We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Ireland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in the Pullman many times and always found it an excellent destination. Unfortunately on both this recent visit ,and my last visit several months ago, I found the standard and quality of the wi-fi to be poor in public areas and very poor in the room. In today's environment the lack of high quality internet access is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celticjo58
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Celticjo58, Thank you for sparing your time to leave us a comment, and glad to know that you find our location excellent. Regarding your feedback on our WIFI, please kindly note that our management team is working on this project. However this job requires some time as it is also concerned to our current building construction side. We are... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a junior suite, it was spacefull and very confortable. All the staf is helpfull and kind. We hope to come back again in this very good hotel. the situation is perfect. The breakfast propose a large choice , asian and western food.

Helpful?
Thank Joël B
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Joel B, Thank you for leaving us a great compliment on your recent visit at our hotel. Will be sharing your kind words with the team, hope we can provide even better service on your nest visit. Have a great weekend. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan General Manager Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always the best hotel in the North East but previously I have had problems checking in as I arrive by my own car. I have made comments about this before and I am pleased to report the experience was 100% better, help with luggage and valet parking. Breakfast remains a great experience and not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank JohnANicl
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear JohnANicl, Thrilled to read your compliment on our improved service. I will share you comment with our Managers/Directors and also share in our staff canteen so they can continue to with their great performance. Hope to welcome you back in near future. Have a great weekend! Thank you. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan General Manager Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would probably rate this hotel higher, except for the confusion caused by 1-day late arrival due to my partner getting sick in another city. No complaints about paying for that lost night, as that was understood. Just had to wait a long time for them to check me in, despite me sending them an email to say I'd miss... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Douglas M, Thank you for your comment on recent visit at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. I am sorry to read that your partner wasn't well that you weren't able to make it to Khon Kaen as per schedule. Hope your partner is now okay. We can also understand, especially after a tiring trip, non-smooth check in could be... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

1) i was asked to pay deposit but did not get refund when I checked out Pls help 2) noise from the bars nearby was very loud until 4am I could not sleep 3) staff was not happy not welcome 4) bad smell

Helpful?
Thank Nop J
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Nop J, Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and I am sorry to read that your experience at our hotel wasn't so satisfying. Regarding your comment on credit card authorization on check in, it is the policy of all Accor hotels to obtain the imprint of a major credit card when a guest arrives(this is a common practice... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Best hotel in Khon Kaen , good location , room is ok , clean but need to prouve services from staff as a reservation was not clear to booking the room , so make mistake when we had check in. Staff at reception are all new staff . let customer ck in and waiting long time and poor services for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mink I
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Mink I, Thank you for your time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our prime location and clean rooms. I have noted your comment regarding our reservations/reception service, will be sharing with our Rooms Division Manager for investigation and also training to improve. Sorry for the let down due to... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Absolutely the best hotel in Khon Kaen, great service and a lot to do there. I recommend to try the Vietnamese restaurant inside the hotel, because it is great. Also the beer at the "Underground" is amazing and it is crafted by a German man!

Helpful?
Thank Elly G
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Elly G, Thrilled to read your kind comments on our experience at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. Will share your comment with our Brew master and thank him personally on behalf of you! Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Stanley Chan General Manager Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Third visit in this hotel and service improved a lot. One of the best hotels in Khon Kaen and good overall offering. Main critic is still that the hotel is older. Breakfast buffet was great and good offering. Beds are comfortable and rooms have a good size. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel offers good dinner options. Some of the prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank singitraveller
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear singitraveller, Glad to see positive comment on our food and beverage service, comfortable bed, spacious room, as well as our friendly and helpful customer service. Our team would be pleased to read your comment. I have also taken note of your other comments, hope we can serve you again in near future with better service. Have a great day!... More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I normally stay at Centara which looks like has changed name to "Avani" in case you are searching. I decided to try something different. Simply put, the rooms at Pullman are twice what I pay at Centara, and half as nice. Walking into the hotel I found the lobby area to be over-the-board gaudy in my view. This is probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brucilios
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Brucilios, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a detailed personal feelings on your recent visit at Pullman Khon Kaen. Glad to learn that you enjoyed our food and beverage outlet as well as our rooms. Will share the feedback with the team. We usually get great compliments on our grand lobby for its elegancy and cultural... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Hi All This is my second visit to the Pullman in Khon Kaen to visit a friend for 5 nights, This time I decided to book an Executive Suite. When I arrived, I was taken to a separate room to check-in. This was a nice touch. They also gave me a welcome letter and two free drinks at the bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iain R
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Iain R, I am thrilled to read your compliment on our service, facilities and our spacious rooms. I have already shared your comment with our entire team. Regarding our staff's English level, we have recently hired a new English teacher to support them. Hope we can show some progress soon. I hope you have a pleasant weekend ahead of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#4 of 60 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#7 of 60 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 60 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Varee Hotel
Mantra Varee Hotel
#6 of 60 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#12 of 60 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Price Range: $66 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
#1 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay