews say J2B is out of the way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hermione Z
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

- V relaxed  - Quiet - bliss for some (like us) but maybe too quiet for others - Beautiful long stretch of beach - 4km (4 other quiet resorts to wander along to, if you fancy a change of scene)  - No hard sell - happy to help if you ask but otherwise leave you to it, just as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sleano
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Just read some of the other reviews. Because what ever I write I am sure the white owner will say other wise. I am just filling the spaces and words. We all have had a good laugh with places like this that can not afford electricity to be hocked up from the mains. Message to the owner. Yes. You can... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AN Village H
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

this was a strange customer and there is a story of why he left such a bad review,he arrived at the resort in his own car did not have a reservation,he looked all around the resort looked in bungalows and asked to stay for 2 nights,then at 8pm we noticed the electric was having problems lights going on and off,we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

My family and I stayed over new year period, I cannot fault this place for what you are paying, We had our own rental vehicle so no probs getting to Ao Nong for a few nights out ,We found the bungalows were perfect and the private beach is beautiful and the thai food was absolutely wonderful, Nong went out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ralph j
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

thanks for your kind review and stay ,it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. safe travels. j2b team. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

We needed some down time before we did some heavy touring so we stayed at J2B for 2 weeks. If you read their description on there web site it says it all but I'll recap for you. This beach is not in Ao Nang but 15 minutes west. It has a large private beach (1.5 km?) shared by a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barefootmart
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

thanks for your review and 2 week stay guys ,it was a pleasure having you around the resort and talking with you,enjoy the rest of your travels.welcome back anytime. More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

No electricity in daytime. Dirty bathroom. Dirty public spaces. Dirty Beach. Nothing to do. Very, but very far away from civilization. The worst, the incredible bad attitude of the owner, who was very far from having an "hospitality" mindset. We are very regreted to having stayed there.

Helpful?
Thank Mati G
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your stay ,but you decided to sit in our restaurant for 3 days watching television on your phone,we offered you trips to the beautifull islands,kayaking ,trekking,elephant tour,atv adventure tour,jungle tour,hot springs or motorbike hire but you refused to do anything and preferred to watch television all day.we really don't understand customers that just sit on internet... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and no one took out the trash or replaced the toilet paper. The bungalows are old and a bit moldy and hot at night even with the fan. Location is good. The guy that runs the place is low key but not overly friendly. I recommend the other places further west on the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
r0bman, Manager at J2B Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

hi thanks for your review,maybe bit of a mix up but we only clean rooms when customer ask us to, we will not go into rooms without customers permission,sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but you rented a bike for three days and was out every day so we hardly saw you. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stayed here for one night and had a great time. The bungalows are spaced out in a massive garden which gives an old school feel, as does the part time electricity. The beach is stunning and the food absolutely excellent. Suitable for anyone that wants to try an old style Thai resort, likes beaches and super Thai food. It... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank travellinman2112
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#21 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Elements Krabi Resort
The Elements Krabi Resort
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sandbeach Bungalow
Sandbeach Bungalow
#51 of 247 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pan Beach Bungalows
Pan Beach Bungalows
#77 of 247 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Emerald Bungalow
The Emerald Bungalow
#109 of 247 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
12 beach bungalows set in spacious gardens absolute beachfront location ... more   less 

Additional Information about J2B Beach Bungalows

Address: Ban Klong Heng, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Price Range: $17 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — J2B Beach Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your J2B Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
j2b Beach Bungalows Hotel Krabi Town
J2B Beach Bungalows Krabi, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay