We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Initially our stay was only going to be 9 nights, but ended up staying 19 nights! Everything about our stay was wonderful with the exception of when we booked a junior suite (back of hotel), for our last 4 nights and was kept awake until 3 am due to outside music. I complained to reception and was upgraded to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin J
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. On this occasion, we regret to learn that you had experienced with some noise from the discotheque. Please rest assures that we will do our best to improve in the mentioned area. We appreciate your sharing your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 23, 2014

we spent 7 nights here,far too long,not enough to do.a beautiful hotel,we had a Junior suite,just a very large room,nicely furnished,dining table and chairs,2 sofa,sep. bathroom,nicely appointed,but we will not go back as language difficullies ,not many staff spoke english and we were given a thb6000 bill for the rollaway bed we asked for as they didn't have twin bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erindoors1940
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience whilst staying with us at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the staff service upon check in and we would like...

Patong
Reviewed July 13, 2014

All the amenities in this hotel are what you expect for 5 star but the hotel front counter really need to do more. My wife and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and recommended it on many occasions,but this time the service from the office was well below the 5 star service you would expect. Originally booked through Agoda...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobR0
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I regret that your experience was not up to the standards that our team at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid takes pride in delivering, and I have investigated your concerns so that we may improve our service for future. I am also sorry for the inconvenience and upset caused...

Newcastle
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business. Bed was fine, quiet room, clean and a decent sleep. The temperature of the hot water could burn you and the shower control seemed to either warm or hot enough to burn. Could just a bad thermostat in my room but took 5 mins to find a safe and comfortable temp. Didn't try any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nomadic_Monkey
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for praising our associates and our service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment...

Antipodes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've stayed here many times over the years, and it is still great value for money. This time I took a junior suite which was quite ok until the music started warming up (3pm) at the nearby nightclub. A phone call politely requesting to be moved to a room on the front side of the hotel away from the "thump...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fourb2
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time during your recent visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid We love hearing that our receptionist took care of you upon check-in and made for an effortless arrival, we will make sure they know you appreciated...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights early June whilst visiting my girlfriend who lives in Khon Kaen. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and enjoyed every minute whilst at the hotel. It is extremely clean, comfortable, and the staff are always willing to help. I got a great deal through the Accor website (Time for Pleasure deal),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sHaBz79
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Thailand. We are delighted that your stay with the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid was enjoyable. We thank you for sharing your positive experience and your compliments on excellent services of our staff who can make you feel comfortable during your stay with us. I will pass your appreciation...

Batam
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the years before our final destination to Loei to visit my wife's family After travelling from the U.K.,it is total comfort of the luxury bed and spacious room,a lovely breakfast buffet and a refreshing swimming pool The hotel staff I have found very pleasant in all service area's The only thing,not an issue but sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavin c
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your time in posting your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation in regards to some of the staff needed a reminder for an order and apologize for the inconvenience. We will continue to conduct training and English classes for improvements. Once again, thank you for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for a number of years since it was a Sofitel. Perfect location for business or pleasure. Shopping centre just a few min walk, so is restaurants, bars or clubs. This hotel has a very vibarant feel with a huge driveway and lobby area. Rooms are clean and well stocked up for the business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 144Dutch78
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to visit us once again and for choosing the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid for your travels. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated our services and facilities and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful. Please know we look forward to welcoming...

Sattahip
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and i can honestly say i could not fault the hotel in any way. The breakfast was excellent. We had an evening meal in the continental buffet which was 1st Class. The next time we are in Khon Kaen we will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging fantastic review! It's a thrill to know you loved your visit so much to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid and felt compelled to write such a beautiful and detailed review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for choosing the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid for sharing your positive experience and look forward to welcoming you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

344 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#9 of 62 in Khon Kaen
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 62 in Khon Kaen
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 62 in Khon Kaen
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#12 of 62 in Khon Kaen
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#8 of 62 in Khon Kaen
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Price Range: $45 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
#1 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Khon Kaen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front side is more relaxing at night - while back side is noisy from the bar nearby the hotel.”
pannawats2014, 2 days ago | Read review
“All the rooms that we have stayed in have been excellent.”
Gadfly2014, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Standard superior rooms a surprisingly spacious andouble comfortable”
johnbertasius, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“A room on the higher floors gives good views”
  • City View at night
  • Restaurants and Bars in street below
Vaughan_S, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms higher up are the quietest”
Peejay2c, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question