We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (263)
Pool & Beach (39)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Thai Garden Inn is nestled in the heart of the Kanchanaburi countryside. We have 11 individual, well appointed Thai-style bungalows overlooking either our gardens or our pool. We have another 3 individual family bungalows overlooking our swimming pool. All bungalows have en-suite bathrooms including hot shower, western toilet and free WiFi. In addition there is also a fully stocked mini-bar. We have a choice of air con or fan for our standard bungalows. Our family bungalows are fully air conditioned only. We also have 2 bedroom house, fully equipped with TV, western kitchen, spa tub in the master bedroom bathroom and private parking. At the heart of our resort is the swimming pool and sunbathing area. Perfect place to escape the sun for a while, then cool off and relax on one of our shaded recliners. Our games include free pool table and darts. For those who wish to read, we have a small library of books for our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Kids pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
421Reviews
490Photos
2Q+A
43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 181
  • 163
  • 56
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly atmosphere and good facilities in the room, beautiful garden and your own terrace. The pool was just big enough and very clean. The breakfast and the restaurant with many options, also for vegetarians.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
+1
We stayed here for a long weekend as we planned on exploring the area. We booked last minute but got the best deal direct through their website. Individual cabins that had a double bed and 2 singles fit the four of us comfortably. Very clean and all basics catered for (towels,
Read more
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. All our best deals are from our website. Anyone who finds a better deal in the OTAs can take a screenshot of the deal and send to us and we will not only match the price but will offer an additional discount on top of it. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us. We will look into your suggestion of the topper for the family bungalows. As the beds are fairly new, we did not think we required a topper but it is a good suggestion. We enjoyed having you and your family with us and we look forward to hosting all of you again.
Read more
We spent a night at the Thai Garden Inn. The cabin for four was spacious and had a view of the pool. We were quickly checked in when we arrived later in the day. The breakfast had eggs, bacon, toast, brewed coffee, and other delights. We booked a transfer from the hotel to
Read more
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed our buffet breakfast and your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your family staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This place was nice an quiet. Reception was very helpful and the check in/out was quick. Breakfast was basic but very nice. It was good to have your own hut but ours was a bit run down. Tiles were broken and the general appearance was just a bit tired. Bed was firm and
Read more
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are sorry to hear that the tiles in your bungalow was broken. We will try and find out where it is and get our maintenance person to repair it once the holiday season is over.
Read more
What a great spot and excellent value for money! Away from the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance to most places or you can hire a motorbike or a pushbike or catch a local taxi. Beautiful gardens and pool. Staff are lovely and could not be more helpful, they
Read more
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you have enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. It certainly was good to know that you have enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThai Garden Inn
The Two Bedroom TGI House at the Thai Garden Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThai Garden Inn
The Standard Bungalow with Twin Bed at the Thai Garden Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThai Garden Inn
The Standard Bungalow with Twin Bed at the Thai Garden Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThai Garden Inn
The Standard Bungalow with Double Bed at the Thai Garden Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThai Garden Inn
The Standard Bungalow with Double Bed at the Thai Garden Inn
PreviousNext
12345653
Hi Sammy Yes, we do have rooms available for 3 nights. You can also book directly from our website for discounted prices. What time will you be arriving? Your train from Pattaya will only stop in Bangkok. The train from Bangkok to us leaves from Thornburi Station, not Hua Lumpong. Also there are only two trains from Bangkok to us, 7.45am and 1.55pm. Regards Judy Thai Garden Inn
0 votes
"I would choose a room away from the pool if you don't have kids"
"Deluxe room is worth paying the little extra. Very nice."
"Delux bungalows are well worth it!"
"2 parents and 3 teenage boys so needed biggest bungalow"
"Family rooms are beside the pool. Room for couples are nearby."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thai garden hotel kanchanaburi
LOCATION
ThailandKanchanaburi ProvinceKanchanaburi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing