We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azure Beach Villa

Save
Share
Ahangama, Galle 80000 Sri Lanka
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (13)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#80 of 282 Specialty lodging in Galle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The VillaAzure Beach Villa is an exclusive private accommodation for those who do not wish to be disturbed by noisy, inquisitive, or bothersome neighbors you may come across in a usual Hotel.This spacious two bed room villa is elegantly furnished with modern and classical furniture, is simple - yet luxurious. A well laid garden with groves of trees and mangroves, secluded areas to sunbath write or relax in, is indeed an enchanting place. The garden with comfortable lounge chairs has a fantastic view of the ocean. Swim in the sapphire blue fresh water or relax on the Jacuzzi bench. Location Azure Beach Villa is located in Ahangama, is opening onto a beautiful cove with an unspoiled golden Ahangama is a calm township on the South Coast of Sri Lanka where the beach in Southern Sri Lanka. beach is lined with coconut trees till eternity. The well know holiday resort, Unawatuna, listed as one of the best 10 beaches in Sri Lanka, is less than 5 Kilometers North of Azure Beach Villa and further South about 3 Kilometer away is the world famous beach of Mirissa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Valet parking
Wifi
Diving
Fishing
Car hire
Shared kitchen
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Sinhala, Tamil
12Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
chads72 wrote a review Jan 2017
Colombo, Sri Lanka24 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked the sea view room at Azure for two nights and it's a pretty average hotel located right on the beach. Being a frequent traveler to Unawatuna when compared with the rates and the standards of rooms that are located right on the beach in Unawatuna, Azure is quite pricey. Each night costed Rs. 9000 inclusive of a pretty mediocre breakfast that included of a few toasts, jam, butter and 'scrambled eggs' if you could call it that. In unawatuna for about Rs.5000 you could get a double room with all the facilities that were available at Azure with a pretty decent breakfast included. Priyantha the caretaker at the villa was pretty clueless but very helpful. He went to the shops a countless amounts of times to buy groceries and was also more than happy to make us a yummy crab curry with the crabs we had purchased. He does his best to be helpful therefore i guess the owner/management should maybe looking into improving the place. Pros - Very private place with a cute garden The beach is right in front of you Helpful caretaker The sea view room opens up right on to the garden and has beautiful views of the sea. Cons - Too pricey for a pretty basic villa with nothing special Hot water doesn't work Mediocre breakfast No restaurants around the villa so head down to weligama area for lunch and dinner The villa does not offer any lunch or dinner Hard to swim on the beach right in front of the villa as its infested with sea urchins All in all it wa
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Penoir19 wrote a review Apr 2015
Cornwall8 contributions8 helpful votes
This was our second year staying in Ahangama, the first year we stayed with friends. After reading reviews of the villa i was slightly sceptical. However, it was perfect for us. Staff were fantastic, arranged a mosquito net for us before we arrived (i pre requested one). For the person who said there was nothing to do, all you need to do is hop in a tuktuk and head to weligama (10 mins) or mirissa (20 min) and theres loads of restaurants/bars. The actual villa was ace, breakfast was lovely. Surf break right outside the garden. I lay on the strip of beach, the locals came to chat but were all friendly, especially the children. My only bugbear was that they could do with another 2 loungers. Seeing as it sleeps 4, when there was another couple there they kept reserving the loungers, meaning we lay on the grass! I would defintely stay here again, we loved it :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kirabe15 wrote a review Sep 2014
Idstein, Germany13 contributions
Azure Beach Villa is not a new place for us, while transit we came for two nights again. Thanks to Southern Expressway, we reached to Ahangama within one and half hours time from Colombo airport. The Villa is remain beautiful and clean, the beach is clean, relaxing and private. We love this place,feel like our own home. We wanted to spend our winter 2014 vacation here again... We had nice Sri Lankan food and Thank you so much for the VIP service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Ask for Sri Lankan food
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sayuri d wrote a review Apr 2013
Sydney, Australia103 contributions27 helpful votes
We booked 3 nights at Azure Beach Villa last month but decided to check out after the first night. As per the no cancellation policy, we’ve had to forego 2 nights' tariff. The pros: The bedroom & bathroom were ok & clean though the bed cover was hardly enough for 2 people. Air-con & fan worked. The breakfast was good. The staff member who served us on the first day, joined by a second person the next morning were friendly & helpful. Cons: dinner was not served at the villa while we were visiting & as there were no restaurants nearby – we ended up getting some food from a nearby “kadé” (roadside kiosk). Without much research, we booked this place as we wanted to be near the beach but the so called ‘private beach’ was quite a small area & was unfortunately in shambles, with rubbish thrown all over its periphery. Please see photos. Hotel features/facilities listed do not appear to be accurate: no 24hr room service/ no coffee shop/ no bar,pub/no massage /no safety deposit boxes. On the whole my gripe is with the location which has an eerie & depressing quality about it especially in the evenings. Around this place, there was hardly anything for us to do & we couldn’t wait to leave the premises.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SurangaPerera, Owner at Azure Beach Villa
Responded Apr 5, 2013
Dear Sayuri, We appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor and Agoda web site and apologize for your uncomfortable stay at Azure Beach Villa. We have a cancellation policy for direct bookings and early bookings on Agoda, but you have booked the Azure Beach Villa with discount price which Agoda non-refundable policy at the time of booking you have agreed for that. You have booked non ocean view room and later I spoke to your husband as per your request we gave you the ocean view room without charging any extra amount. We have our cook at the villa and on request can provide lunch and dinner, there is no requirement of going outside for restaurant. Also our staff can guide you to the better restaurant nearby. Regarding the Beach, right behind our villa we clean regularly the rubbish which are coming with the sea wave, you may see pictures on trip advisor, Agoda and facebook. When the rough sea time many trash are coming to the beach which are collecting from other places and we clean those. We have below service on request ; 24 hours room service, safe deposit box (not inside the guest room), Massage and others. The place we build up for relaxing, if you need to do partying need to go to Mirissa or Unawatuna, also you can visit Old temple, Tea Factory, Tea States. Beach is very much suitable for surf, snoorking. We are really unpleasant stay at our villa, Please visit us next time and happy to provide you 3 night with no charges. Warm Regards, Owner of the Azure Beach Villa
Read more
tmdsgy wrote a review Feb 2013
San Luis Obispo, California53 contributions25 helpful votes
pros: clean with a beautiful view cons: stayed 3 nights and room never cleaned, not even trash emptied no water in room no WiFi, just a crappy computer with a broken keyboard 10-15 minutes by bus or tuk tuk to nearest restaurant pitiful breakfast with cheap instant coffee and Rs 100 charge for a second cup
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: stay in Marissa or unawatuna
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictGalle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Azure Beach Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Azure Beach Villa?
Nearby attractions include Handunugoda Tea Estate (3.5 miles), Ashintha Tours & Taxi Service Koggala (3.0 miles), and Martin Wickramasinghe Folk Museum Complex (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Azure Beach Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Azure Beach Villa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Azure Beach Villa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Azure Beach Villa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Azure Beach Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rise, Bay-Route Resto & Shisha Bar, and Surf 'n' Turf.
Does Azure Beach Villa have airport transportation?
Yes, Azure Beach Villa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Azure Beach Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Azure Beach Villa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kushta Raja Gala (2.8 miles).
Is Azure Beach Villa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.