We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort

Save
Share
288 Moo 9 Tumbon Tubtai, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Only 4 left at
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
FindHotel
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Hotels.com$52
Etrip$51
Orbitz.com$52
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (107)
Dining (31)
View from Room (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 472 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
We have renovated our restaurant and grounds as of August 2020. Well known for our peaceful solitude and relaxed atmosphere, our Thai-owned, family-run resort features a restaurant, an angler’s lounge, and is located only 20 minutes from the seaside town of Hua Hin, Thailand. Our main activity is fishing throughout the year, accompanied with attentive fishing service and professional management. We're a family-based business with a friendly reputation has been earned from guests worldwide for over 10 years. For the full experience, we invite you to stay in one of our four bungalows with breathtaking views to our predator fishing lake. This Specimen Lake is home to a variety of Thai and Amazon fish species. Our biggest specimens are Arapaima up to 250 lbs, and Mekong catfish and Chao-Praya catfish, both approaching 100 lbs. In total, we have 32 species of sporting fish ranging from 5 lbs to 100 lbs, including Siamese carp, Common carp, Barramundi, Amazon redtail Catfish, Marbled tiger catfish, Peacock bass, and many more!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
56Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Philip M wrote a review Mar 2022
United Kingdom1 contribution
I would like to thank all of the staff they were very helpful the food was good and the fishing was great I would like to especially thank my fishing coach he was eccsional my biggest fish was a 30kl siomeese carp. My biggest fish I've ever caught by a mile. You will not find a more pleasant place than here many thanks Philip
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pomm Suppakijjumnong, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Dear Philip, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to take care of you. Our team is delighted to know that that you had a great experience, in addition to catching your biggest fish with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. In the meantime, please stay safe and take care. Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham V wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
A bit of a mixed report from me – lots of positives, but some bits not so good. This review is written having fished for predators on the Specimen Lake 3 times in the last week. Positives:- • Lovely scenic and excellently maintained grounds and facilities; • My guide for the first 2 days (Nook) was excellent, actively doing his best to help me catch a big fish; • Good food at quite reasonable prices; • Loads of wildlife to watch whilst fishing; • (can be) Very tranquil; • People fishing on the top for carp seemed to be catching plenty; • Caught a reasonable Chao Phraya on my 1st day, but nothing else of note. Negatives:- • The specimen lake is plagued with Amazon Red Tail Cats making it very difficult to catch anything else – I really think these should be ‘thinned out’ quite a bit. If you are looking to catch other predator species you might struggle; • My guide on the 3rd day was no good at all – couldn’t speak English, did little to help, couldn’t tie a decent knot (I could pull them off by hand!), I had to fish with a rod with a loose Tip Top (top guide) and quite frayed line (so don’t know what would have happen if I caught a big fish); • The restaurant had a tendency to play music quite loud, spoiling the peace and quiet, and there were times when there were noisy children playing on the swing seats near to some of the fishing pegs; • The nice restaurant is used by non-fishing visitors and I was quite self-conscious about sitting down to eat near them in my dirty/sweaty fishing gear. Overall, a really nice set-up and nice people, and it undoubtedly has some very good fish to catch, however if all you want to do is catch loads of 15lb-20lb+ catfish then this is a very expensive way of doing it and there are places where you can do the same for 200 Baht per day (but not with the same surroundings, facilities, or people). Sorry to put in the negatives but I feel reviews should truly reflect your feelings.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pomm Suppakijjumnong, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Dear Graham9891, Thank you for your review. We absolutely value your feedback. Rest assured our family business strives to make sure everyone has a great experience. We are very proud of the list of positives that you have mentioned. Thank you for detailing that. As for your negative list, I have spoken with our team and would definitely like to address each of your points. Negatives:- • The specimen lake is plagued with Amazon Red Tail Cats making it very difficult to catch anything else – I really think these should be ‘thinned out’ quite a bit. If you are looking to catch other predator species you might struggle; --> Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are aware of this issue and are currently doing our best to address it. We need to strike a balance in order to serve all of our guests with varying experience levels, including young/beginner guests who are happy to catch Amazon Red Tail Catfish. This is not a small task for our very small team. We kindly ask for your patience and understanding in this matter as we make efforts towards a better experience for you. • My guide on the 3rd day was no good at all – couldn’t speak English, did little to help, couldn’t tie a decent knot (I could pull them off by hand!), I had to fish with a rod with a loose Tip Top (top guide) and quite frayed line (so don’t know what would have happen if I caught a big fish) --> Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do have limited staff due to pandemic times and lack of resources in general. We will definitely address the knot tying with training and we'll also address the line quality. As for the guide himself, this same guide that helped you on the 3rd day has received positive feedback from other guests. Unfortunately during your visit, language barrier and cultural differences may have prevented him from doing his best work, especially when compared to Nook who is our most seasoned English-speaking guide. If you were to visit us again, we hope that you will give him another chance to do his best. And if there are still issues, please feel free to inform any of our English-speaking staff onsite so that we can address it asap. • The restaurant had a tendency to play music quite loud, spoiling the peace and quiet, and there were times when there were noisy children playing on the swing seats near to some of the fishing pegs; --> Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have not received any other complaints about loud music in the restaurant and we do our best to monitor the sound level to be comfortable for everyone. If you were to visit again and you still think it is too loud, please feel free to let our staff know. We strive to make sure everyone has a great experience and it is very easy task to turn the music down. As for the children playing, we pride ourselves in having something for everyone to enjoy. Children love playing on our grounds and unfortunately there is not much that we can do to quiet them. Depending on your ticket type, some swims are more quiet than others. If there are openings, you can definitely switch your swim to a different location, just let us know. • The nice restaurant is used by non-fishing visitors and I was quite self-conscious about sitting down to eat near them in my dirty/sweaty fishing gear. --> Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our restaurant can serve food to you at your shaded swim if that is more comfortable. If you visit us again, just let us know when you order your food and we'd be happy to take care of it. We hope that this helps address your concerns. If you have any additional questions/feedback, please email us directly at fishinginhuahin@gmail.com and I will reach out to you personally. Thanks again for taking the time to review us. Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neua11 wrote a review Mar 2021
Bangkok, Thailand8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
One of the most beautiful fishing lakes in Thailand! The entire property is so well-maintained and the fish are very well taken care of. The staffs were very friendly and helpful throughout the entire day! Foods and drinks choices were great and fairly-priced. The fishing was amazing! Caught over 20 fish in a period of 4 hours, mostly red-tailed catfish and giant Siamese carps. I would definitely love to spend more time to here and try to target other elusive species such as the arapaima and chaophraya catfish. Cheers for the great day guys. Would definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pomm Suppakijjumnong, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Mar 25, 2021
Dear Neua11, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! It warms our hearts to know that you had a great experience with us. I think 20+ fish in 4 hours is a new record! Our team loves to make our guests happy, and your appreciation encourages us to continue. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel C wrote a review Aug 2020
14 contributions6 helpful votes
I first fished at Greenfields around around 7 years ago and it’s gone from strength to strength. The guides was very attentive and showed us where and what methods to fish. In recent trips they generally let us get on with it and just help out when there’s a ‘fish on’. When the lake is full you still have plenty of room, so you don’t get your neighbour casting all over you. It’s the most fun and enjoyable angling I’ve had in Thailand after fishing a few different venues. The food served is also very good, better than some local restaurants. Highly recommended, and it’s usually one of my first stops when visiting Thailand.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pomm Suppakijjumnong, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear DanielcB5119WD, It's always a pleasure for us to welcome back a returning customer! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and your thoughts on our progress since your last visit 7 years ago. We're so happy to know that you had a great time fishing and enjoyed our food. Our team strives everyday to make sure everyone has a great experience with us, and we hope that you will choose to spend your day with us again soon. Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave J. wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Excellent staff and customer service. Very attentive to our fishing and food needs. Bungalow was exactly what we were looking for! It is off the beaten path in the Hua Hin area, but that is definitely a plus! Will definitely visit again from Bangkok/Nonthaburi as soon as possible!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Supphakijjomnong, Owner at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear DaveJ-Thailand, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! Our family business strives to make sure everyone has a great experience, and it makes us so happy to know that you and your daughter had a great time with us, especially since it was her first fishing trip! It was an absolute pleasure to take care of you both. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert K wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Had a great day at Greenfield Fishing Resort outside Hua Hin. Arrived at the resort around 9:00 am. Spent an hour swapping stories with John, the farang host, a British expat with a wealth of freshwater and salt water experience. In a period of 4 hours I managed to net one arapaima, 4 red tail catfish, 2 giant Siamese carp and a pacu. These are all unique, exotic, beautiful fish with their own story to tell. The arapaima, one of the largest freshwater fish on the planet, must surface for oxygen every 5-15 minutes. The giant Siamese carp (Mekong river basin) is the largest species of carp on the planet and built like a tank with scales the size of silver dollars. The pacu, related to the piranha, has human like molars in the front of its mouth for cracking nuts and fruit which fall from overhanging trees into the river. I believe that this is the best fishing park in the Hua Hin area due to its moderate price/ excellent value, the natural/ scenic setting, abundance of fish and the excellent, friendly service from the Thai staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GreenfieldValleyFish, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Jun 1, 2020
Dear T10DDrobertk, Wow, it's such a high compliment to say that we are "the best fishing park in the Hua Hin area"! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, and your knowledge of the fish you caught. It's encouraging and warms our hearts to have a passionate fishing enthusiast like you visit us, and know that you had a fantastic time. John is a wonderful team member who loves to swap stories, very happy that you experienced that. He and our Thai team members love to make our guests feel at home, so thank you for confirming that we are doing a good job there. Not to mention, it's so exciting that you caught so many interesting fish in 4 hours! Please take care and we hope to see you again soon! Next time, stay until close time. :) Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob Strong wrote a review May 2020
Hua Hin, Thailand1 contribution
Excellent fishing experience and wonderful professional staff the look after you through out the day. Catch your dream fish here 10 out of 10. For another wonderful day Thank you 🙏 all at greenfield fishery, Rob Strong.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GreenfieldValleyFish, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Jun 1, 2020
Dear Mr. Rob Strong, Thank you 🙏for supporting our family business! We really appreciate the wonderful review. Wow, 10 out of 10, there is no higher compliment than that! We can't wait to take care of you again, and hope that you will revisit us soon. Please take care. Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris N wrote a review May 2020
Hua Hin, Thailand1 contribution
My buddy and I went to Green Valley Fishing Resort this May 2020 and what a great day it was. We had a very warm greeting to start off, wonderful cup of coffee, and then they answered all our questions. We were then escorted to our fishing spot, a very experienced guide then took care of us ! We caught 9 fish from 16 pounds to 90 pounds ! Lunch was really good, all the people were super friendly and helpful ! We will go back very soon and will be a monthly trip for sure ! A really wonderful day from beginning to end !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GreenfieldValleyFish, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Jun 1, 2020
Dear Y790TWchrisn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We love hearing such positive feedback and we enjoyed welcoming you and your friends. Taking care of you was our privilege. The added bonus for us was witnessing all your catches and your excitement. Congratulations! We will definitely look forward to your monthly trips. Please take care, and please bring more friends! Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passport673412 wrote a review May 2020
9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Spent a fantastic day at Green Valley fishing resort and had a wonderful experience. After so long in lockdown it was great to enjoy and relax in a tranquil environment. Special mention to John , Miss Thoy and our guide Nook. We were welcomed well and everyone was so attentive throughout our stay. Great fishing and great people . We had a lovely lunch in the great restaurant. Big thumbs up and keep up the great work. Highly recommend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GreenfieldValleyFish, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded May 16, 2020
Dear Passport673412, Wow. Thank you so much for the wonderful review and recommendation! We appreciate your support and it makes us so happy to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. We also love it when our teammates receive special mentions, thank you. It has been a challenging time indeed, and having customers like you encourages us to continue. Please take care and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MalhTA wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom23 contributions42 helpful votes
Great day out fishing with John ready and willing to provide all the tips to get into some action. Ground baited for us to get the lake feeding. Not expensive, good food available and drinks inexpensive. And not to forget the idyllic surroundings. We will be back again in a few days!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GreenfieldValleyFish, General Manager at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear MalhTA, Thank you so much for your great review. We're so happy to know that you had a great day with us! John is well known for his helpfulness and we're so glad you had a chance to experience that. We really appreciate your kind words and our team looks forward to seeing you again in a few days! Warm regards, Pomm Suppakijjumnong General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tamarind Market (4.6 miles), Vana Nava Water Jungle (4.4 miles), and Cicada Market (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vana Nava Sky Bar & Restaurant, McFarland House, and Sea Harmony Eco Cafe.
Does Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Greenfield Valley Fishing Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Klai Kang Won Palace (8.0 miles).