We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Holiday Village
Paradise Holiday Village
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a reasonable midrange hotel in Sri Lanka's main beach resort town. Negombo has three or four upmarket beachside mass tourism hotels and a multitude of smaller hotels strung out along the beach road north of the town. Many offer good quality restaurants, quite a few have pools and (I guess) almost all offer airco and hot water. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amstraveler
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible experience staying a night here. Could not get to sleep with more than 30 mosquitoes buzzing around my face. Got bitten even with mosquito repellent. Room was old and run down. However the sanitary fittings were new. Buffet dinner has less than 10 selections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_Yeam
Anton G, Manager at Paradise Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were unable to locate a reservation with the name that you have written this comment and refuse accept responsibility for this complaint. Kind Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Room was infested with mosquitoes, couldn't get a good night sleep. Rooms are old and run down, creaky beds and furniture. Buffet dinner was sub-par, nothing nice in particular. All in all an experience to be forgotten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayen_K90
Anton G, Manager at Paradise Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were unable to locate a reservation with the name that you have written this comment and refuse accept responsibility for this complaint. Kind Regards

Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Two nights stay, near beach, big family room , two bathrooms. Very Good restaurant. Easy to walk to another place IF we Wanted. No wi-fi in the hotel rooms. Just in the reception. Nice pool. Clean area, but too few sunbeds. Breakfast with chef WHO made omlett .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night after arriving in Sri Lanka. Nice room with AC and good shower. Great breakfast buffet with fruits, special made omelette and a lot more. Did not use the pool, but it seemed okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olgacilia
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This property was selected on our behalf from Tours for Sri Lanka. It serves the purpose for a one night layover before starting our tour of the country. Basic accommodation but very clean and good shower pressure. Lots of local stores and some good restaurants very close by. The pool is very large and appeared well maintained. Some rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaFans
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was fine. I stayed for 2 nights before meeting a group tour (G Adventures) on the third night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was not many people in the restaurant and not a huge amount of choice either. The room was fine although dated. The room I was moved to for the second part had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd4434
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed November 10, 2016

As you arrive it gives the impression of a street front Bar. There is a lovely swimming pool behind the restaurant and the rooms are a basic self catering style. It is easy to walk to the local shops. The staff were friendly and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevepdavies
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I had to stay in the hotel during my transfer at Colombo while flying from Frankfurt to Bangalore. The room had just the basic things but overall my stay of 10 hours was not at all pleasant ! Breakfast had very less options. Lunch was even bad as they just had some chicken dish in non-vegetarian option and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishi2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

After walking around in the heat looking at some recommended hotel on trip advisor we nearly walked past this hotel as it looked too expensive for us. They gave us a discount being the slow season they weren't very busy. We had a late flight the following night and they let us keep the room till 10pm the next night....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexandra-hotel M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negombo hotels
1.3 mi away
Catamaran Beach Hotel
Catamaran Beach Hotel
#31 of 41 in Negombo
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon Beach Negombo
Beacon Beach Negombo
#20 of 41 in Negombo
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Breeze Deluxe Inn
Sea Breeze Deluxe Inn
#18 of 41 in Negombo
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Topaz Beach Hotel
Topaz Beach Hotel
#25 of 41 in Negombo
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camelot Beach Hotel
Camelot Beach Hotel
#11 of 41 in Negombo
528 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#24 of 41 in Negombo
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Paradise Holiday Village

Address: 154/9, Palangathurai, Kochchikade, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: $44 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Holiday Village Hotel Negombo
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Paradise Holiday Village staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A few top floor, road side rooms have ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles OttawaFans, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“take room near to reception or check where wifi is effective.”
 of 5 bubbles vir_rocks, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Do not Bevan consider this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ron009, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are furthest away from the road and therefore a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LondonTravelLady, Mar 26, 2016 | Read review
“Dont accept a room facing the main street. Too much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tommyf942, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question