We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (229)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (52)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
36
60
27
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
60
27
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea room empty lot restaurant overlooking the beach beach towels sea view beachfront hotel cooked breakfast location is fantastic two night stay market village main building night market star standard beach front fried rice public areas stayed here for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay here over Christmas with family Hotel is on the beach which was great Very relaxed atmosphere at the hotel Nice staff Lovely relaxing breakfast looking out to sea Sun beds on the beach Would use again for a beach break

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank theroadtoparadise
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second time I've stayed at veranda lodge and as like the first time everything was good again. Accommodation great for the price with its wonderful on the beach location. The only complaint would be the complimentary breakfast needs to improve. I had...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Antony G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m local from hua hin ... but I was work in England took my partner for first times hotel very rundown room smell dump , bed sheet was smell and bed really hard , air condition noisy , the good about hotel is you have...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank su d
Reviewed November 14, 2018

When arriving to this Hotel, a rude manager with no smile did the check in. The rooms look not even close to the pictures online. purestandard hotel. The seaviewvilla looks like a bungalow wich nobody besides the nature took care of. After staying the 20th...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Passengertothemoon
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This resort was recommended to us as a rustic retreat and whilst we had no complaints about the lodge, the cleanliness of the lodge, the service or the restaurant the place its self is run down and in need of a major overall, access is...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank 153jimt
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dorothyivatt
December 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Veranda_Lodge_Huahin | Property representative |
Dear dorothyivatt, sorry for a late reply, yes we do have rooms that has 3 beds. 2 are already in the room and we can add one more for the third persons (extra bed). E-mail us directly for more information.
0
Votes
sue e
August 19, 2015|
Answer
Response from Jaratpong | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry to let you know that the couple didn't work here anymore.
1
Vote
Google Translation
sue e
August 19, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AllyBangkok | Reviewed this property |
The bungalows are all next to each other.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Please choose a different hotel...."
Passengertothemoon
Nov 14, 2018
Read review
"Don't choose a 'bungalow'"
DSL2009
May 25, 2018
Read review
"Veranda on Sea rooms are amazing! The view was perfect. If you want to go a little cheaper, the bungalows..."
BurimB3
Mar 18, 2018
Read review
"4th floor in main building, balcony suites, front rooms in the villa and two beach front bungalows"
thewilsonswanderings
Feb 19, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veranda hotel hua hin
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing