We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Roseland B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Roseland B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

My family and I visited roseland hotel last month from Canada. First I doubted the quality of "Taiwan Hotel" but Mrs.Liu hotel has definitely blew my mind. The location is great is in the city center of Hualien but it's not crowded at all after the rush hours. The room we stayed in was very cleaned, the breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyang7
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Reviewed March 28, 2015

Very warm and cozy environment, Miss Liu was very helpful to arrange all our trip tours. Great location at the heart of hualien city. Would love to come back here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nifgirl
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

singapore
Reviewed January 8, 2015

It was easy to find and it was walking distance to the night market and eateries. The owners are extremely helpful and all arrangements were seamless. They are one of the few b&b which provide large rooms to accommodate up to 6 travellers. The rooms are clean and amenities are well provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meilicious
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Reviewed October 7, 2014

Booked this for my parents visit to Taiwan. Very clean and tidy with very well laid out rooms. Miss Liu is incredibly professional and helpful, she organised an English speaking tour guide for our trip to Taroko who helped to make the trip very successful. The bnb is located in the perfect area to walk around and see some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dbr88
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at the premier suite for 6 ppl, with a nice living room and a huge tub. We arrived pretty late around 11pm due to flight delayed from Singapore, yet the staffs are still very friendly helping us out with the luggages and served us for hot ginger honey tea. Breakfast was nice, we had omelette rice at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawnyang
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was there with my family, including infants, senior citizens, adults and children. Other then the location is fantastic, service and food is terrible! There is no one at the service counter at all till evening, other then the maid who takes care of the hostel. She can't answer our queries as she is not taiwan local. The photos advertised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rainbowlifecolours
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Sorry we can improve, I hope you'll come back to patronize the next, we will show the best of service

Malaysia
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here because of the good recommendation by friends that it is very convenient, clean, close to city and the train station; especially if you have limited time in Hualien. Room is clean. Breakfast presentation is very good but the friend rice is a salty and oily. We hardly can eat it. Fruits juice was excellent, freshly squeezed. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YeohSC
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Miss Liu and her assistant are very helpful. We had a dispute with an arranged van driver and they helped us settled it smoothly very fast with no further questions asked. Decor was nice and breakfast great. The room was clean, toilet was clean too. This is a minsu at minsu price so don't expect toilet facilities to be hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eaglet024
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

singapore
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I was staying in PREMIER family room but nothing premier at all. Here's my reasons: floor mat is dirty with stain, not sure if owner forgot to replace Bedside table drawer filled with hairs! Really dusty and disgusting Metal clothes hangers are out of shape and old no vanity counter top in bathroom and plastic cups is given instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank d_jbox
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, and thank you for giving us advice, we will be the guests of recommendations for improvement, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Miss Liu picked us from the train station to her minsu but our room was not ready yet. It's nicely decorated and very cozy place to stay. The location is excellent with food establishment within walking distance - very important! Breakfast is served every morning and the place kept clean. And there's a fiesty chihuahua, the owner's pet. Nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peppe001
玫瑰花園, 業者 at Roseland B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for coming, and thank you like Rose Garden, uphold good service. thank you all! We look forward to another chance to serve you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.4 mi away
Hualien Hai Bianbian Bed And Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Yuzi Homestay
Yuzi Homestay
#14 of 1,409 in Hualien
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fengmian B&B
Fengmian B&B
#18 of 1,409 in Hualien
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Small Travel Stay
Small Travel Stay
#226 of 1,409 in Hualien
1 reviews
2.1 mi away
Flowers Bed and Breakfast
Flowers Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 1,409 in Hualien
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
ING Hostel
ING Hostel
#84 of 1,409 in Hualien
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Roseland B&B

Address: No.7-1 Gongyuan Road, Hualien City, Hualien 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseland B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Roseland B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseland Hotel Hualien
Roseland Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roseland B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get one with window if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles YeohSC, May 22, 2013 | Read review
“Never judge by photos which is misleading to me”
 of 5 bubbles d_jbox, Dec 29, 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay