We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indaura

Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)

About

#46 of 82 hotels in Negombo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aura of the Indian Ocean, ‘Indaura’. As the name rightfully defines, this heavenly destination is a perfect blend of all essence in Eastern Tropical nation, blessed by the breeze of Indian Ocean. Contained with all luxury amenities you require to spend your holiday comfortably and luxuriously, ‘Indaura’ ensures that your experience with us is much vibrant and enduring. Upon choosing to spend your
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
11Reviews
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I did a booking at that hotel 3 months ahead. A few weeks later i received a welcoming message with indications on how to get there. Then, 1 week after that last message i received a message saying that they couldn't honored my reservation because they didn't had any rooms available. I can't comment on how the rooms are as i never stayed there but i can say that they are definitely confused with reservations.I don't recommend making holiday plans with that hotel. Very poor management
Read more
arrived 12 midnight at colombo, spent the night well. secured and with own kitchen. one can cook by himself. if you are looking for a place to sleep / rest then this is the right place for you. good location.
Read more
Negombo was our last stop-off before heading back to the airport, and was recommended as a better spot than heading into Colombo city. Our driver found it a bit tricky to find the hotel, as it's off the main road, but if you are by the rodeo bar in the middle of Negombo, then it's up the side street on the other side of the road, about 100 metres up the road, on the right hand side. It's in a narrow lane. We had to phone the staff to find it, and they were very helpful. We had a double ensuite room, which was comfortable and clean. The room was basic but everything you'd need. The shower was really good. The room also had a kitchen and sitting area, with TV, shared with another room. Wifi was strong throughout our stay. Our booking had included breakfast for an extra $5, however we'd asked not to receive it, but in the morning it was all laid out in the kitchen for us, so we ended up having it. It consisted of a large jug of tea, omelettes, toast, jam, and lots of fresh fruit. The staff were incredibly friendly and very, very helpful. They'd helped us find the hotel on arrival by speaking to our taxi driver, and also helped arrange a taxi to the airport when our pre-arranged driver didn't show. On our last day, our flight out of Sri Lanka wasn't until 10pm, however checkout was around 11am or 12pm. We'd asked if we could have the room for a few more hours, so that we could rest and shower before our flight, and the staff were very helpful in checking with their next guests when they'd arrive. We'd offered to pay for these extra few hours, but they insisted it was not required, which we really appreciated. Negombo beach and the main road were only a couple of mins away. The rodeo bar was definitely the busiest of the bars, but you couldn't hear any of the noise from the hotel. Thanks guys. Really enjoyed our stay & would defo recommend.
Read more
Response from Kumanan S, Owner at Hotel Indaura
Responded Feb 18, 2018
Thank you very much for visiting Hotel Indaura and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. You mention each and everything. We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and look forward to serving you once again! Yours Sincerely, Hotel Indaura
Read more
Came to this place by a chance had an idea of staying only one day, upon my arrival I got warm welcome by the owner Mr. kumanan and his Wife and their wonderful service, also the staffs are excellent and friendly, literally felt like at home, awesome facilities and neighbourhood is fantastic, rooftop view is fabulous, will come back again for sure. Thumbs up for their wonderful breakfast. To hotel Indaura group my warm heart full wishes. 最好的地方留在斯里兰卡,友好,安全和干净,最好的价格和非常好的早餐,我会再来
Read more
Response from Kumanan S, Owner at Hotel Indaura
Responded Jan 16, 2018
Thanks a lot for the appreciation we will keep up the good work for ever . We are encouraged Kumanan
Read more
We loved our stay here. The staff were all so friendly and were constantly going above and beyond for us. We felt very safe and very welcome. The accomodation was spacious, light, in an excellent location and very clean and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Response from Kumanan S, Owner at Hotel Indaura
Responded Dec 5, 2017
Thanks a lot our dearest customer for reviewing us we will continue our good service forever
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceNegombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing