We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Save
Share
83/199 Nong Kae Tambol Nonggare, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
$174
$119
View Deal
SAVE $55
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.com$174
Booking.com$128
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (733)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (105)

About

#23 of 202 hotels in Hua Hin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Beautifully Blending of Culture, inspired by the Thai History during the Majesty King Rama V made his visit to Europe, Wora Bura Hua Hin, a unique Thai Cultural Resort & Spa is designed to represent a beautiful city reflecting the atmosphere of 19th century Thailand. The splendid buildings blending of Thai and European style architecture of the past; moment you enter Wora Bura Hua Hin, you will experience the charms of the past, today.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
551Reviews15Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 301
  • 176
  • 50
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anulak S wrote a review Jun 2020
Bangkok, Thailand126 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
After being locked down from covid 19, we finally made our first family trip away from Bangkok when we heard the area is finally open for tourists. Remember Hua Hin when we were young, we really wanted this family trip to be special so we purposely looked for a very unique resort that would remind us and introduce the next generation to the uniqueness of Hua Hin. We found it perfectly at Wora Bura Resort! It’s such a beautiful setting with architecture of the period but offering modern amenities and welcoming services. I can’t say enough how beautiful this resort is both inside the villa, guest room and the grounds. No, it’s not the newest resort but it’s well maintained. No, it’s not the most modern aesthetic but it’s not one of those run of the mills boring places. It’s most surprising that the resort provides accommodation for elderly access quite well. It’s not perfect but certainly our elderly mom was having a wonderful time. The staffs were quite helpful and eager to help. The breakfast buffet was delicious and enough variety to satisfy everyone. Again, it’s not the Michelin rated but it’s very satisfying especially if you try non- western breakfast. We didn’t try the resort restaurant as we wanted to go to our old favorite places in town when we grew up. But the ambiance of the restaurant looks good as it’s right on the beach. With a big group, a few stayed in the two bedroom villa with partial view to the sea. Each bedroom is quite large and perfectly suited for 4 people. It’s beautifully appointed. The other stayed in the deluxe room which is supposed to be the “smallest” room of the resort. But it’s very sizable room with two beds, living area and small outdoor patio. The room decoration is very similar to the two bedroom villa so we were quite happy with the rooms. The WiFi was good throughout the resort and we had no issue. The hotel is located south of the Hua Hin old town, closer to Khao Takiep. It’s walkable to the Cicada Market (a bit less than - 1 km) So we were quite happy with our stay. This becomes our go-to resort in Hua Hin now. Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Johanna R wrote a review Mar 2020
Helsinki, Finland18 contributions7 helpful votes
The pool area is amazing, green and relaxed and beach just in front of the hotel. The complimentary hotel shuttle takes to you the center or to the mall few times a day. Breakfast was good and the spa is really worth trying. Our room was clean, very spacious and had everything we needed for the holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wora Bura Hua Hin, Marketing at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear Johanna_R380, Thank you for your valued review and staying with us, at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa. Additionally, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming your soon. Sincerely, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Read more
neilcongleton wrote a review Mar 2020
Congleton, United Kingdom293 contributions148 helpful votes
+1
This place has a nice beach front and the pool is lovely but that’s it. 1 Staff are not that helpful 2 Room is old dark and in need of maintenance see my pictures. 3 food and drink are very expensive 4 this hotel is out of the way and no real shops around It they have a shuttle bus but sometimes it’s full and goes at 6 or 8 I think. 5 breakfast is poor everything under cook and cheap quality see pictures. Overall 3 star at 5 star prices there are lot better hotel in hua hin at this price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wora Bura Hua Hin, Marketing at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear neilcongleton, First of all, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we extend you a warm welcome. However, we will investigate the issues and resolve it instantly and Thank you for your valued comment. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you during your next visit. Thank you Sincerely Yours, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Read more
Steven G wrote a review Feb 2020
Hua Hin, Thailand8 contributions
I stayed 3 days at Wora Bura Hotel on the second floor and I enjoyed the time there. The room was huge with a bathroom separate shower and bathtub and a large balcony. The garden was exceptional like you can enjoy sitting there all day. Once you are in the hotel, Wi-Fi and shuttle schedule bus is free. There is night market called Cicada and Tamarind market not far from the hotel with 5 minutes walking distance. The service at restaurant and also the front are superb. The food at beachfront restaurant is a fair price. Will come back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear StevieLive, On behalf of our entire team, Thank you for a nice review. Additionally, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming your soon. Thank you Sincerely Yours, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Read more
Qhordern wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
We had planned 4 nights at this hotel as a break from work. Upon checking I had realised I inadvertently booked 5 nights rather than 4. The check-in lady said it would be fine to change and but it would be up to Agoda if they would refund the $320. I contacted Agoda who said it was fine with them but they said they contacted the hotel and was informed that the hotel management refused to refund the night. Despite me pressing the issue with management they held tight to their lack of refund. Disappointing legalistic approach to customers who are already are spending a good deal of money a their hotel. Facilities and rooms were fine but the resort lacked staff so often it was hard to get service. Buffet breakfast was ordinary with items not refilled. So if you came at a later stage you would find empty trays or coffee machine needing refilling with water or milk etc. Certainly will not be going back and will advise friends not to either.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from WoraBuraMKT, Public Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear qhordern, First of all, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we extend you a warm welcome. However, we will investigate the issues and resolve it instantly. Thank you for your valued comment and we apologize for any in conveniences. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you during your next visit. Thank you Sincerely Yours, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wora bura hotel hua hin, wora bura resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Caros Beach Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, Shoreline Beach Club, and Baan Talay Dao Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.