We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 928: English reviews
Edinburgh
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel has 242 rooms and proudly advertises that it runs a free shuttle bus to the nearby town of Hua Rin ( this is a resort hotel 30 minutes outside the town). Reality is that there are about 3 or 4 return trips a day for a maximum of 10 people at a time and you have to book at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannytraveller2008
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The sun beds are locked in 3, so if spare bed other person can't use. No staff at pool side to serve to guest, the one available after hours of search very rude. This is not Novotel standards, very disappointed with pool side service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjiv K
New delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 8 days with my family which consists of older kids and a 2 yr old. The hotel sent a taxi to pick us up from the airport in Bangkok and also let us check in early. The food that were served in all the restaurants were really tasty and the spa services was exceptional with great value for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xaynab
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xaynab, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well and that you have returned home feeling both relaxed and refreshed after your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review and for taking the time to share your experience with our readers on TripAdvisor!...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start with the cons first. We arrived in Bangkok at 4.30 am & wanted to proceed to hua hin immediately but the hotel refused to give us an early check in. So, we had to stay at another hotel in Bangkok for a few hours. The check in process was disappointing & could've been handled much better. They didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil99
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sunil99, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this messaged finds you well and you have returned home safely after your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to provide you with...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans Joachim K
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this place many times now, and having also stayed at other places in Huahin, find it to be one of the best values for money - ideal beach location, short drive to other attraction, facilities for every taste whether couples, families or singles, water sports, kids club, sports bar etc. There are also long time staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluecann
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bluecann, Thank you for choosing Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback with our readers on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read that you find Novotel Hua Hin one of the best values for money, including the location, facilities and staff recognition. Thank you for your feedback...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few days over Christmas and had a great time, this was the first trip we had been on with our 5 month old daughter the staff were really helpful. Special mention needs to go to Pui and Bum who were always pleased to see her and really lovely. We tried all the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well. Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination for taking the time to share your recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read that your had a great time with us over Christmas,...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location Located at Cha-am Hua Hin. Roughly 2 and half hours drive from Bangkok city. We took a coach from Suvarnabhumi Airport that cost us 298baht. Coach was comfy and highly recommended. Taxi will cost ard 2000 baht. Rooms Rooms are ok for my liking. Quite spacious but the furnitures are quite old. One thing that I was really frustrated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicatan
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jessicatan, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well and that you have returned home safely after your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the day at the pool with friends here! Was a great atmosphere for relaxing and day drinking. Good service, decent prices, and great swim up pool and views! Also used the spa services which had a great discount for the day and good service as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyjean23
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ashleyjean23, Thank you for choosing Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday destination for for your 5 Star Review! I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your escape with us and I am certainly looking forward to sharing your review with the team at the Resort. We hope to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very old fashioned hotel. Do NOT expect to get into a normal Novotel standard. Badly maintained. Doors NOT locking on terrace (through 3 repairs during the stay). Damaged closet doors. Bed blankets with spots. Vety used and not enough towels. Absolutely NO set in the bathroom (dental, shower cap, vanity, comb, shaving ...), just shower gel and shampoo. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miolsola
AlexanderEaton, Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Miolsola, I appreciate that you liked our restaurants, swimming pool and Kids World. Our bathroom amenity set up follows Novotel standard, however we are happy to provide you extra bathroom amenities like comb, dental kit, shaver, shower cap by just calling housekeeping as stated in our amenity card in the bathrooms. The rest of your concerns have been discussed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,027 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (903)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (373)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 58 in Cha-am
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $63 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Kingofchina, yesterday | Read review
“sea view suite. Eat outside”
 of 5 bubbles johnpage888, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floor and would recommend for a Suite king bed. Definitely worth it.”
  • Living Room
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
  • Superior Twin Beds Ocean View
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
 of 5 bubbles WasawatS, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Take an executive room package”
 of 5 bubbles brucel620, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Select the corner room and enjoy the windy at the balcony.”
  • Panorama from room
  • Bed
  • TV Set with DVD player
  • Big swimming pool !
  • Entrance door from the living room
  • a lot of space to put your stuff
  • Living room
  • Sofa Bed if you have kids
 of 5 bubbles ShawnisAwesome, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay