We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

#12 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Surat Thani
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
CBD 2 Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Surat Thani, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Rooms at CBD 2 Hotel offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this small hotel. An on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to CBD 2 Hotel, free parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Surat Thani Chinese restaurants such as Vanilla Cafe & Bistro, which is a short distance from CBD 2 Hotel. If you’re looking for something to do, Surat Thani City Pillar Shrine (0.3 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of CBD 2 Hotel. Enjoy your stay in Surat Thani!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
29Reviews
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stopped here for a night on our way from Chaing Mai to Koh Toa. All we wanted was a comfortable bed and a decent breakfast. The rooms on the 5th floor were clean and well furnished with a view over the river. We slept well and the air conditioning had a good quality Honeywell
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel
Responded May 18, 2018
Dear guest, We're truly disappointed that you had such a poor impression of our hotel, and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your review together as a team, and we'll ensure that the necessary procedures and training are implemented to ensure that such issues don't arise again. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them and will use them constructively to improve our hotel. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Stayed 1 night at this hotel. The good point are.... The beds were comfortable. Good size room looking over the river. Clean bathrooms and bedroom area. Bad points..... Not European friendly. Don't speak English hard to get them to understand you. No tea and coffee in the
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel
Responded May 15, 2018
Dear guest, We're truly disappointed that you had such a poor impression of our hotel, and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your review together as a team, and we'll ensure that the necessary procedures and training are implemented to ensure that such issues don't arise again. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them and will use them constructively to improve our hotel. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
A trip to treat our 11 year old boy after his final exam & school summer. As we search for the hotel, CBD 2 Hotel stood out attacking. We booked, after checking in, we still found some rubbish on the side of beds. When we booked we expressed having 2 adults and 1 eleven year boy
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2018
We are very sorry to discover that you were so disappointed with your room, and in particular with the cleanliness of it. We apologize for all of our short-comings, and we will ensure that higher standards are consistently maintained in the future. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we hope that you will notice an improvement when you stay with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Room with river view is just great...but the hotel is so old and smells. Air Conditioning just doesn't work right...it stopped at 2am...so I woke up because of heat. Wifi is so weak, can barely connect. Electricity also very weak, felt that when trying to changey phone...took
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel
Responded Mar 12, 2018
Hi May, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear that you had so many housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. Please rest assured that hotel staff would have assisted you as much as they could had they been made aware of the problems that you had. We will discuss your feedback with our entire team, to ensure that we take all appropriate action to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests. We appreciate your review, and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Nice hotel abt 30 mins fm airport. Neat n clean. Staff r v friendly. Breakfast is basic n nice- bulls eye, bread, jam, coffee, thai food. Since just beside a lake day time can b noisy as boats around dont hv silencers. Dinner options are good. Room boys are quick n whn i wanted
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel
Responded Nov 24, 2017
Dear Guest, we are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the excellent value that we provide and that our hotel and our room suited your needs so well. Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceSurat Thani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing