We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lugogo Sun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lugogo Sun
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Nottingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as part of a tour. Our tour guide had previously told us that many aspects of Swaziland were old-fashioned and this hotel, whilst no better than reasonable, reminded us of better days, which the hotel had obviously seen. It was in many respects a very functional place. It also struck us as a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canonterry
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Canonterry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback and truly regret that we did not meet your expectations of our product and services. We have noted the issues you raised and will address and rectify any short comings. With regards to the overall condition of...

Pretoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Lugogo Sun over two weeks in November whilst in Swaziland for work. The hotel albeit advertised as 4 stars, was dilapidated, needs serious renovations. Only buffet service at night, poor selection for vegetarians, pub dinner was reasonably priced, but standard choices: of pizza, very greasy, toasted sanwitches and chicken chips for meat eaters. Difficult to dine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingRaja7
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear KingRaja7, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lugogo Sun. We appreciate your constructive feedback and truly regret that we did not meet your expectations of our product and services. We have noted the issues you raised and will address and rectify any short comings. With regards to the overall condition of...

Benicia, California
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We spent only one night here on a group tour with Gate 1. Our room was #304, overlooking the parking lot. It was spacious and clean, with 2 beds. The shower was kind of crazy-- hard to control the spray. The wifi code was indecipherable, so I just gave up. Dinner, however, was a welcome change from grilled meats. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryf55
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Maryf55, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. It is always good to hear from our guests as your feedback helps us gauge what we do well and what we can improve upon. We apologize for the hotel facilities that did not meet your expectations and we will be sure to share your comments with our...

Englewood, FL
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We stayed here one night as part of a SmarTours tour of South Africa. There is a golf course, swimming pool and casino nearby, but we felt isolated as the town was not within walking distance. We ate a very good meal in the sister hotel nearby, accessibly by shuttle. The rooms were clean and adequate in size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FL_Jane
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear FL_Rose, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Looks good from the outside but poor on the inside from start to finish. I would definitely not bother wasting my money if you are considering staying at this hotel - go somewhere else. Its unbelievably difficult to find for starters and once found you wish you were lost all over again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bwana-Rafiki
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Bwana-Rafiki, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We regret that our facilities did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The rooms here were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The negative for this hotel was the staff. Very unapproachable and it seemed as if you were bothering them to ask a question. Every 10 minutes there is a shuttle to a more upgraded hotel with good food. The buffet breakfast was delicious with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyone88
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Grumpyone88, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your good comments about the food offering and general areas of the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the negative attitudes from the staff, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. What you experienced is unacceptable and not the norm in our hotels. Our team strives to provide...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is an oldish one and needs some TLC. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good with a wide selection. The evening buffet I had was also very good and a wide selection. The wifi is slow but the reason has been explained by management previously. My only complaint - as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us gauge what we do well and what we can improve upon. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon....

Milan, Italy
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Lugogo sun seems a big luxury hotel, but then you realize it's just a "cheap" average hotel. Not clean linen, few towels, spots here and the, restricted internet connection. It's a place for people that go on the swimming pool, to the near Casino, to the Spa and so on. Rooms are spacious and staff is polite. Late at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guduains
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Guduains, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely important to us, as this is the only way we can truly assess the service provided to our guests. We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences. We have noted your comments and will take the...

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night with a group tour. Worst hotel out of the whole trip. No safe in room. Dingy towels and bed linens. 2 big "burn holes" in the carpet in front of the bed. 1 elevator that was a nightmare to ride in. Food average. It's sister hotel next door is a 4 to 5 star hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzetteStrav
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear SuzetteStrav, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience and apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have taken note of your comments and will do our best to improve in the areas mentioned. Thank you once again for your feedback. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw...

Halfmoon, New York
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

The strong, repellent smell in my room was the worst part of my stay and is the reason I rate it as '2' but thankfully the very comfortable bed and linens made sleeping tolerable. The hotel is overdue for general updates. The breakfast buffet, including the service was very good. Don't count on the wifi. It was very, very slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne A, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are pleased that the food offering and service was to your satisfaction. We regret that there was an unpleasant smell in your room and are grateful to you for bringing this to our attention so our team has an opportunity to address the issue....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezulwini
0.0 mi away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summerfield Botanical Garden
0.0 mi away
Piggs Peak Hotel & Casino
Piggs Peak Hotel & Casino
#1 of 1 in Piggs Peak
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits visitors to the Lugogo Sun Hotel in Swaziland. Breakfast and dinner is served daily with a buffet lunch every Sunday, complete with live entertainment. For the kids, there’s Kamp Kwena - an adventure of excitement and entertainment. There’s a TV room, jungle gym, sandpit, putt-putt course, tree house and our specially trained staff will take care of the kids while mom and dad embark on their own voyage of Lugogo Sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lugogo Sun

Address: Old Mbabane/Manzini Main Road | Ezulwini Valley, Ezulwini H106, Swaziland
Location: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Ezulwini
Price Range: $86 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lugogo Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lugogo Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugogo Sun Hotel Ezulwini
Lugogo Sun Swaziland/Ezulwini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lugogo Sun staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
birmingham england
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lugogo Sun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms away from parking lot are quieter if you expect absolute quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles stvwang, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Chose pool side for good views - but check for ants!”
  • Ants in bathroom!!
 of 5 bubbles Halibut51, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there, rather book at the Swazi Spa.”
 of 5 bubbles tinusroux1, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool-facing room as some rooms face the car-park.”
 of 5 bubbles MeerkatV, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“I took GF rooms which was in front of the pool for kids to enjoy. But if you are solo, take upper floors with mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles 706rajivv, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay