We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Save
Share
183 Moo 4 Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$107
View deal
Expedia.com$135
Travelocity$135
travelup.com$170
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1403)
Room & Suite (476)
Pool & Beach (241)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#18 of 223 in Hua Hin
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Thai

Location

Full view
1136Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 799
  • 202
  • 87
  • 27
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MANG0SM00TH wrote a review May 2022
Bangkok, Thailand47 contributions19 helpful votes
I had a wonderful night in a Luxury cabana right on the beach. Nice private soaking pool. I slept wonderfully with the sounds of the sea right outside my window. I loved this resort. Felt very intimate and luxurious. I enjoyed a nice massage and also the restaurant was very good. Service was excellent. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Manadech P wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangkok, Thailand48 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
This is our first time to stay here. Overall experience very impassive and a very good quality of service 👌☺️. Specially Thanks to Khun Patcharee for looks after during stay. Hopefully we will schedule to stay with you again in the future 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Love traveller wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Stayed a night at Aleenta on Beach front room. Room is nice, unique. The bed is comfortable. Morning sun is so beautiful but could not enjoy the beach during morning as high tide. The beach is amazing in late afternoon. Breakfast is exceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Sandy Sangsawad wrote a review Feb 2022
23 contributions
+1
Super underwhelmed ! Looks nothing like the picture on their official website. I would NOT recommend anyone to stay here and I will NOT be coming back. We booked directly from their website for an Ocean view residence room for 1 night (15-16th Feb 2022). We showed up around 1.00pm and the front staff told us that our room is still not ready. Once Mr. Non showed us the room (please see the pics attached for reference). I was not convinced that this is the room we booked. He told me another room of the same category is available so we looked and it still does not look like the picture. So I asked if there is another available room that is an upgrade from this. He then showed us one of the circular thatched residence and said that if we want this room instead we'd have to pay 1500baht extra. After inspecting this room, it still did not meet our expectation of a luxury hotel -- so I said that WE ARE NOT HAPPY TO STAY at your hotel. He said that he will have to consult the manager about refund policy. So we waited in our room. The phone call comes and they said that there will be no refund -- even though we booked directly through their website. And we weren't given any other options. The hotel staffs handled this case VERY POORLY. Around 4pm that day, the front staff wanted to give us an afternoon tea set as an apology -- as we were on our way to dinner -- we asked that the credited amount to go toward our dinner instead -- they gave us 500 baht credit. That's not even 0.1% of what we paid for the room. Which is very funny to us -- we paid 6-7k for 1 night room, not only that they will not give us a refund when we said we were NOT HAPPY to stay but gave us a dingy amount of hotel credit for an apology. Please LOOK ELSEWHERE for a luxury hotel because this is not it. YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. We would accept the apology as a full refund. Good bye.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don't expect luxury, you will be disappointed. ไม่มีความหรูหราเหมือนในรูปเลย
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the valuable time to provide feedback from your most recent stay at Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi. It is our continued aim to exceed our guests' expectations in all areas, which sadly has seemed not to have happened on this rare occasion. Being a unique small luxury hotel, none of our rooms are the same. Each room is unique and has its own charactor. There are plenty of pictures and reviews online that guest could be able to search for booking preference. We do hope that we may be able to regain your confidence in future and welcome you back to the resort for the true Aleenta experience as the vast majority of our guests enjoy. Warm regards, Patcharee Phadungchart (Mam) Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Ian Edward wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We have taken holiday at Aleenta 3 times now. As with any booking, and especially a return stay, one has expectations. Each visit, Aleenta has met the expectations. They provide a stellar atmosphere, and a reliable service. Both are key for the decompressing we come here for. There are numerous lodging options along this stretch of Pranburi coast, a number of them just as exquisite. However, unless you seek a private villa, you will not find a comparable experience with the privacy that the units at Aleenta provide. Will return soon…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Queen wrote a review Jan 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Poor service I have ever met in such a 5-star hotel. Definitely not recommended for anyone. I was staying there for 3 nights, and these were the unpleasant experiences: 1) Restaurant staffs’d better be more POLITE and I needed to request the service for 3 times to get it. 2) Housekeepers CAME INTO my room while I was putting my clothes on. It’s absolutely UNACCEPTABLE. 3) So far, I haven’t received any apology from them. For those who are looking for a 5-star hotel with a great service, please consider my review and rethink about it. Over 30k baht, I did expect much better service and SERVICE MIND from you staffs. It totally ruined my New Year holidays!!! I noticed from previous comments that someone have been through such a poor service like I did. It literally proves not worthwhile. ONE TIME is ENOUGH.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 8, 2022
Dear our valued guest, We are sorry that you had a disappointing visit this time. Your feedback is most valued, and we apologies that we did not catch your displeasure while you were with us, although the team has been trained to always seek feedback real time. And thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to make the personal apologise call. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and hope that you will be delighted again upon your return. Thank you again and we hope to have opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact. Warmest regards, Patcharee Phadungchart (Mam) Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Pim S wrote a review Nov 2021
Bangkok, Thailand12 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
It’s very kind and considerate of Aleenta. I thought that I wouldn’t be able to stay here because of covid situation. Aleenta allowed me to postpone a trip until I and my husband decided to book one more night when we could travel. I really like a room (residence ocean view). It’s spacious and has balcony where we can sit and relax with sea view and wind. Fortunately, we checked in on Friday so it’s in time to have a movie night by the pool. Food here is fresh and tasty. We tried beef steak and pizza with recommended red wine on the first night and seafood platter with recommended white wine in the second night. They paired well. It’s quiet attentive and exclusive that we’re arranged to have a breakfast by the pool and offered to have a dinner at the balcony. Afternoon tea is also highly recommended. We had it at the balcony. No ideas how to describe how relaxing it is. If you look for a relaxing and private place to stay in Pranburi, Aleenta is a good choice. We hope to be back and have more activities with Aleenta.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Sukhothaigirl wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore5 contributions
We stayed at the Aleenta Hua Hin last weekend. Contact via email was super smooth and straight forward. We arrived early, already at noon but our two rooms were already prepared and waiting for us. The rooms were spacious, clean and with beautiful Thai detsils. Breakfast service was excellent and tasty. The beach was not crowded and we love this part of Hua Hin. We will definitely be back again as we did not get the chance to try the restaurant in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
tawanium wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at Aleenta for two nights last week during the weekday to take a bit of a rest from work and the long WFH routine. It was really a breath of fresh air to wake up to open the window and smell the fresh air and listen to the sound of the sea waves as I continue to lie down in what is a very comfortable bed. Staying in the pool residence, the beach was just a matter of a few steps away. I have to say that I really loved the breakfast here. The croissants were superb and I had the shakshouka for two days straight (it is my favourite menu). The staff at the restaurant where breakfast was served were really lovely, friendly and attentive. Please give my appreciation to the team at the restaurant including the chefs who made such great food (There was a kind lady and two gentlemen who was serving me breakfast, unfortunately I didn't get to know their names). Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. The best part would be lying down on the hammock in front of my room to read a book and feel the sea breeze at the same time. Thinking about that just makes me yearn for last week (as I sit here in front of computer back to work). I also appreciated the complimentary drink that was given out to guests during the routine insect control procedure was carried out. A note to other fellow vacationers, I would like to mention that the pool residence that I stayed at room number 6 (Earth) was very close to the stairs that hotel guests use to access the beach. So whenever anyone walks down to the beach, they will see me lying down in my hammock or soaking myself in the jacuzzi (the jacuzzi is a bit on the small side so it's suitable for just sitting there soaking the water). So if privacy is a major concern, I think have other rooms away from the stairways would be a better choice. In terms of improvement I would like to suggest the following. During my two night stay, the air conditioner went off on two occasions. The first time was in the middle of the first night, I woke up feeling very hot and wasn't able to turn the air conditioner back on so I went back to sleep without the blanket (feeling very sleepy). I didn't manage to get a good night's sleep on the first night of my stay here. The next morning, I notified the hotel staff to have a look at it (For the record, I didn't leave the room window open at the same time that the air conditioner was on). Every thing worked well on the 2nd night and the air conditioner went off again at around 11 AM shortly before time to check out. I informed the reception after checking out about this occurrence. I'm not sure if this is because of the unstable electricity supply or the room's circuit breaker itself, I hope that this issue will be rectified. In conclusion, I would really love to go back to Aleenta again. I speak highly of Aleenta to my family members just to get everyone excited about it. It is a place to stay that has got character (such as the coconut weather station at the hotel, which made me grin upon seeing it :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Dear Khun Tawanium, Thank you for taking the valuable time to provide feedback from your most recent stay at Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi. It is our continued aim to exceed our guests' expectations in all areas, we thank you greatly for letting us know that the air-condition was not working in the room after 11pm both nights, we founded base on your comment and from our team as well in our areas (Moo.4) in the last 5 days we have an issue of overload and unstable electricity supply during peak used period from Provincial Electricity Authority and now have been fixed. We do hope that we may be able to regain your confidence in the future and welcome you back to the resort for the true Aleenta experience as the vast majority of our guests enjoy. Warm regards, Kanchalika Meesuk I Resort Manager
Read more
JJSiva wrote a review Sep 2021
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions2 helpful votes
The property is charming therefore it's unfortunate that we had a below average experience. We had heard of the hotel's reputation and accolades before so when we were met with poor service and unprepared staff, my family and I were definitely taken aback. Another poor point was the fact that there was little to no parking which meant we had to rely on valet. Knowing this, after dinner one night at the main wing - instead of the valet bringing our car to main reception, we were handed the keys of our car and left to find it for ourselves. This was completely shocking and unexpected. Overall the staff were slow to respond to our requests and there was no cohesion with the overall experience. The rooms are slightly dated - definitely not worth the price. We did however get very good service at our private beach dinner. So, whoever that gentleman was - we appreciate his service!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms with pool access but ask front desk to recommend which one
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 2, 2021
Dear JJSiva, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feed back is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear the condition of the room and the issue of valet parking found. Pleas rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measure to address the problem and prevent any future occurrence. Here at Aleenta resort and spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. Although, I’m glad you enjoyed the private beach dinner! I hope we can make things right and this won’t deter you from visiting us again in the future! I apologize again for any inconvenience this caused you. Warm regard, Kanchalika Meesuk Resort Manager | Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aleenta resort pranburi hotel hua hin, aleenta resort hua hin, aleenta hotel hua hin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aleenta Resort Pranburi
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bamboo Beach Bar & Restaurant, Aleenta Restaurant, and LEY Paknampran.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Thai.
Does Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.