We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Jetwing Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Set by the beach, only a short distance from the airport. Has a lovely swimming pool. Has a spa pool to. Pool towels provided. Some of the rooms on the ground floor have terraces with table and chairs, direct access to the pool. Rooms are big with a separate bath and walk in shower. Not a great selection of food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool resulting in us having no privacy. It was also very damp and dark. The food did not make up for the accommodation I'm afraid. I would not go back to this particular hotel and would not recommend it to other I'm afraid.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Date: 26th September 2016 - 18th September Room Type - Super Deluxe/Full Board Room Number - 323/220 Name - Nishika I have been to many 5 star hotels in my existence of 36 years on this planet, and I must say this is by far the best hotel I have been. I'm a type who really doesn't bother to review... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay M
L'Hay-les-Roses, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful and well located. In contrast, the rooms are very damp. The restaurant is not so good and you must have a good mosquito repellent to be able to eat peacefully. It's also impossible to rest a bit next to the pool under the palms without being attacked by crows.

Helpful?
Thank Hyadhar
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A great place to unwind and relax.The hotel has a calm and serene atmosphere. The rooms over looking the beach are quite spacious and very comfy, equipped with all amenities. The breakfast buffet was the best.The crispy hoppers that eas made by a charming lady is a must try.The lunch buffet spread didnt have much of a choice but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bavanthi a
Nice, France
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay here wrote a review and lost it somewhere experience Brexit here and enjoyed the gorgeous birds animals and beach side location. Bar was delightful and the music on Friday evenings...

Helpful?
Thank JennyInnervision
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had lunch from the beach bar menu which was great. You can also have fixed prices lunch. There is a wide variety on the menu including for pasta for children, really local specialties such as black port curry, crab curry, prawns etc. The kids meals are very reasonably priced. The drinks prices have gone up a bit since are... More 

Helpful?
Thank adekretser
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel Staff was excellent through out our stay. Even though after few repetitive phone calls and a personal visit to the reception to remind about the baby cot we wanted (which we booked) way in advance was delivered with much dissatisfaction and not in the favor of our choice as it was not the type we expected. Requested for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dinuk A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived we had a fantastic warm welcome from the staff, all smiles and very polite. We were taken to our suite where we were introduced to our Butler, Robert, who was gracious and most welcoming. He took the time to explain everything and ensure we were settled. This guy is a true asset to this hotel. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fusemonkeyboy
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Jetwing Blue are proud to have received such a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you so very much for visiting us and rewarding us with those lovely comments. People at Jetwing Blue are genuine in their warmth and hospitality, which is something that comes very naturally to all of us. Please do come and visit us again... More 

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PROS -Big room -great food: selection, preparation, variety, esp. seafood -very courteous staff -great location: restaurants, markets CONS -unfortunately no opportunity to swim in the harsh and stormy sea -only for animal lovers (street dogs, crows, geckos, chipmunks)

Helpful?
Thank Leber173
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach Negombo. It was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with room we had allocated for you, the delicious food specially the seafood, the vicinity of the hotel and the service of our dear team. It would be great having you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,381 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (383)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Second Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#7 of 35 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 35 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 35 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#6 of 35 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dickman Resort
Dickman Resort
#2 of 35 in Negombo
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#8 of 35 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: $144 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#2 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay