We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palayana Hua Hin

1390/19 Petchkasem Road Hua Hin , Petchaburi 76120, Cha-am 77110 Thailand
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (369)
Pool & Beach (97)
Room & Suite (47)


#6 of 88 hotels in Cha-am
Travelers' Choice
At The Palayana Boutique Resort Hua Hin, guests experience that a room here really does mean room to roam. Extending across 1.3 hectares, this low-rise resort encompasses not only outstanding accommodation and facilities but also abundant greenery and majestic trees for a genuine tropical-oasis setting. Similarly distinguishing The Palayana from many other nearby hotels is its 40-meter stretch of private beachfront, which extends much farther than usual crosswise to the surf. One may find this rare to the area where other hotels were built utilizing maximum space; hence making nearby hotels to have little to no usable beach at high tide or no beach at all. The Palayana ensures guests have more than enough space for surfside relaxing and fun activities. A stay at The Palayana is not merely just a stay; with all experiences ranging from superb accommodation to variety of dining choices, to recreational activities to just true relaxation are all found within reach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Head massage
24-hour security
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View


Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
366Reviews3Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 270
  • 62
  • 18
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jayachandranmadhavan wrote a review Aug 7
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice environment, Quiet Cosy Beach front resort, we enjoyed thoroughly the stay. On request Dinner was arranged to us on the Beach....really we had awesome time.It was short stay look forward for long vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Jimmy T wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
Trip advisor My friends and I arrived in Hua Hin around noon when it was raining, we were drained from being on the road for so long but it didn’t take long before they staff checked us in and show us to our villa. Seeing the 4 bed room villa in person, we were in awe. We separated and went to our rooms. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. We were also delighted to be greeted by a welcome card placed in out rooms. After settling in we went outside to beach to intake some fresh air before heading to the Bar for some refreshing mocktails. It was time for dinner so we went ahead and sat down for some food at the Basil Restaurant which was splendid. The Shrimp Buckets was delicious and a very unique experience. Overall had an amazing time here at the Palayana. Although we wished we could’ve stayed longer than 2 nights and was a delight regardless.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Bilav Patel wrote a review Aug 4
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
I spent 3 days (2 nights) with my friends at The Palayana and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. From check-in to check-out, the staff had been helpful and polite. The 4-bedroom pool villa is spacious, and my friends and I loved it! The restaurant had a wide selection of delicious meals. We arrived at the hotel at noon and hung out at the pristine beach right next to the hotel. After hanging at the beach, we spent our time at the bar (Brisa), helping ourselves to some fine mocktails. We had dinner in the Basil Restaurant and I couldn’t resist the mouth-watering dessert collection that greets at the restaurant entrance. We had a wonderful experience throughout our stay and would choose to stay again whenever our next trip will be in the near future!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Sunil K wrote a review Aug 3
1 contribution
My family and I spent 1 nights at The Palayana hua hin without needing to go out even. we can relax and have activities in the hotel which is really fulfilled our vacation trip and worth for money spent for the room rate paid. The Palayana hua hin has the best property; stunningly huge main swimming pool and private beach made us really enjoy swimming all day. food is great and the services are superb. our family had a nice time staying here and we will definitely go back to this place if we go to hua hin next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
ddaisys wrote a review Aug 3
Bangkok, Thailand65 contributions16 helpful votes
I really wanted to love The Palayanan - it received such high ratings and I thoroughly did my due diligence. But from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, it was a string of one negative thing after another. Honestly, it is the worst 5 star hotel I’ve ever stayed in and these are the not so wonderful highlights of our 3 days stay. 1. Covid 19 preventative measures were not enforced as staff never checked our temperatures. Most of the staff did not wear face masks, especially the ones at the lobby. The utensils at dining facilities were exposed on the tables. Many of the dishes during breakfast were opened for a duration of time or not covered properly with protective plastic. 2. Staff are not well trained and lack professionalism. Some were drinking their personal beverages while at station serving guests. Many were not service minded with their sour faces and rudely questioning my requests. One staff served us a spoiled chicken wing causing my son and I to have diarrhea. 3. Our room was not clean and not well maintained - our shower faucet was dirty, our toilet was leaking, a pillow cover and the wallpaper were ripped. Our bed was 2 separate beds pushed together and covered with a mattress topper. This is not something I’d expect from a 5 star resort. 4. Facilities are in poor shape. The metal bars on the pool were rusty. There were lots of old leaves and debris in swimming pool - to the point that we had to pick them out ourselves while swimming. Both baskets in the gym were tattered. In the very small kid’s room, the swing set was broken and the slide was cracked. All leaning mirrors should be fixated to the wall with hooks for safety. Internet was extremely slow even with many guests checking out on our second day of stay. All in all, I’m just baffled by this hotel. Definitely a 4 star charging 5 star prices here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from The Palayana Hua Hin, Sales at The Palayana Hua Hin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ddaisys, We appreciate when our customers take time to review us; we welcome constructive criticism and every opportunity to improve our services and facilities. However, regarding your review and the points you have made, we are confused with your claims for the following reasons: We have implemented strict COVID-19 measures that under no circumstances are compromised by any of our staff. We have photographic evidence of it and our temperature check report is a testament to our practices. In addition, we have had high occupancy at the resort since the lockdown has been lifted, and we have received absolutely no negative feedback regarding our COVID-19 measures which like I have mentioned earlier, are rigorously followed by everyone. From temperature checks to wearing masks all the time, all measures are followed by each and every staff member without fail. If you require more information on everything we are doing from our end, you can visit our website or contact us directly. Regarding your complaints for the maintenance of the rooms and other facilities, we wished you would have contacted the front office or any other hotel staff. In prior experiences, if any issue is found by a guest, our engineers, housekeeping staff, or any other required party are there as soon as they are contacted. As a result, our resort is known for its hospitality as we consistently put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. From your end however, we urge you to communicate your issues while you are experiencing them so we can solve that for you. We do sincerely apologize as one of our interns was drinking their own personal beverage. Thank you for pointing that out, since we have issued a warning letter to that person and created a system which strictly prohibits such activities. However, all our regular staff maintain a service minded attitude throughout as it is an essential part of our business. As a resort, our vision to be an escape for all city dwellers, stems from having service-minded employees in all departments. Please note that we are replying to your review after having thoroughly investigated all your claims and therefore we felt the need to clarify all your points from our end to avoid any misinformation to the rest of our guests and potential guests. We always want to grow and improve to be the best for our guests, but we also do not appreciate being discredited by erroneous claims. Regardless, thank you for your feedback. As a family run business that has worked incredibly hard to get where we are today, we value all our guests’ input to provide the absolute best we can for them. Best Regards, Sumeet Pattiyawongse Sales Manager
Read more
$86 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ThailandPhetchaburi ProvinceCha-am
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Palayana Hua Hin
Which popular attractions are close to The Palayana Hua Hin?
Nearby attractions include Fn Factory Outlet (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Palayana Hua Hin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Palayana Hua Hin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Palayana Hua Hin?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Palayana Hua Hin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Palayana Hua Hin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luna Lanai Restaurant, Brezza, and Sundara Sports Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Palayana Hua Hin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Palayana Hua Hin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Palayana Hua Hin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Palayana Hua Hin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Palayana Hua Hin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Palayana Hua Hin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Klai Kang Won Palace (5.4 miles).