We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jetwing Lighthouse

Show Prices
#9 of 57 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,265: English reviews
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Among all the superb Sri Lankan hotels we have stayed in this August, this was the absolute highlight. A classy hotel with no pretense. Wonderful charming big rooms with balconies opening to the ocean. Two excellent pools. Long empty beaches to walk on even though swimming was difficult. First rate staff. Free bottle of wine as a welcome gift, always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had lunch with my 2 sisters during a day teip to Galle during Jun-Jul 2016 Summer holidays. We were very late to arrive at the hotel still they served delicious food. Moreover, I was over the moon to enjoy a chilled Sri Lankan Lion Beer during the lunch since during this summer holidays Lion Beers were out in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayaseeli
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor for Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle. We are delighted in reading that you and your sisters had enjoyed a delicious lunch at Jetwing Lighthouse this June. It is with pleasure we read that you were able to find the type of beverages you preferred while visiting us and utterly enjoyed... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Location was not fantastic, you need to take a cab to get to the main attractions. Service was average. Breakfast spread was very local. Massage at the hotel was terrible. Please do not try. The hotel rooms were fairly nice but don't expect 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank gfyraw
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle Sri Lanka. We are saddened to read that we had not met your expectations. We at Jetwing Hotels truly value guest feedback and we will certainly look into the areas you have mentioned. We thank you for choosing... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at The lighthouse. The Rooms are large with a colonial plantation feel. The real positives are the ocean views the pool area and the the helpful staff. The downside is the four flights of stairs to our room with no lifts to this area. The restaurant is adequate without being outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Ros M
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor subsequent your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle, Sri Lanka. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our staff as they truly appreciate it and it is certainly their highest encouragement. Thank... More 

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A Beautifully designed hotel reflecting the history of Galle in the colonial style. The entrance stairway is impressive, as is the upstairs bar overlooking the sea -complete with pool table and timber panelling. Room 201 and 204 both wonderful in the main building Super breakfasts overlooking the ocean crashing over the rocks. Too rough to swim but lovely shells on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo365
Trincomalee, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shame Jetwing...it doesn't matter how fabulous your award winning hotel is if your guests are kept awake half the night by a rock band. After having been assured that it would finish by 11pm, it is still going strong hours later.

Helpful?
Thank Jill b
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since my last whistle stop visit here the standards have gone down. The reception was unaware of the extra bed I requested at booking and kept telling me it would cost another 1000 odd extra SLR ( as if I would opt to sleep on the floor) to coverup their mistake. Service at the main restaurant was very poor. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RuwanFonseka
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lighthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Jetwing Lighthouse following your recent stay at Jetwing Lighthouse in Galle. We are extremely disappointed when reading your review and knowing you were dissatisfied with spending your holiday with us. Your review has our fullest attention and we will certainly look into all areas which you have... More 

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated a few minutes drive from Galle itself and is quite spectacular inside. There is a huge spiral staircase that runs up the middle of the building's three floors which is adorned with a fantastic continuous bronze sculpture depicting the arrival of the Portuguese settlers and the rather violent interaction with the locals. Even if you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Essex uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lighthouse club was fantastic. Rooms amazing with great views, comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. Staff brilliant and very attentive. Fab pool and very relaxing garden area. Narbels (?) restaurant was fantastic too.

Helpful?
Thank Skh1972
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is much to enjoy about the paradise island of Sri Lanka. Many hotels are splendid, set in their own expansive grounds, but the Jetwing Lighthouse Hotel is the jewel in the crown. Located on the edge of the magnificent Indian Ocean. The restaurants are all first class and The Cardamom Cafe offers a buffet second to none. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1220partner
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,935 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (164)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (518)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (76)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Spa Wing Pool (13)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Theme Suite (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galle hotels
9.9 mi away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
3.5 mi away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 28 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
4.2 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#5 of 28 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tamarind Hill
Tamarind Hill
#2 of 57 in Galle
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 28 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
6.4 mi away
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
#22 of 57 in Galle
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A distinctive landmark that stands along the Galle coastline, Jetwing Lighthouse blends minimalistic elegance with splashes of sophistication set amidst breathtaking ocean views. Designed by famed architect Geoffrey Bawa, this luxurious hotel lets you indulge in the finer things in life as you travel back in time and explore Sri Lanka’s colonial past. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Lighthouse

Address: Dadella, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Price Range: $179 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Lighthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Jetwing Lighthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Lighthouse Galle
Jetwing Lighthouse Hotel Galle
Lighthouse Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galle
#3 Spa Hotel in Galle
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Galle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Galle
#11 Family Hotel in Galle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay