We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#20 of 65 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is beautiful. We stayed here for 16 days and are so happy we chose here. I am going to try and go through everything thoroughly below: - Location: Situated in the largest part of Khao Lak, Nang Thong, the hotel is 5-8 minute walk to the Main Street where there is a small supermarket, lots of shops, restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank islandhopper1394
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful resort with friendly staff and excellent service. Most of the staff speaks reasonable English and are very helpful. There is one young lady who’s name I don’t remember but she speaks very good English and was really sweet! When our baby was sick and had very high fever, she made an appointment with a doctor and arranged a car...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mostafa E
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent six nights very recently at Bhandari, having settled on the hotel after looking at TripAdvisor and the favourable reports regarding the property. Located across a very quiet road from Nang Thong Beach, it is about a 10 minute stroll to the abundant local restaurants, minimarts and whilst not on the beach, it is readily accessible. Check-in pretty much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GWGGWG
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, don't stay in a chalet. It is a multi-room building, so you don't get it to yourselves. Rooms are interconnected and divided by a paper-thin door so you hear neighbours' whisper behind that door, not to mention midnight TV or your neighbours' music taste. Take a bungalow instead (which was also cheaper to book when we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosDublin
AMD_KhaolakBhandari, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear RosDubin, Sawasdee ka Thank you very much for your time to review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had some problem while staying with us However, I have passed this issues to the team and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Assistant Managing Director

Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

We travelled around Southern Thailand for a couple of weeks and Khao Lak was our last stop. From the pictures I had seen of The Bhandari resort that are on booking.com I was excited to visit here as it looked beautiful however I was disappointed when arriving. The staff didn't seem to know what they were doing when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_west94
AMD_KhaolakBhandari, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amy_west94 Sawasdee ka Thank you very much for your time to review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experience while staying with us .However, I have passed these issues to our team and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Assistant Managing Director

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We are coming to the end of a fortnight's stay here and enjoyed our time. The grounds are very pretty and staff are really helpful. Beds are comfortable and the rooms and pool area are kept very clean. The Big Tree bar is a little disappointing - drinks are rather expensive and a better decorated bar area would make for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephens6892016
AMD_KhaolakBhandari, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Sawasdee ka Thank you very much for your time to review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in overall and we look forward to welocome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Assistant Managing Director

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Our chalet was not available as overbooked even though we booked via Booking.com 8months in advance. This would not normally been a problem only we had kids in a different hut 😳. Food was poor at best but made up for it being down the road from Main Street (10min walk up hill). Staff were not helpful or approachable which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ritchie B
AMD_KhaolakBhandari, Owner at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ritchie B, Sawasdee ka Thank you very much for your time to review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced any inconvenience while staying with us. However,I have passed those issues to our team and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Assistant Managing Director

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We stayed in an upgraded bungalow room which was large. Not all bungalows have the additional quirky outside bath & shower so do check . AC noisy but worked well. Nice breakfast & good service from all staff.pool & always plenty of sun loungers but mainly all shaded by trees. Beach is ok to walk along for long way. recomend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gillwing
AMD_KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear gillwing, Sawasdee ka Thank you very much for your time to review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in overall and we look forward to welocome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Assistant Managing Director

Reviewed December 1, 2016

The Hotel area is very beautiful with a lot of flours, plants, and ponds (where the water should be changed more regularly or moved around so that not so many moscitos are able to breed there by the way) and a very nice pool area. The restaurant and the breakfast buffet were very good, also the spa is excellent, best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mira L
AMD_KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mira L, Sawasdee ka Thank you very much for your time to review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in overall,I have passed those issues you've mentioned to Management meeting and we look forward to welocome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Assistant Managing Director

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

There is nothing really bad about Bhandari. It's a very typical resort/hotel. It has all the usual amenities that one would expect: good room AC, clean, nice showers, pool, dining, etc. Just nothing to separate it from anything else. Food and drink are on the pricey side (once again, typical of this sort of place). TV/cable was pretty dreadful. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsaroff
AMD_KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear dsaroff, Sawasdee ka Thank you very much for your time to review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in overall and we already passed issues you've mentioned to meeting and we look forward to welocome you back again in the near future. Best regards, Assistant Managing Director

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

902 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (593)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (24)
Viewed
Thai Style Bungalow (53)
Viewed
Thai Style Chalet (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
1.4 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 65 in Khao Lak
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
0.8 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
#10 of 65 in Khao Lak
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#11 of 65 in Khao Lak
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
5.3 mi away
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa

Address: 26/25 Moo 7, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range: $31 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Bhandari Hotel Khao Lak
Khaolak Bhandari Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I reckon first floor is essential in a chalet room as those on at ground level have NO privacy”
 of 5 bubbles GWGGWG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room far away from the power generator!”
 of 5 bubbles 707miral, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows best”
 of 5 bubbles Richard698, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows are great small homes around 60-80sqm”
 of 5 bubbles 86mikkelh, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“We liked room 103 close to the poor and reception ”
 of 5 bubbles 429helgel, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay