We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Goldi Sands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good place, nice rooms good pool nice beach in the calm season I'd say. Pretty relaxing for first day to catch up on sleep, close to Negombo village...walking distance maybe if not too hot. Fairly good breakfast for SL in hindsight, although I wasn't impressed initially. Would recommend as a decent place to start or end your journey.

Helpful?
Thank Randall J
Walsall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed with 13 and 15 year old daughters for 3 days to decompress before travelling around Sri Lanka - and were so sad to leave! It's a really lovely relaxed friendly smaller hotel with a good mix of people including Sri Lankans. It's at the far end away from the main tourist strip but just a few minutes walk... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BoristheSaddler
Llandyrnog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is well located & has a nice pool area & great beach access. The rooms are large, clean & spacious. We had lunch in the restaurant on arrival but didn't eat there again - the food was average at best, the service was very slow & the music sounded like lift music with the batteries running out. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
goldiNegombo, General Manager at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we have taken a serious notice. This was the first time we got a comment of our staff uniforms. We shall look in to the matter which you have highlighted. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at the hotel, which is very comfortable and attractively built. The people are friendly, the food is good and reasonably priced. Although you cannot swim in the sea here, the hotel pool provides for some enjoyable swimming. Would come back any time!

Helpful?
Thank MichelineD D
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A hotel with a beautiful beach and in a good location. Overall an average place with no major complaints. Food and service levels in the main restaurant can be improved. Nice lobby area and courteous front office staff.

Helpful?
Thank Prabhash2014
goldiNegombo, General Manager at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay with us at Godli Sands Hotel and your comment on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again. Assuring you of our beast services and attention at all times. More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to a flight delay unfortunately we could only stay here one night, when we had already paid for two (with no cancellation possible). However the staff kindly upgraded us to a suite, and offered us a free breakfast. The suite, pool and property were all very nice. Lovely lobby entrance with water feature. The restaurant opens out onto the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beckthter
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for just 1 night, for my early flight on the next day. Located 3km from the Negombo city center, just a few restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. Dated interior decoration with basic facilities, not luxury but the room is clean. Everything works well, wifi speed acceptable. Okay for short stay but not very impressive.

Helpful?
Thank Larry Y
Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable with all the necessities - A/c, fan, plenty of lighting, comfortable beds etc. Special mention should be made of the staff who are extremely friendly, helpful, full of smiles and this is not confined to restaurant staff only but also to those who are cleaning, tidying. The band too was good, rendering to the diners... More 

Helpful?
Thank DawnAchilles
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were made to feel at home from the time we arrived. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The luggage was taken up immediately and the Manager (Rukmal) took us to the room and explained the layout, restaurant times etc. We stayed in Suite 2 for the duration of our stay (5 nights) The bedroom was upstairs with a full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bert391
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed just one night but was convenient for the airport. Room was decent enough. Curry was excellent. Breakfast buffet could have been a bit better. Maybe the taxi they book would be cheaper elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank greg_buck5
goldiNegombo, General Manager at Hotel Goldi Sands, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again. Assuring you of our best services and attention at all times. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

743 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (402)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Room - Sea View (37)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.2 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#7 of 35 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 35 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#2 of 35 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#4 of 35 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Goldi Sands

Address: | Ethukala, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Goldi Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Goldi Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldi Sands Hotel
Goldi Sands Negombo
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Negombo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#6 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay