We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beyond Resort Khaolak

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beyond Resort Khaolak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beyond Resort Khaolak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,037: English reviews
Bournemouth, Dorset
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at this hotel after spending 3 nights in Bangkok. We had a private transfer from Phuket which was nice - took about an hour. On arrival at the hotel you are met with a cold flannel and a very sweet drink. They take your luggage to your room after you have checked in. As we were staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Helen S
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear Helen S, Many thanks for an informative review. Hope we will see you again in the near future. Yours sincerely Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent eight days in October 2016 as part of a group of seven (4 rooms), we were in 3104, behind Siam restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. Arrived at 2am Tuesday due to airline delays and were keen to hit the sack. Unfortunately, staff on duty at reception at that time had limited English so the process was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rhonda J
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Many thanks for your review. Glad you had a relaxing time with us and sorry about the booking delays in the Spa, it tends to be a bit busy there all year round. The beach refill is our of our control, this is an affair for the local government, we are not allowed to shift sand at all....

Frenchs Forest, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this resort with my wife for 8 days. We had an amazing relaxing time here. As long as you are not looking for the high night life this place is perfect. It is a long drive from Phuket airport but very much worth it. We had a private pool villa and it was very comfortable and very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank spj709Sydney
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear spj709Sydney many thanks fo0r a lovely review. Happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us ( probably on a Luxury Escape Voucher ) loot we will be online with deals . com again as of February 10. top deals with excellent value for money, this year also for the Elite pool villas. Thanks again Robert Frei, GM &...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Ideal position with direct beach access. Arrived Boxing Day and stayed 7 nights. Room was quite a distance from the pool and beach but we did have a view over the lagoon and not looking onto the back of another villa. Rooms were very spacious and clean but did have to ask housekeeping for clean towels on a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beverley M
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear Beverley M, Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay. Hope your stomach is back in good order. I am affraid the beach restaurants may be fun and cheap but not really educatet to follow any hygine program or cooling chain. I will gladly pass on your comments to our driver, i am sure he will be delighted...

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel ideally situated directly on the beach. Within easy walking distance of other restaurants and facilities both directly along the sandy beach and up on the main road. Offers many good tours for daytime excursions. Bed and breakfast booking Ideal, with plenty of choice based on site and others easily accessible within walking distance. The staff cannot be praised...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elafinsark
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear elafinsark, Many thanks for your comments and compliments to the staff. we too are looking forward to have you back soon Best regards from Khaolak Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Auckland
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

We needed a bit of time alone together to pamper ourselves after a hard year working and living; Beyond Resort definitely delivered! This is an Adult Only Resort; ie no kids!!! Yay A very well appointed Resort with modern, clean and comfortable rooms, pools and beach side areas that offer luxury and peaceful surroundings. The bars and restaurants are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Travlinguy18
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear Travlinguy18, Many thanks for your nice review. I think it is normal for a luxury hotel to have a bit stiffer prices compared to street and beach hut restaurants. A short stroll to the reception and all the info in the world is available there. Very sorry that our staffs English is not 100%, therefore we place informative staff...

Canberra
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We spent Christmas and my wife's birthday at Beyond Resort over 8 nights. We stayed in a "standard" Palm Villa. Spacious well laid out suite with a small complimentary bar fridge. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous and with a wide range of choices to satisfy any western palette and hunger. We ate at two hotel restaurants while we were there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank nanedaus
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear nanedaus, Many thanks for a lovely review. So happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Wine prices are high in Thailand, they pride themselves with the highest taxation in the world for the grape juice... In particular Aussies and New Zealanders feels the pinch here on quality wines, so affordable in your country, I enjoy always...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Beyond resort is the perfect place to relax. The hotel is cozy since the arrival we were impressed by the style. We had a fast check in, with a refreshing drink after a long trip. Room (private garden villa) large, comfortable, big shower, small terrace and surrounded by a magnificent garden. Despite I read some comments about bed not being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cris M
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear Cris M Many thanks for a lovely Review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we too are looking forward to have you back in the near future Happy New Year Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Reviewed January 5, 2017

We spent 8 days at Beyond resort in July and loved our stay - the hotel room was very comfortable and an oasis from work back in NZ - the staff were excellent and our package which was part of a Luxury Escape included loads of extras that made the whole experience very special and relaxing - we loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear Brian S, Many thanks for taking your time to write a review. Hope you have returned well to NZ and hopefully you pick up a Luxury Escape Package again, we should be online about February 12. 2017 Have a great 2017 Robert Frei, GM & The BRKL Team

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Just returned from spending Christmas at the Beyond Resort and it is without question one of the nicest resorts that I have stayed in. The grounds, pool, and overall feel to the place has a peaceful feel to it even though the hotel appeared to be busy. We had a premier room which was one nearer to the beach which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniem757
Robertthai1, General Manager at Beyond Resort Khaolak, responded to this review

Dear anniem757, Many thanks for a great review. Happy you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured nothing is pre-arranged on the lucky draw, by shear luck one villa won 2 prices. thank you also for the remark regarding dogs, could not agree with you more. Hope next time in Khaolak we see you again Best regards Robert Frei, GM &...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,024 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1737)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (376)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (662)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Palm Villa (34)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#10 of 65 in Khao Lak
638 reviews
5.7 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 65 in Khao Lak
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
#12 of 65 in Khao Lak
998 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
6.8 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Creating memories, in romantic location... Beyond Resort Khaolak." Unspoiled sands, untouched nature, and undisturbed relaxation; Beyond Resort Khaolak is situated an hour north from Phuket International Airport. Famed for its white beaches, slow life style, and natural surroundings Khaolak is the quieter alternative to Phuket. Jungle-clad mountains, nature-based excursions, and boat rides are activities of choice. On the beach, looking out towards the Andaman Sea nothing stands in-between you and horizon's edge. Offering 177 luxurious villas in contemporary Thai-Style, Beyond Resort Khaolak brings the finer things in life right to your villa door.For our active guests we now offer Scuba Diving all year round.Note, this is an couples resort and allow only guests age 18 and older. Please note that if you pay your hotelbill by credit Card the hotel will charge you a 2% bank processing fee ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Khaolak

Address: 9 / 69 Moo 1 | Thamboon Khukkak, Amphur Takua Pa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range: $85 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beyond Resort Khaolak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Beyond Resort Khaolak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beyond Resort Khaolak staff and other travelers.
140 questions
Ask a question
Swansea County, United Kingdom

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from Beyond Resort Khaolak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Villa with its own swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles CavalliBeachHouse, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bungalows so I would try recommend a room in front or to the side for view.”
 of 5 bubbles 468vegardh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Palm Villa Elite with Jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles andy26val, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Lagoon side villas have a water view and a grassy front area..”
 of 5 bubbles 5beverleym, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be great”
 of 5 bubbles anniem757, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question