We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lugogo Sun

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lugogo Sun
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Hout Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is part of a larger complex that offers not only a golf coarse , beauty salon and a casino all within close proximity . The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is convenient . Mbabane is about 10 minutes drive away and there is a shopping mall about 5 minutes drive away . The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnFinchPhotography
Lance R, Area General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear JohnFinchPhotography We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are pleased that the staff and food offering was to your satisfaction. We regret that we did not meet your expectations on our internet offering and apologize for any inconvenience caused. However, this is a countrywide issue which we are addressing with the only internet... More 

Woolmer Green Stevenage
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first sight this place looks like a swish place in Swaziland with enticing views from the room. However, it does not take long to realise that it is not only overdue painting (eg the exit door from the stairs to the ground floor), but has had bodged repair work - eg look at the bottom of the bathroom door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halibut51
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Halibut51, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your good comments about the staff and the general facilities. We apologise for the ants in the bathroom and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be undertaking a hotel renovation in the near future which will include the guest rooms and... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right of the 80s. It's clean and the rooms are a good size. Staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a spa and a couple of restaurants on site. Wifi is available in the rooms and is included.

Helpful?
Thank internationalscale
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Internationalscale, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We appreciate it very much as this helps us gauge what we do well and what we can improve upon. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel for value for money Room is comfortable with great space and services Views of he golf course and mountains make the rooms even better The food and buffet selection is lavish and needs large amounts of self control to not pick up the pounds The staff are communicative and always happy helping with any requests

Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Graeme R, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We were very happy to read your review and are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests as this helps us gauge what we do well and what we can improve upon. We look forward to being of service to you in the... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for just 1 night as part of our SA guided tour. Hotel is older but well maintained. Interesting door locks and fit of door to frame did not allow a good seal so sound was transferred to the room It was cool so the drinks by the pool before dinner did not last long. The only negative was... More 

Helpful?
Thank william f
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear William f Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. We have noted your comments on the guest room door locks. We regret that we did not meet your expectations on our internet offering and apologize for any... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are good,service and food is great but internet is poor. As a business traveller this is unacceptable as it is my primary means of contact. Not only is the internet slow but you only get 75 mbs each for two devices.If you want more you have to buy which means they have lost me as a customer for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delton S
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Delton S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us and we are pleased that the room, food and service was to your satisfaction. We regret that we did not meet your expectations on our internet offering and apologize for any inconvenience caused. I agree that the internet service is inedequate. However, this is a... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel for 7 days and it was a joyful stay. The staff from the staff were superb and they have a variety. I had a very good view of the mountain especially in the morning. I recommend the hotel for both business and leisur

Helpful?
Thank davidnjovu1961
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear davidnjovu1961, Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel and hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely Lance Rossouw Area General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very basic - Neat and clean however, the bathrooms are in major need of a revamp...long overdue. Sanware discoloured and beige/yellowish. Staff are friendly. Hotel tends to be noisy and you can hear everything that happens in the corridors at all hours throughout the night and this is disturbing. Convenient shuttle running between the Royal Swazi and Lugogo... More 

Helpful?
Thank d5477
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear d5477 Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need attention. We are planning a refurbishment of the hotel, which will include an upgrade of the bathrooms. Your comment regarding noise... More 

Twentynine Palms, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

So, I wrote a review about the Royal Swazi a few weeks ago and this place is pretty the same but without a casino. The room I got actually had two Queens in it and enjoyed that. The breakfast is the same but the same cruddy internet. This being said, don't expect to do anything with this internet, you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weslie J
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Weslie J, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments about the room, food offering and the other areas of the hotel. We regret that you had a poor experience with our internet. However, this is a countrywide issue which we are addressing with the only internet provider in the country. Thank you once again... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

I always stay here when in Swaziland on business and will recommend it to anyone for a business or leisure stay. Beautiful setting, spacious rooms, extremely helpful, friendly and professional staff, great food and lively bar. Special notice to Thulani at the carvery who is a great guy with a passion for what he does.

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
LanceEric, General Manager at Lugogo Sun, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lugogo Sun. Your kind comments regarding the food, rooms and our staff are appreciated. Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback, we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, Lance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezulwini
0.0 mi away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
0.0 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 3 in Mbabane
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Foresters Arms
Foresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Mbabane
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits visitors to the Lugogo Sun Hotel in Swaziland. Breakfast and dinner is served daily with a buffet lunch every Sunday, complete with live entertainment. For the kids, there’s Kamp Kwena - an adventure of excitement and entertainment. There’s a TV room, jungle gym, sandpit, putt-putt course, tree house and our specially trained staff will take care of the kids while mom and dad embark on their own voyage of Lugogo Sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lugogo Sun

Address: Old Mbabane/Manzini Main Road | Ezulwini Valley, Ezulwini H106, Swaziland
Location: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Ezulwini
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lugogo Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lugogo Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugogo Sun Hotel Ezulwini
Lugogo Sun Swaziland/Ezulwini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay