We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Laksasubha Hua Hin

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are back at the Baan Laksasubha - same family of 8 as two years ago, grandmother, two daughters with husbands and three young ones - 17 year old girl and two 20 year old boys. Last time we shared a three-bedroom villa, grandmother sharing a room with two children, one couple staying in another room and family of mom,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hdahlers
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear hdahlers Thanks you very much for taking your time to write all this nice comments about your visit with us. I am glad to see your absolut positive comments about our Tamarind Studios. It is true that most comments about does rooms are not that great. If for your family the Tamarind rooms are what you been looking for... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was dirty and many mosquitos inside... light so dark and was small room... different in rral than in the pictures. Door no close good and we find some cockroaches in the room... The staff was polite that was the best thing there I liked that was near from the beach

Helpful?
Thank Maribel S
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Maribel Thank you very much for taking your time to write this personal comment about your visit with us. I do apologies if we have not been able to meet your expectation regarding the room booked. The booked room goes under Standard room and they are not that big and have a cosy dark appearance. It may be possible... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to be in walking distance of all the main restaurants, night market and the railway area – bingo! Rooms are nicely positioned, the pool/beachfront is great and breakfast is good. We enjoyed nice sundowners at cocktail hour.

Helpful?
Thank Jack55555Dubai
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Jack55555Dubai Thank you very much for taking your time and write your feedback about your visit with us. I am pleased to see that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us giving us such a good comment about location, settings, offers and the cocktail hours ;-) There is not much more I can add and we all do... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is brilliant. You can walk for at least 3 to 4kms on the beach and visit restaurants or bars. Alternatively, you can go out into the street and you 5 minutes walk into many restaurants, bars, massage shops, banks, pharmacies etc… Even though you are so close the hotel still maintains a peaceful relaxing environment.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Mark W Thanks you very much for taking your time to write this review about your experience with us. I am glad to see all your positive words and comments and would like to apologies of the restaurant food had not been as expected. We do work on this as we had a few comments (positive and negative) during... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel set amongst the trees and gardens and looks onto the beach. Each of the rooms is like a mini Villa and mine had a beautiful garden terrace both on the front and on the side. I was welcomed by not only the reception staff but also the Resort Manager Daniel and Front Office Manager Krit.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stevemargo
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Stevemargot Thank you very much for all this nice comments given about your experience with us at Laksasubha Hua Hin. There is in fact not much I can comment or say and I really appreciate your kind words about our staff and property. We all do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to our green... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights at Laksasuba and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The location is amazing with direct beach frontage, but set in a lovely garden that gives a private resort feel. We stayed in the Tamarind suites which were close to the beach and the restaurant. Breakfast and lunch were so lovely in the restaurant with a gorgeous view of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Helen M Thanks you very much for taking your time to write this great review about your visit to Laksasubha Hua Hin. It is a real pleasure to read your comment and I am pleased to see that you did fully enjoy all of your visit. There is not much I can add and will pass on your feedback... More 

Ko samui
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights this week. The resort is located right on the beachfront just a short walk to the best over-the-water seafood restaurants and main beachside village. The gardens of the resort with pathways wandering throughout offer a special kind of tropical feeling. The rooms are in a bungalow style nicely spread out and are large and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jandaKosamui
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear jandaKosamui Thanks you very much for taking your time and write this wonderful words about your experience with us. I am pleased to see all your good comments about location, hotel settings, offers and staff. I will pass your words to my staff as they most deserve to positive feedback. Glad that the air condition problem has been handled... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Direct access to beach / sea - Swimming pools clean and nice - Food quality not up to the price - Rooms okay, the price must be because of location rather than room quality - Bathroom old and musty - Staffs - mixed bag - Internet connection - Horrible, had no internet connection most of the time

Helpful?
Thank Apenzeller
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Apenzeller Thanks you very much for your personal feedback about your visit with us. I do apologies if we have not been able to offer full satisfaction to your expectations. I see that from apart a few things you have been enjoying your visit. We are going to work on our bathrooms during this low season to improve our... More 

Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

The best location, and a beautiful garden. However, it seems to be necessary with som renewing. It is not the most modern hotel actually, and the rate pr room seems to be too high compared with the facilities standard. I had really expected more for the costs. And the birds access to the breakfastbuffe was not very delicate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 379finnl
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear 379finnl Thanks you very much for taking your time and write this feedback for us about your visit to Laksasubha. I am glad to see that you did like our location and gardens. It is correct that Laksasubha is not a brand new hotel but offering some charm what makes it different to may places. The cost ma be... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

It was a weekend trip with my husband away from Bangkok. After reading all the nice comments, I insisted on staying at Laksasubha Hotel. We took a minivan from Bangkok to Huahin, walked from where we got dropped off to the hotel, it was about 20mins walk, not far. Even though it was quite hot to walk in the heat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MavisXMunro
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear MavisXMunro Thanks you very much for taking your time and write this personal feedback about you visit with us. I do apologies if we could not meet your expectations for some parts of your visit. it is correct that our Lobby is not Air-conditioned and a open air area. Fully understand that having walk all the way from the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (262)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beach Pool (10)
Viewed
Garden Pool (11)
Viewed
Garden Veranda Room (34)
Viewed
Garden View Room (29)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Tamarind Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (79)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 137 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
3.9 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#15 of 137 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#13 of 137 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tranquil water laps onto the white sands in an original, exquisite setting. At Baan Laksasubha, guest villas share the same grounds with the owner's original family home, creating a cozy environment. The d’cor reflects the traditional lifestyle influenced by the Thai nobility. First-class services and facilities are specifically designed to accommodate families who seek the comforts of a private residence filled with activities for adults and children. M.L. Laksasubha Kridakon, the resort founder, is the great grand daughter of HRH Prince Krisda Bhiniharn Krom Phra Naresra Varariddhi. The Prince was the first member of the Thai royal family who built his palace here in Hua Hin as his ‘summer home’ for his family members. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laksasubha Hua Hin

Address: 53 7 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Baan Laksasubha Resort)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $79 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laksasubha Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Laksasubha Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laksasubha Hotel Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay