We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Show Prices
#12 of 39 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been there for one night with my colleague. The staff is really good and friendly. They are very helpful as well. Enjoyed the stay. The food is great. Overall a nice place to stay for a couple of nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anushka D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to you Hotel with my family as a day outing . Really excellent location . Pool is very Good . Your service and food was fantastic. Keep it up your good service. Really we enjoy a lot with you all at jetwin Ayurveda Pavilions . All the very best Management and all the staffs for your future...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rumesh M
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Rumesh, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. Your compliments on the location, pool, the service and food is well noted. Our associates are always committed towards providing the best holiday experience to all our guests and delighted to learn that we have been able to serve you fulfilling your expectations....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't recommend any therapy sessions here. The front desk was quite neat and professional. We had to walk a distance to reach the therapeutic area. Initially a consultation with the Dr to see whats best for us. Then your therapist receives you, she came with a full smile and you will be ushered to a room with just one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athifa S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Athifa, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. Pleased to note your compliments and at the same time for highlighting on areas that needs improvement. We do sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and please accept our apologies for the shortfall of service. The management will take measures to improve the service...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Then you have come to the right place! In 7 days your therapist, doctor & chef and the rest of the whole AMAZING team will transform your mind & body to a new level. While the actual place does have a rural feel to it, its super clean, and service provided all around exceeds expectations. Having done other ayurveda/Yoga/body retreats,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. Your valued comments on the dedication of our therapists, chef, doctors, associates and of the services is well noted. Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions practices traditional Ayurveda and offers a peaceful environment with the aim of offering our guests maximum relaxation and privacy. We will...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

I didn't stay in one of the rooms in this beautiful garden, I just went in for a spa treatment. It was really relaxing! After a short talk about yourself and your health you get exactly the treatment you wish. Once your massage is finished you get free herbal tea in the pool area. Just go there and enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KaRu1979
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. We are very much pleased to note that you have enjoyed our hospitality. Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is designed to be a peaceful setting and dedicated to offer a unique wellness and unforgettable holiday experience to all our clients. Thank you once again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

For a hotel this expensive you would expect all the very basics to work. But we have paid just over £100 for two nights and the shower doesn't work, the fan is incredibly loud so neither of us can sleep due to the roaring sound and we had to use the showers by the pool to get clean. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ida B
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Ida, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. While thanking you for your compliments on the associates and their helpfulness, we have noted down your comments for improvement with great concern. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the noise of the fan, shower not functioning well, and presence...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The staff are excellent, the food is good (really good fish curry for breakfast), the pool is lovely. The overall vibe is very relaxed. Only criticism is that all treatments were booked out for the two days we were there so maybe book ahead for them. You get full access to the sister hotel Jetwing blue where the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenODwyer
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for your most kind review on TripAdvisor and particularly for complimenting our overall services, pool, food and associates. It feels great when we are able to meet your expectations and we shall share your comments with all associates concerned. Regret to note that you were not able to enjoy the treatments...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

We reached the resort late at night. The overall checkin process was fast. The room was very nice with mosquito net which is essential. The resort is walking distance from Negombo Beach. We walked early morning towards the beach but it was not clean at all and was stinking. There are shops and restaurants nearby. However after 6pm the streets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukund R
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. Your valued comments on meals and the cleanliness of the rooms are well noted. Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions practices traditional Ayurveda and offers a peaceful environment with the aim of offering our guests maximum relaxation and privacy. Since we are not a beach front...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Straight here from the airport, rooms , food and staff fantastic & so welcoming. Can use the amenities of the more expensive jet wings so good value. Peaceful but well positioned, the perfect first few nights in Sri Lanka.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. Your valued comments on rooms, food and services of the associates are well noted. The peaceful environment is created with the aim of offering our guests maximum relaxation and privacy. At the same time our associates will ensure customers needs are well taken...

PARIS
Reviewed September 18, 2016

What a wonderful and peaceful place for one or two nights to end-up a trip in Sri Lanka and before taking the plane . Hotel Ayurveda Pavilions is an haven of peace , people working there are very pleasant and smiling , special thanks to Jonathan for his warm and sincere welcome ; My room was on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 75014PARIS
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. Appreciate your overall feedback of our services, meals and facilities specially recognizing the dedicated services of Jonathan. Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is designed and dedicated to offer the best personal attention to all our guests. We are glad to learn that we have managed...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Classic Room (38)
Viewed
King Pavilion (67)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Queen Pavilion (53)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.4 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 39 in Negombo
1,234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 39 in Negombo
366 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 39 in Negombo
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#11 of 39 in Negombo
984 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 39 in Negombo
1,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A private hideaway set amidst the tranquillity of nature, Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is a wellness resort in Negombo that provides holistic healing for mind, body and soul. Offering private pavilions and traditional Ayurveda treatments, this secluded sanctuary is the perfect place for those looking to get away from the pressures of city life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: $91 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#8 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The top floor rooms are without A/C”
 of 5 bubbles 75014PARIS, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“There are a/c and non a/c rooms. You need to check before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Masha96, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“no tips they just issue any room...”
 of 5 bubbles muratqa, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Get the non a/c room as its on top. Only if you can bear a little bit of heat in the afternoon..”
 of 5 bubbles SMohi, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in normal rooms but would be better to stay in villas”
 of 5 bubbles 828buketf, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay