We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelot Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camelot Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Additional charge on booked room, booked a room in new part. After complain got moved If paid extra. Guest WiFi reception in room terrible, however management network visable, but not aivalable for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wijay B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous location.....but bad food I found hair piece on stringhoppers..staff not attentive....they are talking to each other.the water glass full of stain..thy told me stringhoppers not made in the hotel kitchen...they purchasing from outside..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkscananda
Management response:

Dear KKScanada, Thank you for patronising our restaurant even though you did not stay in our hotel; I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed our fabulous location, there are not many other comparable hotels here in Negombo which has a beautiful location with a tranquil garden with some palm trees, fish ponds and calming atmosphere. My most sincere apologies for...

Sapa, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for our last night as we had a very early flight home the next day. It is quite a large hotel, clean, bright and modern with lovely gardens, large swimming pools and it's right on the beach. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely bathroom. Dinner is a buffet at 1750 rs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
Management response:

Dear Jill C, Thank you for giving us five star ranking. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed Camelot hospitality to its fullest. Our culinary team work tirelessly to deliver top-notch cuisine and service for our guests. It is also great that you enjoyed our wide spread buffet with many varieties which indulged your palate. Our Senior Executive Chef...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nine days short holiday to a sunny location. The hotel was nicely located on the beach side north of Colombo. On convenient distance from the airport. Great breakfast and very nice and helpful staff.Clean, but a bit noisy during the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nassetter
Management response:

Dear Nassetter, Thank you for choosing Camelot Beach hotel for your holiday destination. It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time with us, as our team members were able to make you feel comfortable from your arrival to your departure. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and helpful team, they are a fine group of professionals, who...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a good hotel to stay and relax after or before a long flight as it is close to the airport. Breakfast was tasty. Swimming pools were great. Room was a bit old but clean. For late check out they charge 20$ (but I am not sure this is a standard fee as the other reception staff members twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKRAK
Management response:

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, your comments are very much valued, I really appreciate your comments about our great pool, what makes our pools so legendary is it’s view incorporated with the spa surrounded by the magnificent garden, almost all the guests in the hotel spend most of their time in the swimming pool-...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Camelot beach hotel overnight on my way to the Seychelles islands and had an overall good stay with a few exceptions. The room was ok, the complementary breakfast was fabulous and the location was great too, but the thing that really bothered me, as a female solo tourist, was that the male staff in the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suhani S
Management response:

Dear Subani, Thank you for your patronage and sharing your experience with us, I’m pleased that you found the location fantastic and superb; there are not many other comparable hotels here in Negombo which has a great location and a tranquil garden with palm trees, fish pond and calming atmosphere. Our culinary team is very happy to read your comments...

Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Top class hotel with fantastic dining and accommodation Only one problem no fridge facilities in room to chill bottled water. staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone visiting Sri Lanka .......,,.,...,,.,,,?,,??,???!?!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Management response:

Dear Ian D, Thank you for sharing your experience on trip adviser and also staying with us at Camelot beach, it is fantastic to read that you enjoyed Camelot hospitality to its fullest. Our culinary team works tirelessly to deliver top-notch cuisine and service for our guests. With many varieties which indulged your palate. Our Senior Executive Chef Roshan, Executive...

Surat
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I stayed in this hotel a week ago, being in transit. This hotel was provided to us by Sri lankan airways. It is a very good hotel, with ideal location, average rooms, excellent ambience and 2 swimming pools (they don't allow to swim without swim suits). The hotel is located right on the beach. The best part about the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolhui_143
Management response:

Dear Coolhui, Thank you for choosing Camelot beach for your transit and for taking time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that your experience from arrival through to departure exceeded your expectations and left a lasting impression. As one of the leading properties in Negombo, we take pride in delivering the highest standards of service and thank...

Reviewed October 23, 2016

I was there for my Project work and location of this hotel is very good. Food was also good . they also give wifi and works well. hotel is just on beach and I enjoy lot. you can also visit local shop which is near by . some local restaurant are there which we can take benefit also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurang R
Management response:

Dear Gaurang, Thank you for choosing Camelot Beach hotel as one of your business purpose. It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. It’s great that you enjoyed our location like many of our guests. Our location and the garden is one of the highlights at our property. Our culinary team works hard to deliver...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed two nights in this hotel and I enjoyed every single minute! The rooms seem to be little older, but still nice!!! The beds are comfortable, the shower is great, the stuff is helpful and friendly, all in all excellent service! I had free breakfast- huge choice of food and drinks. I also ordered dinner, the food was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaRu1979
Management response:

Dear Karu 1979, Greeting from Camelot! Thank you for choosing our hotel as part of your travels. I am delighted to know your stay was both excellent and filled with memories to last forever. It is always a pleasure to read through notes such as yours that serve as inspiration for us to maintain the high level of service you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (401)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.6 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 39 in Negombo
1,233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 39 in Negombo
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#11 of 39 in Negombo
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#9 of 39 in Negombo
717 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 39 in Negombo
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the tourist zone of Negombo, Camelot Beach Hotel is an excellent venue to bask in the sun lazing around the beach all day long. With its close proximity to the airport, the hotel boasts of International styles with a Sri Lankan touch and unforgettable hospitality. Comfortable accommodation units are offered while guests can enjoy a range of facilities at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot Beach Hotel

Address: 345 Lewis Place, Negombo 22100, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: $92 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Camelot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Beach Negombo
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#9 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camelot Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“poolside ground floor great room, but abit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles nassetter, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask to beach side room”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“We were given room 301 which had a lovely sea view and pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles 422LindaW422, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“High floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles abch934, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the old building is a lot more spacious and has a hotel room character than rooms at the new building”
 of 5 bubbles O4909REannap, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay