We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Wora Bura Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Wora Bura Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Wora Bura Resort & Spa is an excellent option for couples and families looking for a beach resort that offers great service and a perfect getaway from city life. We stayed at the resort from 7th-11th January and were a large group of 13 people plus a toddler. We had a fantastic stay and loved the spa service, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manasi c
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because of the review from here and love colonial style hotel.I was happy with the service the room was ok,everything lovely until couple of day before check out. We were at the pool(4of us)maybe still early not a lot of guests there.we had a good time until pool service person came and told my daughter to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuko H
WoraBuraMKT, ผู้จัดการ at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, On behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, We feel sorry to hurt you have bad moment during your stay. Actually, we don't have any reserve of bed, please accept our sincere apologies for our mistakes. This point will be improved our good management, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. As a testament...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great value, stayed here for 3 nights, wish it was more. It's south of main town which is great as you are away from the masses. It has lots around including great cicada night markets, various pubs, massage & restaurant. Rooms are huge & quiet, with great amenities. Breakfast fantastic. Pool huge & beautiful, giving ample opportunity to get away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kawa47
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is nice, clean and atmosphere relaxing. Even though hotel was near to the sea, we were not able to enjoy much of walking in the sand as the water was so high and hotel area so close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirsifromTurku
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stayed at the Wora Bura from Dec 26th to Jan 3rd. We had a Deluxe room on the ground floor which was a great location as we could just walk out the room to the garden/pool area etc. I'd definitely recommend a ground floor room. The room was beautiful and well made up each day. Huge bed, great air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter S
Bangkok
Reviewed January 10, 2017

I went there with family. We arrived the hotel a bit late. I was impressed the staff called me and asked us if we could find the way to get in the hotel. After arrived the receptionists were very nice. They were polite. The place are very nice and peaceful. All the areas make us feel like we were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamikazeblue
WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely Yours, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel with its colonial style architecture, peaceful garden and relaxing pool area is gorgeous. The rooms are also nice - spacious and well equipped. Hotel personnel is welcoming and service oriented, even though many times with a lacking knowledge of English. The only thing I really didn't like about Wora Bura was the music they were playing by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katarina M
WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We well noted all guests comments for making it better. Thank you once again for your feedback, we appreciate your comment; it’s what keeps us improving. Sincerely Yours, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We spent a week at the hotel most of which time the occupancy was low which made our stay there very peaceful. Stylish hotel with ok size rooms and comfortable beds. Prices for food and drinks by the pool are way too highk, did not offer value for money. Discouraged us from enjoying ourselves fully. Wifi there is very poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo-rider2015
WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We well noted all guests comments for making it better. Referring to the Wifi signal, we are currently installing more Wifi spots all hotel's area. This will make the signal strength's improvement. And...

Reviewed January 1, 2017

We had a lovely stay at this resort. We had two incidents with water shortness in the room, which was solved very fast. The internet was unstable, but the hotel did their best to make it better. The manager handled the complaints very well, and because of this, and the great staff and wonderful estate and resort, I will give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. One behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we are very pleased to hear that our staffs made your stay pleasantly. We do take pride in serving to our guests' needs the best way we can. Thank you once again for your feedback. If...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

The resort has a unique charm for its contemporary style. The staff dress in national costumes and use certain old Thai word when speaking to Thai staff to emphasize its "Thai-ness". The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. The size of the room is spacious, overlooking the garden. All amenities are provided. Some room interior is a bit dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oh-no-tabi
WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. On behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we are delighted you have a pleasant stay. Referring to the high tide in front of the hotel, it does not occur constantly (depending on its season). Thank you once again for your feedback. If you're traveling...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

564 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (414)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,202 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,064 reviews
2.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wora Bura Resort & Spa

Address: 83/199 Soi Moo Baan Nonggare | Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $111 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wora Bura Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Wora Bura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wora Bura Hotel Hua Hin
Wora Bura Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wora Bura Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wora Bura Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the garden and pool are perfect for lounging and enjoying the view.”
 of 5 bubbles manasic, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room. No lift, so ground floor may be better.”
  • Baby crib
 of 5 bubbles bek_island_addict, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms overlook the gardens and are all equally impressive.”
 of 5 bubbles Ian0090, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice but de luxe rooms have bigger balconys”
 of 5 bubbles thothmosis, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles TBGH, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question