We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Breeze Residence

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#28 of 80 hotels in Negombo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Breeze Residence is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Negombo, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. The Breeze Residence offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, currency exchange, and outdoor furniture, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Nearby landmarks such as Negombo Public Cemetery (0.1 mi) and St. Sebastian’s Church (0.6 mi) make The Breeze Residence a great place to stay when visiting Negombo. Negombo has plenty of Chinese restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Kreeptow Lounge & Restaurant, Ammehula, and Sea Joy Restaurant, which are serving up some great dishes. Enjoy your stay in Negombo!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Restaurant
Spa
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
72Reviews
7Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at ‘The Breeze Residence’ when we arrived in Sri Lanka, so much so that we booked again for a night before we returned home. Trinton and his family were very welcoming and friendly and brought us a delicious fruit drink when we arrived while
Read more
Response from trintonr, Owner at The Breeze Residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the Review
Read more
This is by far the cleanest accommodation we experienced with the most courteous of hosts in Sri Lanka. Once you travel in Sri Lanka for a while in basic accommodation, you will appreciate how this guest house should not be overlooked. The immaculate residence is spacious, has
Read more
Response from trintonr, Owner at The Breeze Residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the review
Read more
Owner not to be trusted. He will steal from your bags when you are not in the room. This is the worst experience we had in Sri Lanka. There are so many trustworthy Sri Lankan guesthouses you can choose from, but please don't go here! The owner is not trustworthy and if you
Read more
Response from trintonr, Owner at The Breeze Residence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. I came to the room since you asked help from me to wrap the heavy,big wooden stool box with the tape. That’s why I came inside the room. After sometime you complained that you have lost a speaker and I asked you to recheck in the room and the camera recording. However it was inside the room and you found it at the same time before the checkout. Previous incidents were reported and we have taken all precautions to safeguard the guests who arrives here. For the safety of both guests and ourselves only we fixed the cameras last September (2018/09). I will repeatedly say NOT to criticize us for lost things without checking properly, and we DO NOT run this business to steal from guests who arrived here. We too do this guesthouse for our living with the good spirit. As you have said that in guest chard more from you we have never chard single cent from you we have given free form you ( Gum tape to rap the box , Free Juice for the person, to pack the plants safety box even we have not chard from you for late check out . If I need to steal from you no need to steal a speaker i Can buy. We helped lot for you and gave more free things even we have not charged from you for the coffee what you have before breakfast and in the afternoon
Read more
Outstanding service, everything was great. Trinton helped us with the visa extension process and money exchange at the real rate. Excellent breakfast, quiet location, centrally located, rooms are new in good order.
Read more
Friendly host and nice breakfast. Mould on wall and damp smell in one of the rooms. The noise on NYE was extraordinary, fireworks being let off all night right outside the room. The curtain didn’t block out light.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceNegombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing