We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No 03 Kattuwa Road, Negombo 11500 Sri Lanka
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (576)
360
Panoramas (2)
Dining (143)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 165 hotels in Negombo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A true sanctuary of retro chic and understated elegance, Hotel Pledge 3 displays warmth with its modern architecture, imported fittings and cozy deluxe rooms, coupled with a service that's personal and discrete, without being intrusive.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Tamil
811Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 485
  • 238
  • 56
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy N wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
Me and my friend stayed here not long after the Easter bombings, while the country as a whole was a little tense the staff at this hotel could not have been any better at putting us at ease. After a long international flight and arriving hours before check in the staff very kindly let us check in early which was very much appreciated. We stayed and had dinner in the hotel which was delicious and chatted with Mr Sunil who was very pleasant and ensured we were enjoying our very limited time in Sri Lanka. The hotel was lovely and rooms were clean would highly recommend stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
T M Fathir wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
+1
The best and the Cheapest Lasgna ever i had, such a lovely Staffs,very respective and very caring. Specially the Manager Mr.Sunil and the Supervisor Mr.Malika and his Team. Such a Lovely place❤, Specially i recommend for Couples and family outings
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Pledge Hotels and Resorts Negombo, Other at Pledge 3
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved the service, the Lasagna and our service team. We can’t wait to have you back at Pledge3 in the near future.
Read more
Trinisha C wrote a review Sep 2020
223 contributions5 helpful votes
We used their couple package for the day. Package includes welcome drink, use of pool, day use room, 2 glasses of house wine and a 2-course lunch which we thought was worth the money we paid. Staff are friendly. Really nice rooms. Pool was good. Since we was there on a mid week there was no crowd so we had the pool to ourselves. Its a cosy little hotel. One wired thing we noticed was the high chair for kids - which was wayyyy taller than their dining table and looked more like a life guard chair rather than a high chair. They need to invest on at least one good high chair if they are to accomodate kids in future and we were suprised no one had noticed it as we felt the design was for sure done by someone who didn't have a kid :) Overall we had a very good time and we thought it was worth the money we paid. Recommend for travellers looking for a days getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pledge Hotels and Resorts Negombo, Other at Pledge 3
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed our whole day out package. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and we shall be looking into that soon. Once again Thank you for your positive feedback! Sincerely,
Read more
LondonNefertiti wrote a review Sep 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom1324 contributions296 helpful votes
+1
We only stayed one night here after an international flight. It was wonderful to read, have a beer and snooze around the pool and then get in to the warm water for a few laps. Very quiet large rooms with a good bathroom and shower. Breakfast is served arounfd the pool which was wonderful. Very relaxed clean hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pledge Hotels and Resorts Negombo, Other at Pledge 3
Responded Sep 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing Pledge 3 Negombo and for the valuable time taken in sharing the experience of your recent stay with us on trip advisor. We are glad to note that the property, facilities, food and services have met with your expectations and that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back at Pledge 3 Negombo, during your next visit to Negombo.
Read more
Oshana D wrote a review Aug 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka251 contributions27 helpful votes
A beautiful spot for dinner...we had roast paan, crab curry , prawn curry , pol sambol and eggs! It was just amazing. Their ice creams are also really good. It has a modern “chick” architecture. Service too is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pledge Hotels and Resorts Negombo, Other at Pledge 3
Responded Sep 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your patronage of Pledge3 and valuable time taken in sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that you've had a great meal. We sincerely appreciate the valuable feedback and look forward to having you back at Pledge3 Negombo in the recent future. Thank you, Pledge Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceNegombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pledge 3
Which popular attractions are close to Pledge 3?
Nearby attractions include LUV SL Negombo (0.2 miles), Tea Tone (0.2 miles), and The Precious Collection (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pledge 3?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pledge 3?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pledge 3?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pledge 3?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pledge 3?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Vita Pizza House, Salt Restaurant, and Pick N' Mix.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pledge 3?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pledge 3 have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pledge 3 offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pledge 3?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pledge 3?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Tamil.