We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tree Tops Jungle Safaris - Raft Houses

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surat Thani
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tree Tops Jungle Safaris - Raft Houses
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Normally i never write reviews but in this case i really have to react The management of this ( what they call ) hotel is lying for years, me and my family were in the tree tops in 2013 and all the reviews that are on tripadvisor prove that nothing changed in 3 years, a swim in the tree tops... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bart d
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This must have been a great place once upon a time. Unfortunately its time has passed, particularly for the tree houses and the "old" raft houses. Our experience at the Tree Houses was one star. The food was reasonably good and plentiful and the staff was helpful. The maintenance and material condition of the Tree Houses was very poor. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba_Diver_Kev
Greenwoodtravel, employee at Tree Tops Jungle Safaris - Raft Houses, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with Tree Tops Jungle Safaris. As Tree Tops is surround by nature, we try our best to keep our tree houses up to date and insects-free. For our tree houses we use real trees to make our customer's experience more realistic and becoming one with the nature. If you weren't... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surat Thani hotels

Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

We went for 2 days to the raft houses. The nature is just outstanding beautifull. And thats the only positive thing to say about Tree Tops. When we arrived from the night train and arrived at the pier to take the boat to the houses we were told that we would leave in 10 minutes. We had to wait more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MvM75
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This was my first visit to Thailand and I had no expectations. We wanted a taster of the jungle and opted for Khao Sok due to its close proximity to Phuket. We booked Treetops online because it seemed to offer a good range of experiences for a very good price. The resort arranged for a transfer from Phuket town -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank H0llers
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was a good experience. Very beatifull in the Khao Sok National Park. The Treep tops bungalows were clean bit a bit scary beacause of the power went off for like 4 hours. But the view on de floating bungalows made everything good.

Helpful?
Thank Sven en astrid v
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Tree Tops Floating Bungalows - Khoa Sok Lake My friend and I were the only guests at the floating bungalows during our stay. The bungalows were fairly basic but OK. The amenities were on the land and up a short hill but very good, clean with tiled floors with shower. The basin for shaving & cleaning teeth is located adjacent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelheaps2209
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We planned our whole holiday around this experience and we were so excited about being at one with nature and seeing the gorgeous Khao Sok.... it didn't quite work out that way! Tree tops is old, dirty, ghost like, smelly (of cats) place where not only is the chef the driver he is also the baggage boy! The Manger was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SianPE11
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were looking so much forward to the so called Rainforest Experience - it turned out to be the worst experience ever. Tree Tops is a dirty, ´ghost-like´, moldy place with absolutely no charm or atmosphere. Food is almost not eatable, the rooms are terrible and smell of mold and hardly any of the tours you are promised to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trine_2014
Greenwoodtravel, Employee at Tree Tops Jungle Safaris - Raft Houses, responded to this review

What clients booked for and what they expect is sometimes not the same. Most of our clients enjoy the natural settings and find a real tropical rainforest experience. We are sorry that we cannot please all our clients and we will try harder in the future. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

After 10 previous trips to Thailand, this has be the most disappointing of all. The rooms were horrible, the cook was awful: our first meal was macaroni drenched in tomato ketchup. Suffice to say, the cook was a better driver. The trips (elephant trekking, walking in the jungle etc) could all have been arranged by ourselves, for a fraction of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon C
Greenwoodtravel, Employee at Tree Tops Jungle Safaris - Raft Houses, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear this is your most disappointing trip ever in Thailand. If you are not happy about the room at the moment, you should inform the reception and would change you to other room. We do everything to keep our clients satisfied. The meals are simple and straightforward, you should not expect a luxury meal when you're... More 

Roskilde, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I wish that someone had warned me before I went there!!!! Worst “tour” experience ever! The staff only spoke 3 words of English "Wait, 10 minutes". Those 10 minutes usually turned into several hours. Complete disorganization and lack of any planning by the staff. They would drive us somewhere where there weren't enough seats in the car, so we had... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LisaCosky
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surat Thani
0.0 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
#4 of 49 in Surat Thani
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaosok Island Resort
Khaosok Island Resort
#1 of 49 in Surat Thani
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khao Sok Valley Lodge
Khao Sok Valley Lodge
#14 of 72 in Surat Thani
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tree Tops Jungle Safaris floating raft house accommodation on Chiew Larn Lake at Khao Sok National Park offers peace and tranquility in a stunning "other world" location - the Gui-Lin of Thailand. The raft houses are clean but basic with bathroom facilities located on the island and accessed across a floating "adventure" bridge - not always a journey for the faint-hearted. There is no electricity at the raft houses, so bring a torch! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tree Tops Jungle Safaris - Raft Houses

Address: Koh Kai (Chicken Island) | Chiew Larn Lake, Rachaprabha Dam, Surat Thani 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Price Range: $13 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Tree Tops Jungle Safaris - Raft Houses Hotel Surat Thani
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing