We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
699 Moo 24, Kornrat Village, Sunkhongluang Road Rob Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Booking.com$22
Priceline$23
Travelocity$24
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (21)

About

#7 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Location
3.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.5
We are a home away from home style boutique hotel located in a small village in city of Chiang Rai called Kornrat Village. A 14 rooms hotel expand from a normal house with swimming pool and fitness. We have always been dreaming of having a hotel where the guests can have everything they needed just like 5 stars hotel standard but still get the homey feeling like visiting friend's house. That's why we created Chayadol Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids pool
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
178Reviews1Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 67
  • 26
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Komton T wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We are happy to stay here.friendly staff.delicious breakfast. free shuttle to night market and shopping mall.quiet place.good swimming pool.but it far from restaurant. we will comeback again.very good small hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
natamonk2019 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions
Staff very helpful ,comfortable room feel like 4 stars Hotel There is a small greeting card every day even came back from work ,nice chocolate on bed ,location is good easy to find ,nice local market along the way to hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chicha wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Good small hotel in chiangrai.staff friendly and helpful, breakfast delicious, clean we are had a great memories here ,lovely teddy bear.hotel has shuttle to night market and walking street sunday.we will comeback again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chrits wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
Very lovely small hotel , We have stay feeling with home.Friendly and helpful staff and cleaning room. The breakfast very delicious,So we have a wonderful memories in Chiang Rai and this resort.We will come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Radi wrote a review Nov 2019
Hua Hin, Thailand227 contributions88 helpful votes
The Chayadol Resort is truly a gem tucked away in Chiang Rai. It’s a nice cute place which makes you feel comfortable. It’s quiet, that’s awesome when you come out of a big noisy city and need some downtime. Didn’t sleep that good in months, but I slept like a baby there be it was quiet. Loved it. after a day of exploring you can jump into the pool to cool off and get ready for the night bazaar, which the hotel offers you a free drop off at 7pm. In case you need a motorbike, the staff can help you to get one. You pay 250 Baht per day and a deposit of 2000 Baht plus I.D card or passport. Pay attention to the mural at the pool, see for yourself. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Thank you guys for the hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Garry B wrote a review Apr 2019
Inverloch, Australia378 contributions61 helpful votes
Room was a good size, air, great toilet, and a brilliant shower. Rear balcony with table and chairs, 2 big beds and very comfortable. the swimming pool was bloody cold and a little dirty. Complimentary breakfast which was good, and free taxi to the night market. Overall good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Dear Garry, Thank you so much for your kind review :) we glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are truly sorry about the temperature in the pool however being an open air pool it is really hard to control the temperature :( Although we clean our pool daily, you might have read on the news that northern Thailand is suffering from the worst haze recorded in their history, hence some of the ashes that are flying openly in the city land on our pool :( This will be going on until end of April, however Chiang Rai will just need one good day of rain to get it to stop and hopefully it will be soon :DDDD Thank you again for your review and safe travels :)
Read more
xxMLxx wrote a review Jul 2018
Utrecht, The Netherlands8 contributions3 helpful votes
Rooms ware clean. The pictures mades us think About a great pool, reality wasn’t. Ee didnt swim because they were cleaning the pool. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok. They offered a Fred shuttle to the center and nightmarket, which was Nice because its far out of the center.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Dear xxMlxx, Greetings from the Chayadol Resort team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Tripadvisor forum regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback in order to continue delighting our guests and improving our services - whether they are good or bad. I am sorry and do apologise that your stay coincided with our general backwash pump being faulty for our pool. As you may have noticed this was not a pleasant experience for us and as you correctly pointed out we even flew in external contractors to speed up the cleaning process and repairs in order to ensure it is fixed as fast as possible. We appreciate your feedback regarding our friendly staff and breakfast. We do provide free shuttles to the night market and to the biggest mall to central plaza on a daily basis. Our hotel is not in the city centre however it takes only a mere 5 minutes to reach the heart of the city - so we are not that far as well. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Safe travels, Narumon Nilmanon - Pougnet Owner
Read more
1retoohs1 wrote a review Jun 2018
Queenstown, New Zealand34 contributions32 helpful votes
I stumbled across this place by chance deciding not to stay at our usual hotel as wanted a swimming pool this trip. It is not too far from the clock tower, about 3km and the route is easy to learn. The rooms are large, modern and very clean. The staff couldn't be better and the girls behind the desk are reasonably good with their English. It is low season and prices on internet booking sites are very cheap. Breakfast is good, typical type choice found across Thailand in this price range. They have a good variety of food that can be delivered to your room until 11pm. For me this place is a gem of a find and will be where I stay in Chiang Rai from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Dear 1retoohs1, Greetings from the team in Chiang rai. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we are all delighted to read it. We are really grateful for your detailed review about our hotel being a gem. We do hope to welcome you soon again in Chiang Rai. Best Regards, Narumon Nimanon Owner
Read more
Mark H wrote a review Mar 2018
2 contributions
Been travelling for over 3 months and this hotel was one of the best. Free shuttle service to night market and to shopping centre. Notes left everyday asking how we are with very clean rooms. Food was ok but what made our stay was the staff who were so happy and professional Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Dear Mark H, Greetings from the team at Chayadol Resort. We appreciate you taking the extra time to share your experience with us on the Tripadvisor forum. Thank you for your positive words, they are much appreciated by myself and the team over here. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again in the near future upon your next visit in Chiang Rai. Safe Travels, Narumon Nilmanon, Owner
Read more
Sheri M wrote a review Feb 2018
Broome, Australia23 contributions5 helpful votes
Lovely resort with delightful helpful staff, great value for money and free shuttle to markets and mall as well as bicycles, definitely recommend. We stayed for 5 nights enjoying the beautiful sights ofChiangRai.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Narumon N, Owner at Chayadol Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Dear Sheri C, Greetings from the team at Chayadol Resort. We appreciate you taking the extra time to share your experience with us on the Tripadvisor forum. Thank you for your positive words, they are much appreciated by myself and the team over here. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again in the near future upon your next visit in Chiang Rai. Safe Travels, Narumon Nilmanon, Owner
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Rai ProvinceChiang Rai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chayadol Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Chayadol Resort?
Nearby attractions include Oub Kham Museum (0.7 miles), Sankhong Happy Street (0.6 miles), and Chezmoi Handicraft (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chayadol Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Chayadol Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Chayadol Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Chayadol Resort?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chayadol Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Full Moon Wellness Cafe, Moommai Restaurant, and Tong Tueng Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chayadol Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chayadol Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Chinese, and Thai.