We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
115 Moo 7 Bangkao, Cha-am 76120 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Sofitel
$138
View deal
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Trip.com
$124
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$134
Destinia.com$149
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2180)
Pool & Beach (435)
Room & Suite (427)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/25/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/25/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 109 in Cha-am
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Situated along Cha Am beach a 2.5-hour drive from Bangkok, SO Sofitel Hua Hin is a luxurious beachside resort in Cha Am – Hua Hin, offering the ultimate escape for couples and families. The resort features 109 rooms, suites, and pool villas in two distinct styles: SO Arty and SO Nature. All come with full facilities, a bathtub and rain shower, flat-screen TV, Google Chromecast, cutting-edge sound system, free minibar and Wi-Fi. From 2 restaurants and 3 bars. White Oven serves an international breakfast buffet with authentic Thai cuisine. Step into Beach Society, an open-air beachfront restaurant and bar where you can enjoy the best Western influenced culinary recipes and created cocktails. Sea views can be enjoyed from the panoramic rooftop bar at HI-SO. And cool off at SO Sundae to refresh for a fun day. Alternatively, pampering treatments are available at SO/ SPA. And the next door is SO/ FIT resort's fitness center. Enjoy your stay with 3 pools, variety of sports and activities for all ages at family friendly hotel in Cha Am. Challenge with Wibit adventure float at 60-meter Signature Pool. Relax at SO Pool next to the beachfront, while adults can enjoy tranquility at the Solarium Pool. Kids Tent offers fun kids’ activities and entertainment. Or feel the ride by the beach with our 2.2 km Cycling Track and follow the bunny down the rabbit hole and escape to 18-hole SO Wonderland Adventure Golf. All activities and equipment are complimentary for all resort guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Hindi and 1 more
1059Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 781
  • 181
  • 57
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Digital Nomad wrote a review Yesterday
Bangkok, Thailand5 contributions3 helpful votes
To celebrate our anniversary, I chose a romantic break at So Sofitel in Cha Am. It’s not in Hua Hin. It’s 32km from Hua Hin. This is the first of many lies apropos this appalling property. I booked a so-called ‘so-comfy room’. We were shown to a room with a so-called garden room. The four square metre space was segregated from the main cart drag by newly planted bushes. To exacerbate my disappointment at discovering I had been sold a pup at 6,590 baht ($185) the window jammed open. I requested a room with a proper balcony and a door that could be closed to avoid mosquitoes in the bedroom. Forty minutes later I was directed to another room which I was informed had a swimming pool view. It actually had a staircase view and to my amazement the so-called balcony was too small for a table and chairs. The other window to this room which overlooked a walkway used by staff had been covered with a heavy curtain. The so-called ‘art’ room had a chandelier and a cheap print of a ballerina. The headboard was evidently so large as to discourage guests from opening the curtain to discover that they were staying in a concrete fish bowl. The third option was accessed by three flights of stairs - the property has no lifts - and was a downgrade to a studio. It had a balcony overlooking a pool - third time lucky - but for reasons best known to this property it had put a large circular bath in the middle of the studio, and a two metre tall suitcase mock up which contained what looked like a CRT television. At this point my partner and I decided that we had had enough of their appallingly appointed and decorated rooms. We decided not to stay after ninety minutes of being downgraded to lesser rooms. I presume this is the policy of the absent Indian GM. I cannot comment on the F&B as they were situated one kilometre from our so-called rooms. In Hua Hin (not 32 km away in Cha Am) I have stayed at The Centara Grand Beach Resort and The Standard. I have also stayed at The Sheraton hotel which is 10km from Hua Hin. I can recommend all three. The radio campaign on Surf Radio apropos this dark brutal concrete architectural monstrosity is misleading. Agoda who were quick to take my $185 don’t have any customer service. My $185 is gone. However in the final analysis I was prepared to pay $185 to avoid staying at the So Bad Sofitel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kawin V wrote a review Jun 24
11 contributions
+1
Perfect Family's Friendly Hotel in Huahin We stay at So family suite for 3 days. It's a nice large room with a 2 bedrooms, main bedroom for parents and bunk bed for our kids, beautiful decoration of living room and big bathtub our children love it so much. Moreover, there are many family activities such as tennis, mini golf, basketball, football, ride a bicycle kids playground and cute activities at kids tent ( kids club). There are 3 pools, we loved the Wibit Adventure Float in the main pool very much. Staff are nice and friendly especially, SO Vin, thank you for take care our family. So Sofitel Huahin is a perfect family hotel, nice staff. We have a wonderful experience here. Good staying and good service. Highly Recommended. Hope to be back again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pathomporn Pathomrapipong, Guest Services / Front Office at So Sofitel Hua Hin
Responded yesterday
Dear 809kawinv, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Sofitel Hua Hin. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed very much with our activities for your visit at our hotel. And we are very appreciated and thank you that you encourage our staff name SO Vin we will pass this compliments to him accordingly. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Kind regards from SO, Pathomporn P. Assistant SO Guest Manager
Read more
Bank BLJourney wrote a review Jun 22
Bangkok, Thailand26 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
มากี่ครั้งก็ประทับใจ​ เป็น​ 3 วัน​ 2 คืน​ ที่มีความสุขมากๆ​ ห้องพักกว้าง​ การตกแต่งสวย​ เราพักที่ห้อง​ SO​ Family​ Suite มี1เตียงใหญ่​ และ​อีก​1 bunk bed พร้อมพื้นที่ห้องนั่งเล่น​ โต๊ะกินข้าว​ ห้องใหญ่มาก​ เหมาะกับครอบครัวที่มีเด็กๆ​ อาหารเช้าหลากหลาย​ อร่อย​ อาหารเย็นที่​Beach society ก็อร่อยมาก​ บรรบากาศดี กิจกรรมในโรงแรมมีหลากหลาย​ ทั้ง​ wibit​, สระว่ายน้ำ3สระ​, SO WonderLand mini-golf, สนามเด็กเล่น, Kids Tent, bicycle lane มีหาดทรายให้เด็กๆได้เล่น มุมถ่ายรูปสวยๆ​ เยอะมาก​ โดยเฉพาะตอนช่วงพระอาทิตย์​ขึ้นที่หน้าหาดห้ามพลาดเลย​ ไว้เราจะกลับไปพักอีกแน่นอน​ Perfect place for Vacation Real Family Destination
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
kbothra wrote a review Jun 20
Bangkok, Thailand23 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed here earlier this weekend. As always this hotel is amazing for kids. Endless activities for them and a real fun obstacle course at the main pool. The chef at the beach club Mr. Bhanu was amazing and very accommodating. Went out of the way to ensure all our food requirements were taken care of. The Indian food was excellent. This was our 3rd visit and my kids already want to be back there for their next holiday:).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pathomporn Pathomrapipong, Owner at So Sofitel Hua Hin
Responded 5 days ago
Dear kbothra, We very much appreciate to have you and your family at the SO/ Sofitel Hua Hin. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed very much with our activities for you kids and family. Thank you for your kind comments and and enjoy the meal at the Beach with our Chef Bhanu menus, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Kind regards from SO, Pathomporn Pathomrapipong Assistant SO Guest Manager
Read more
chloe wrote a review Jun 17
Auckland Central, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Highly recommend this resort for young families wanting some R+R. Gets very busy over the weekend with local visitors but this did not impact the level of service (just hard to find a spot at the main pool). Wonderful food (try Chef Bhanu’s tasty Indian dishes) and Beach society’s cocktails were a highlight. Extra special mention to Crystal and her team at the kids tent, you are all amazing and the kids are still talking about how much fun they had. See you on our next Thai golf trip!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pathomporn Pathomrapipong, Owner at So Sofitel Hua Hin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Journey67838603109, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Sofitel Hua Hin. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed with our activities at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that you are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you very much for a special mention to our Staff and team at kids tent. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us agin. Kind regards from SO, Pathomporn P. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
vk2012 wrote a review Jun 8
Kolkata (Calcutta), India11 contributions13 helpful votes
We traveled to Hua Hin / So Softel in May 2022. Weather was great and the property even better. We were first booked into the So Comfy Room with Pool Access, which is a nice large room but towards the deep end of the pool. With a young child, we upgraded to the So Lofty Room with Pool Access. The only downside of the So Lofty pool is that it does not have a separate bathroom area, with curtains separating the toilet area from the main room - it is still a really nice room, probably better for couples. The property itself is great with 3 pools, mini golf and a myriad of activities. Our daughter loved the Wibit in the main pool and spent hours on it. It is a heaven for children with the Kids Tent - the staff (I did not get their names) were absolutely brilliant at handling the children, giving parents some much needed free time. The spa was gorgeous and the food was really really good at all the restaurants in the property. Special shout out to Mr. Chandra the GM, Nicola, Chef Bhanu (who went out of his way to prepare great indian meals for our daughter), Kwon at transportation. The three days at the hotel flew by and we wish we could have stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: So Comfy with Pool Access (request one closer to the shallow end) So Lofty Pool Access is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanna Onnum, Guest Services / Front Office at So Sofitel Hua Hin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear vk20122 Thank you for your constructive comments following your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide a very thorough review of your stay at SO Sofitel Hua Hin. we are pleased that overall you enjoyed the general facilities and delighted that you had great experience. We are also delighted that you were very impressed with our service staff. Your positive comments you made for our SO team here are much appreciated. We hope that you will have an opportunity to return to Cha am- Hua Hin again in the near future, and look forward to welcoming you on your return. Our SO team will be happy to take care of you and your family again. Kind regards from SO Wanna Onnum SO Guest Manager
Read more
James G wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution
My family had so much fun at So Sofitel. There is something for everyone here. The kids loved the pool. They spent almost the entire day swimming. This mean lots of relaxing time for me and my wife. The rooms are really big - there was plenty of space for all of us. We eat at the beach side restaurant the first night. Indian chef Bhanu to good care of us. He came to the table to talk to us and recommended some Indian dishes. We went with tandori pawns, dal, naan, and some biriyani. Everything was so good I ordered Indian food again the next day for lunch. I wanted something vegetarian and it was lovely. The chef even brought us Indian tea at breakfast and after lunch. We will definitely be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanna Onnum, Guest Services / Front Office at So Sofitel Hua Hin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun supplementf, We appreciate the opportunity to have you and your family at the SO Sofitel Hua Hin during your recent holiday. We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted that you had a relaxing stay and it is great to learnt that you had such a good time and enjoyed our facilities and impressed with our service. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments and look forward to welcoming you on return in a very soon. Kind regards from SO Wanna Onnum SO Guest Manager
Read more
Panet S wrote a review Jun 5
1 contribution
Again and again, SO/ huahin never made me disappointed. Easy booking by khun SO Vin. Nice energetic staffs from chk-in to chk-out. Stunning by hotel design even not the first time. Very Comfy pool villa and easy access to the hotel facilities. Dinner also highlight by Thai Mhoo-Ka-Tah, fried-bbq dining. Fully recharged but still need more days for chilling me. thx SO/ team and hope to be there again. Panet S.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanna Onnum, Guest Services / Front Office at So Sofitel Hua Hin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun aeypanet We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your recent experience at SO Sofitel Hua Hin . It is delightful to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. Your positive comments you made for our associate here are much appreciated. I will personally thank Khun Vin and our staffs for good job and services. I look forward to welcoming you on your return. Our SO Team will be happy to take care of you again. Thank you for staying with us. Kind regards from SO Wanna Onnum SO Guest Manager
Read more
Wannapa Pitilamlertkhun wrote a review Jun 5
Samut Prakan, Thailand41 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
I love to be here. Good activity and so cozy to stay hear. Life on the beach is very good. Hope you enjoy here. I stay in Two-bedroom pool villa beachfront. It very private pool and listen sea sound. Best room style and have bath tub. There are 3 pools in this hotel very beautiful and enjoy sun bathing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanna Onnum, Guest Services / Front Office at So Sofitel Hua Hin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun pjjp2014 Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to post such a wonderful review and for choosing the SO Sofitel Hua Hin for your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for sharing good comments about the room, activities and our associates. It is nice to learn that you had a wonderful experience and pleasant holiday , and enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will have an opportunity to return to Cha Am- Hua Hin again in the near future, and I look forward to welcoming you on your return. All our SO Team will be happy to take care of you again. Kind regards from SO Wanna Onnum SO Guest Manager
Read more
Vipwee S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at SO Sofitel for 2 nights and it was definitely not enough to explore all hotel facilities. Pool area are exceptional fun. Sweet at SO Sundae are very refreshing. Kids Club are neat and nice. All hotel staff are friendly and helpful, namely SO Vin who help us with all amenities, planning our activities, and surprising our kids with welcome note. Definitely be back again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanna Onnum, Guest Services / Front Office at So Sofitel Hua Hin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Khun vipweev, Thank you for choosing to stay at SO Sofitel Hua Hin We are delighted that overall you and your wife had a special time with us and enjoyed our room and facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards from SO Wanna Onnum SO Guest Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alila cha am, alila hotel cha am
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel De La Paix Cha Am
LOCATION
ThailandPhetchaburi ProvinceCha-am
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about So Sofitel Hua Hin
Which popular attractions are close to So Sofitel Hua Hin?
Nearby attractions include New Boss Custom Tailor (2.3 miles), Cha-Am Beach (3.0 miles), and Swiss Sheep Farm (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at So Sofitel Hua Hin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at So Sofitel Hua Hin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at So Sofitel Hua Hin?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at So Sofitel Hua Hin?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to So Sofitel Hua Hin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea & Sand Restaurant, DiDiNE Restaurant Cha-Am, and Monta Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at So Sofitel Hua Hin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does So Sofitel Hua Hin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, So Sofitel Hua Hin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does So Sofitel Hua Hin have airport transportation?
Yes, So Sofitel Hua Hin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at So Sofitel Hua Hin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does So Sofitel Hua Hin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.