We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jetwing Lighthouse

Show Prices
#10 of 59 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
Panoramas (24)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,285: English reviews
Ballito, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely location, second visit, great place to relax over weekends when on business. Sadly service and bar staff at the lighthouse Club bar and pool restaurant are badly trained, rude, uninterested. Service is showing.

Helpful?
Thank Trevor & Gail E
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle Sri Lanka. First and foremost kindly allow us to express our most sincere apologies. We at Jetwing Hotels are known for our hospitality and personal service and to know you have not received it disappoints us greatly.... More 

Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've stayed 8 nights in this hotel, for our honeymoon. We had a deluxe double room, half board based. Everything was really nice. The room was very big, with a huge bed, 2 balconies overlooking the big pool and the ocean. The bathroom was equipped with everything needed(except a hairdryer, but we had even an iron and an iron table)... More 

Helpful?
Thank any-nadine
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle Sri Lanka. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to note that we had met your expectations in every way. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traveling with another family we were each booked into a Suite and treated to every comfort and luxury imaginable. Plunge pool and spa in room, high tea and pre-dinner drinks. The kids never wanted to even visit any sights they were so keen on coming back to one of the two pools or get a manicure. The view at sunset... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Lighthouse Club in Galle Sri Lanka. We are simply delighted in reading your review. It brings us absolute pleasure in knowing that a most valued guest had been satisfied with all aspects of their stay with us. All of you... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were really friendly and the hotel is really nice. Great food at both breakfast and dinner with option to eat outside right next to the sea crashing against the rocks. View from the balcony of a beautiful beach was really nice in the morning. Located just a 5min drive into Galle so close to visit the fort and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMG1987
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our staff as they truly appreciate it and it is certainly their highest encouragement. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending Jetwing... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Duting last long weekend, i visited Jetwing lighthouse hotel in Galle with my family. As i arrived at the hotel, it was a warm welcome by the staff n we were directed to the reception located at the first floor of the msin building. It was the lovely and magnificient stair case that we were overwhelmed by its sculpture. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seu Y
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse situated in Galle. It brings us great happiness in reading your review. We are enthralled by your kind words of appreciation and excited to read that you had enjoyed the interior designs of the hotel, the mouth watering food... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After visiting the fort we decide to walk back to our hotel Tamarind Hill. It's about a 3.5 k walk. At the corner where we turn off the main road is a rather large hotel called Jetwing Lighthouse. Being a bit thirsty we decided to drop in for a drink before the last bit of the walk. This hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny g
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle Sri Lanka. We are much delighted in knowing you visited us for drinks while being in vacation at Galle. Thank you for your very accurate description of Jetwing Lighthouse. It was certainly designed by the... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean, the pool area is lovely, the breakfast buffet has a lot of choices and the view is amazing. The only comment is that the restaurant 's service by the pool is slow ( 30 minutes for our appetizer). All in all, I would recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Luma S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind compliments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle Sri Lanka. We are truly happy in knowing you have had a wonderful holiday with us enjoying the spacious, clean room and the pool area. Thank you for appreciating the wide spread of food made available... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast here is amazing and the view is stunning.. Ten buffets as a wide variety of options, the egg station is nice and fresh hoppers! The service is good too Wish I was staying here. Next time when I am back in Galle.

Helpful?
Thank Tarun T
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Cardamom Café of Jetwing Lighthouse. We are pleased in knowing you enjoyed our breakfast buffet which consists of a large spread of food items. Thank you for your kind words towards the action stations- omelet and the Sri... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled, alone as partner was working in Colombo.It was very expensive compared to other asian hotels an especially compared to Colombo.Great views and very handy to Galle.You need to get a far better price than I did.When I was there they were offering the locals about a third the price I paid.

Helpful?
1 Thank SVMackie
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle Sri Lanka. We truly hope you were able to experience a memorable stay with us and was able to relax and enjoy the many facilities of the hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed the magnificent... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel on a business event, the experience we had from the entrance was not good. This was a group event but the hotel was not prepared with better check ins and service. Staff sent us up and down to find the check in point and directed us to their club house. The rooms were nice, very beautiful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mel293962
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle. First and foremost we are thankful to your group for deciding to have your conference with us at Jetwing Lighthouse. Guest feedback is very much appreciated at all Jetwing hotels and we have taken your review very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,997 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (548)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (76)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Spa Wing Pool (13)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Theme Suite (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galle hotels
9.9 mi away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
3.5 mi away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 28 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamarind Hill
Tamarind Hill
#2 of 59 in Galle
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 28 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gloria Grand Hotel
Gloria Grand Hotel
#1 of 28 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
4.2 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#5 of 28 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A distinctive landmark that stands along the Galle coastline, Jetwing Lighthouse blends minimalistic elegance with splashes of sophistication set amidst breathtaking ocean views. Designed by famed architect Geoffrey Bawa, this luxurious hotel lets you indulge in the finer things in life as you travel back in time and explore Sri Lanka’s colonial past. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Lighthouse

Address: Dadella, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range: $184 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Lighthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Jetwing Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Lighthouse Galle
Jetwing Lighthouse Hotel Galle
Lighthouse Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galle
#4 Spa Hotel in Galle
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Galle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Galle
#11 Family Hotel in Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay