We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (271)
Pool & Beach (44)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Thai Garden Inn is nestled in the heart of the Kanchanaburi countryside. We have 11 individual, well appointed Thai-style bungalows overlooking either our gardens or our pool. We have another 3 individual family bungalows overlooking our swimming pool. All bungalows have en-suite bathrooms including hot shower, western toilet and free WiFi. In addition there is also a fully stocked mini-bar. We have a choice of air con or fan for our standard bungalows. Our family bungalows are fully air conditioned only. We also have 2 bedroom house, fully equipped with TV, western kitchen, spa tub in the master bedroom bathroom and private parking. At the heart of our resort is the swimming pool and sunbathing area. Perfect place to escape the sun for a while, then cool off and relax on one of our shaded recliners. Our games include free pool table and darts. For those who wish to read, we have a small library of books for our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Kids pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
429Reviews
2Q+A
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 186
  • 164
  • 58
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good hotel, very nice pool well protected from the sun so that water temperature was not too hot! Good adaptation when we asked for a take away breakfast. Calm location. However, the maintenance is globally poor and things are deteriorating rapidly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded May 5, 2019
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are glad you are happy with our services and our hotel. We would also like to thank you for your separate reply on the vague negative remarks you have made in this review. In answer to your statement "The jacusy was out of order with plenty of leaves inside, not really good sign to go to the main pool.", please note that we do not have a jacuzzi. What you most likely are referring to is the children's splash pool, and yes from time to time leaves do fall into the water and are removed soon after, in no way would this affect your enjoyment of the main pool. There are eleven lounges/chairs round the pool area, we found two of them had tears in them, not a serious problem. We have now removed them pending repairs. The transportable light - l think you mean the battery flashlight in the room, it just needed new batteries. If you had told the staff regarding the flashlight, they would have put new batteries in for you. I hardly think the above constitutes that the "maintenance is globally poor and things are deteriorating rapidly." Most guests inform our staff if there is a problem and this we appreciate as it gives us the opportunity to correct problems before the next guests arrive. If you give us the opportunity to host you again, I am sure you will find that these issues would have been resolved.
Read more
My wife forgot her jacket in the room at check-out. Thai Garden stuff called directly on my mobile to warn me about it. Since we were already gone to a far distance, and our schedule was too tight to come back, their arranged theirselves to bring it along to the Kanchanaburi
Read more
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure to have been able to return your wife's jacket to her. We were just glad that we found it early and was able to meet your train in the early afternoon. We are glad to see that you have also enjoyed yourselves during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your recommendation.
Read more
We stayed at The Thai Garden for 3 and a bit nights at the end of March; it was by far the loveliest place we stayed at during our 2 week holiday! We arrived feeling disheveled and exhausted after an overnight bus journey from southern Thailand to feel instantly better on
Read more
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of staying at Thai Garden Inn. We are so happy to hear that you loved our place and were able to have a great time. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kanchanaburi and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
We stayed here as a family in a room by the pool for 3 nights, we loved it, clean comfortable and found this part of our trip the most relaxing, there are restaurants etc in walking distance or just a short tuk tuk ride for 100 baht for any a bit further away. Would recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded Mar 31, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to see that you have found your stay with us relaxing and that you have enjoyed our family room. It was a pleasure having you and your family and thank you for your recommendation.
Read more
Everything about Thai Garden Inn was excellent.... food. location, staff, pool, pool table, food, delicious breakfast, lovely lunches, helpful staff. We were very impressed with the buffet breakfast. Home made muesli, bacon, bread and yogurt….Judy, the owner, dehydrates local
Read more
Response from judyksp, Owner at Thai Garden Inn
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Thank you for your great review and ratings. We are most delighted to know that you have enjoyed our simple home prepared offerings for our breakfast. It is always good to know that you, our valued guest, have enjoyed our facilities and your stay with us. It was a great pleasure hosting you and your friends. We were also very happy for you when the mechanic managed to resolve your car problem on time as it was a weekend. Once again, thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to the opportunity to host you and your group again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thai garden hotel kanchanaburi
LOCATION
ThailandKanchanaburi ProvinceKanchanaburi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing