The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani

The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani

Детская спальня в номере с выходом к бассейну
Traveler (4790)
Adult only pool
Room & Suite (841)
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$62
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#30 of 84 hotels in Khao Lak
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani is a resort for everyone from individuals to couples to families. We have designed the resort in different wings-- Lagoon Wing, Seaside Wing and Aqua Wing-- to serve different needs and diverse lifestyles. The resort provides spaces for bringing people together and for offering the peace and solitude others desire. Whatever you seek, The Sands offers an enchanting experience for all. (The Sands’ mini water park is open for outside guests at cost; a ticket can be purchased at the front desk. For the privacy of our guests, other resort facilities and restaurants are reserved for The Sands’ guests only.)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Best Deal Book Direct

Location

10/18 Petchkasem Rd. Moo 7, Khao Lak 82220 Thailand
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,696 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani garners praise for its attentive service and pristine condition, with guests frequently lauding the clean rooms and grounds. Its coveted location near the beach and local amenities enhances its appeal. While the spacious rooms are appreciated, issues with dampness and privacy occasionally surface. Visitors enjoy the range of pools and beach access, but some crave more dining options. Although the hotel offers reasonable on-site value, guests suggest exploring nearby for better deals.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,696Reviews531Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,310
  • 1,024
  • 235
  • 75
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
saeagle wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom108 contributions94 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from 9 days at this hotel and we are just waiting for next years availability to open to rebook. We had such a wonderful time here and it has created the best memories for our family and especially our daughter.

We were fortunate to book a pool access family room and this gave us the perfect opportunity in the afternoons to put down our little one and allow our older one to continue with her fun in the water. The rooms were perfect for us, although the only complaint is that they always felt damp. I'm not sure this is the fault of the hotel or just the typical of the location, but we had a 2nd room and this never felt as damp. This was my only gripe of the hotel and it was minor. The rooms were great sizes and very easy to split into two rooms and give parents some separation from the children.

Whilst Breakfast could be busy, the only item that was always out was Bacon. The kitchen unfortunately never seemed to be able to cope with getting the amounts right. But this is really not the end of the world as the choices are endless. And quality of food was great. We never ate dinner at the hotel, but our kids always had lunch at Mantra and never had a complaint.

The kids club was great and all the toys etc were well maintained and the place was kept clean.

One other small complaint I had, was just to do with the pools off the rooms and kids jumping from the no dive section. The hotel really should do more to control this. Whilst there are no complaints of kids jumping from their small pool into the big pool, jumping off of the higher part really is a nuisance. It obviously creates much bigger sprays and really is unfair on small kids trying to play or swim nearby.

Can not wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear saeagle, Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at The Sands Khao Lak. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and giving us such a very kind compliments on our services and facilities. We noted some improvement issue which you mentioned here and will try our best to fix that soon. Your kindness compliments has been passed to our team and they all look forwards to welcoming you back here again soon. with my warmest regards, Taychita Mukachanan (Chita) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elainegiano wrote a review Feb 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom64 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All staff in this resort excelled. There was not one member of staff who was anything but pleasant and welcoming. The welcome we received at arrival was excellent and made us feel very valued. The young man who processed our reservation was very pleasant and explained everything fully

The Manager at the Talay was also so welcoming and very professional. On our first evening our family of 11 had booked a table outside. However, on arrival a swarm of insects descended on us and he relocated us very quickly and efficiently to an inside table. Considering there was so many of us, this was very much appreciated. We ate dinner at the Talay twice and the standard of food was tremendous both times. There was also a young man with a very pleasant personality who enjoyed serenading guests, which made for some fun and laughter enjoyed by all guests.

We also enjoyed the service at breakfast in the Talay. All the staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. The staff who prepared the omelettes were so patient, given the large amount of people they were catering for. They always had a smile and the standard was exemplary and consistent. The produced the most delicious omelettes.

The staff at the Massage Sala were wonderful I had a massage there 6 days and every person delivered a great service with a smile at a very reasonable price. I also had a massage in the Spa and it was wonderful, a very pleasant and calming environment and lovely staff.

The other groups of staff I can commend are: The Coconut Bar, very efficient and friendly. The Housekeeping Staff always pleasant and acknowledged you even if you passed them several times a day. The Room Service and front desk taxi arranging service were both well organised and efficient and delivered service with a smile.

The staff at this resort are truly ambassadors for The Land of Smiles.

Thank you to all the staff for making our family week together so pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We loved our swim up room in the Lagoon section of the resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Elainegiano, Thank you for taking the time to write a very kind review about your recent stay with us. We were very happy to read that you liked our Talay Restaurant ,Sala Massage. Especially all of our staff , they can make your holiday the best one ever, with their best service they could give to you during your stay with us. We appreciate your lovely comment and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to our associates. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay at The Sands Khao Lak! Warm regards, Taychita Mukachanan (Chita) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
avonsong wrote a review Mar 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom164 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a ground floor room near the beach again, Loved being a few steps away from the adult pool which was really quiet and peaceful. Also our room had a lovely patio area with two sun loungers. It also has a ceiling fan which makes it usable at any time. Never seen a ceiling fan in the outside patio/balcony in any other Thai hotel we have stayed in. Another reason why we liked ground floor rooms best was of course the additional outside space. There were lots of children in the resort but they went unnoticed due to the layout, children’s facilities and size of the place. The room had everything you could think of. E.G. bath robes, indoor and outdoor flip flops, pool towels changed every day, kettle, coffee, safe, iron, hairdryer, umbrellas, complimentary daily bottled water. There were the usual toiletries and also a small sachet of washing powder useful for washing the swimwear. The towels were soft and fluffy.

The hotel is very well staffed. You don’t wait long for anything. They are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Everyone without exception from the security man on the gate, the lads who handle the luggage, the ladies in the lobby, the staff in the Floating Market were all excellent
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Resident Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Dear Khun avonsong, Sawasdee Kha :-) Thank you very much for your excellent feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us; especially our offered activities and staffs. All of us here at The Sands Khaolak by Katathani Collection wish you a nice time back home and we are looking forward to see you again in your next holidays! With best regards, Nareumol, O.Mrs. Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura28#!? wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had a two week stay at the Sands Hotel. We travelled from the UK and our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren aged 9 & 5 travelled from Perth,WA to join us. We chose the Sands from recommendations and the hotel website. What a fantastic 2 week holiday. The photos on the website and trip advisor don't do it justice. The kids facilities were the best we have ever encountered ( apart from Disney hotels in Florida). The aqua park, kids club, food available for kids were outstanding. The staff in the kids club were so friendly and looked after them with care and soon got to know their names. The Aqua park provided hours of fun for young and old. Water slides, lazy river, etc etc

The poolside rooms in the Aqua Wing were perfect. Straight off your poolside terrace into the pool, amazing. We had a poolside room in the Lagoon - again simply amazing.

We ate out a couple of times in local restaurants but found that the restaurants in the Sands were very competitively priced. Good delicious too.

If you wanted a quiet area there were definitely loads of sunbeds around an adult only pool, under trees, overlooking the beach.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Only 1 hr 10 mins from Phuket Airport. Would certainly go back. A real gem.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Teenagescribbler , Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were very happy to read that you liked the facilities, the infinity pool and our Kid joy zone. We appreciate your lovely comment and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to our associates. Thank you very much for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your holidays. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay at The Sands Khao Lak! Warm regards, Taychita Mukachanan (Chita) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SammiMoir wrote a review Jan 2020
Cape Town, South Africa21 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The best choice for a family and it caters so well for kiddies - make sure you request the new wing as we only found it on the last day and saw it had a full laundramat which we were walking into town for and paying for.

A lovely touch was that there were electric oil burners in each room which the housekeeping would top up daily. They also had no problem at all with a late check out at no charge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose the new wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear SammiMoir, Thank you for taking the time to write a very kind review about your recent stay with us. We were very happy to read that you liked the room and our Sands signature oil burner. We appreciate your lovely comment and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to our associates. We all look very much forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay at The Sands Khao Lak! Have a nice day , Taychita Mukachanan (Chita) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
akaBAS wrote a review Jan 2020
UK61 contributions90 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably the best holiday ever!
The hotel is absolutely fabulous - friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the minute we left.
Rooms lovely, great balcony, spotlessly clean, and great shower. Pool towel changeover took a day or two to ger used to though!
Top tips - buy beer and water at the supermarket as it is much cheaper than buying at the bar. We were on B&B which was perfect as breakfasts good and then went to restaurants 5 minutes away on foot for dinner which were really good and very cheap - £15.00 for 2 including drinks
Would really recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on right hand side of reception as you look towards the sea get the afternoon sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Resident Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Khun akaBAS, Sawasdee Kha!! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us; especially our offered activities. All of us here at The Sands Khaolak by Katathani Collection wish you a nice time back home and we are all looking forward to see you again in your next holidays! With best regards, Nareumol, O.Mrs. Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah S wrote a review Mar 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 11 nights. The staff were friendly and so welcoming! The hotel was clean, tidy and perfect for relaxing or enjoying sight seeing/activities. Perfect beach front.
We had the bed and breakfast option and it was only a short walk into town where we had dinner or shopped in the evening but hotel the family restruant for lunch was fairly priced anyway so we had lunch at the hotel most days. We even used the room service for pizza and chips one night and it didn't cost much more.
We did the Thai Language basic lesson from the hotels activity list which was fun too. There are lots of activities for both adults and kids.
We booked our tours through Jim at the hotel (they were alittle bit more than bartering/getting discount in the shops in the town) but you could garentee they turn up on time and you were getting what you paid for. Jim was fantastic at arranging our tours, as my daughter struggles with large groups in small spaces so he arranged for us to be picked up first so we were sat together in the minibus when we went to Surin Islands (the speedboat had about 20 of us but it was a big boat) and we had a private tour with just 4 of us for James Bond Island. He also arranged our elephant bathing at the elephant home.
The hotel and grounds are beautiful and they have 3 amazing pools for from play/fun pool to adults only. There is also thai massages at the hotel right next to the beach are also very well priced.
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again if we go back to Thailand.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Resident Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Khun Skysong1982, Sawasdee Kha !!! We would like to thank you for having chosen The Sands Khaolak by Katathani Collection as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Khaolak. Thank you for the amazing review and score of your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you’re considering staying with us again in the future if you back to Thailand. I will pass your praise to Jim and others staff, they are feeling rewarded with your praise and this encourages them to go the extra mile of service. We are looking forward to your return here in Khaolak and wish you have a wonderful trip home. With Best Regards, Nareumol, O.Mrs. Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jugend M wrote a review Jun 2020
Oslo, Norway17 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's not a first time, I'm choosing Katathani hotels, and they never disappoint me. Amazing, friendly people and perfect service!
As example: one day we had broken air con and we been asked, if we want be moved in other room immediately. We rejected offer and just decided relax in terrace instead. It was 22:30 and workers came like in 2 min after the call to reception. They fixed air con and we got free dinner coupon in hotel restaurant. It was very nice to know, that hotel takes care of their customers and is so careful to each detail.
I also can mention, that hotel is spotless! Everyone is super friendly. Perfect place for take your kids there! Girls in breakfast and restaurant making some mistakes, as they are trainees. But that's okay, we always got everything fixed and lots of "sorries" and smiles:) Breakfast is for all tastes. Big choose and lots of fruits!
Only dawnside I can mention is tasteless unauthentic food in restaurant. So, if you are really tired to go to main street for food, you still can order from restaurant, but then order Italian food. Still far from perfection, but it's best they have in there. I also have suspection, that maybe lots of people wouldn't like authentic Thai food, so maybe this hotel choise made for purpose. Also alhocol cocktails are very sweet. But that's a problem in all Thailand. So just get bottle in hotel shop and make your own cocktails!
P.S. Don't miss watermelon and coconut shakes! They are amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Resident Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Jun 12, 2020
Dear Khun jugendmoth, Sawasdee Kha !!! We would like to thank you for having chosen The Sands Khaolak by Katathani Collection of Resort as your accommodation choice again and not skip to share your value feedback with us. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concerns especially your raised issue are being taken into consideration and will try our best to improve for the incoming up next season. We hopefully we could get through these difficult together and we all look forward to welcoming you at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani again in the near future. With Best Regards, Nareumol, P.Ms. Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
882samil wrote a review Mar 2020
Lempaala, Finland8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To summarise our stay: it was amazing. Everything was top-notch, and we we most impressed by the staff, from gardeners to security to housekeeping, who would never miss an opportunity to establish eye contact, and greet us with a smile. The launderette next to our room was a welcome addition.

We've traveled extensively in Europe and Thailand, and we like to try different facilities and locations every time. This time, however, we made a decision to try to return to The Sands when we are in Thailand next time.

There is one small thing I missed (I pointed this out to the reception already, not sure if actions will be taken): I think the southeastern corner of our wing really needs an ashtray. This would help in keeping that corner cleaner and avoid cigarette butts in the storm drains, where they eventually will be harmful to marine life.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A junior pool access suite in the Aqua wing is perfect for kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Resident Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear Khun 882samil, Sawasdee Kha !!! We would like to thank you for having chosen The Sands Khaolak by Katathani Collection as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Khaolak and for taking the time to share your value feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guests’ satisfaction is our primary concerns especially your southeastern corner really needs an ashtray feedback. However we need more detail of wing, kindly drop me more detail via this e-mail : naruemol@thesandskhaolak.com , i would be very much appreciated and will active shortly. We all look forward to welcoming you at The Sands Khaolak again in the near future. With Best Regards, Nareumol, O. Mrs. Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alan s wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom38 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 5th year running at the sands hotel resort, and we found the better than ever our junior suite was superb the cleaning staff exceptional and friendly, servicing the room twice a day, topping up sanitisers that were at every entrance and exit of the lifts, restaurants, bars, lobby, reception and main entrance to hotel. On arriving we had our temperature checked and had to fill in a form declaring item appertaining to cover 19. Our stay of 20 days was enhanced by the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff we cannot praise them enough, thank you all for making our stay at the sands the best one yet. thank you once again. special thanks to Kim, Not and Nerg sorry if I have spelt it wrong but he works in reception, had our door repaired RM 1310.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katathani1, Resident Manager at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear Khun alan s, Sawasdee Kha !!! We would like to thank you for having chosen The Sands Khaolak by Katathani Collection as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Khaolak. Thank you for the amazing review, score and your support during these difficult times.. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed our staff are feeling rewarded with your compliments and this encourages them to go the extra mile of service. We are looking forward to your return here again in normal situation and we would be very grateful to hear from you and assist you for information. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. We wish you have a safe trip. With Best Regards, Nareumol, O.Mrs. Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MoonsterUK
UK1,856 contribution327 helpful votes
Officially 7-8, but loads of disrespectful people ignore it. Loud families in the pool at 10pm when kids trying to sleep is not helpful and basically just rude.
LIncolnToots asked a question Feb 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom175 contributions68 helpful votes
Hi does anyone know what type of rooms are located above the gym. Thank you
Answer from Ziggi4217
Surfers Paradise, Australia179 contributions35 helpful votes
Lagoon Wing but there's several room types within. The gym is located just behind the Mango Bar. During our 10 day stay, there was hardly ever anyone using it. If you want a quiet room, you'd need to request level 3 (top floor) of the Seaside Wing opposite the Talay restaurant/ overlooks adult pool. See their interactive map on the official Web site under "sleep"
Answer from Ziggi4217
Surfers Paradise, Australia179 contributions35 helpful votes
Definitely ask for level 3 (top floor) if possible. I moved from ground to 2nd and was alot happier. No bugs and way more privacy and quieter. The balcony is spacious with a higher ceiling too and fan but chairs not lounges.
Gin wrote a tip May 18
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You don’t need anything. They have everything there. Close to shops, markets and anything you need."
Read full review
Cape Town Central, South Africa468 contributions136 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don't have children rather choose a room away from the play area and childrens pools."
Read full review
sukendo h wrote a tip May 10
25 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Aviod Lagoon wing unless you want to be far away from the facilities and pool areas"
Read full review
Suzanne H wrote a tip May 5
22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was warm like getting in to a bath but the weather was very hot"
Read full review
LIncolnToots wrote a tip May 5
Lincoln, United Kingdom175 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"May need to be aware the seaside rooms have a step down into the lounge area."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Khao Lak area.
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhang Nga ProvinceTakua PaKhao Lak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
439
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SANDS KHAO LAK BY KATATHANI $71 ($̶1̶0̶9̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Which popular attractions are close to The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Nearby attractions include Khaolak Mark One Tailor (0.3 miles), Merino Khaolak Tailor House (0.3 miles), and The Best Tailor - Khao Lak (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patty's, DDee Coffee House, and Larn Deo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani have airport transportation?
Yes, The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Thai.
All Khao Lak HotelsKhao Lak Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Khao LakHotels near The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars