We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galle Heritage Villa

71 Lighthouse Street, Galle Fort, Galle 80000 Sri Lanka
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (127)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence


#19 of 263 Specialty lodging in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Galle Heritage Villa located in the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage Dutch Fort in Galle, Sri Lanka. The villa is a transformation of a 1950's Beverly Hills inspired mansion into a Colonial Dutch Villa, and boasts 4 large, elegantly decorated suites with luxuriously comfortable beds and spacious ensuite bathrooms with hot/cold water and all modern amenities. All guest suites are equipped with A/C and ceiling fans and cable TV viewing can be provided on request. Lofty hardwood ceilings and large windows give the villa a bright and airy feel with plenty of room to relax and unwind. Choose to have breakfast outdoors in the garden, the veranda or on the balcony. Complimentary wifi is available and free parking is provided.Experience life in the ancient Galle Fort by strolling down its narrow streets and alleys, admire the C17th colonial architecture, one of the best preserved anywhere in Asia, or jog along the 20 m high fortified ramparts while enjoying the dawn or the spectacular sunsets. Dip into the warm waters of the Indian Ocean from the nearby beach just 50 m from the villa. Come explore Galle and its enchanting Fort for an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel
175Reviews2Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 48
  • 15
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Jetwing Galle Heritage is one of several lovely renovated villa in Fort. I have stayed in numerous in the area. This is the best experience for the price. The old house provides a small number of large clean modern rooms with modern air conditioning. Privacy is maintained, but there are large communal areas as well. Centrally located within the Fort with access to restaurants. Breakfast is pleasant on the outdoor veranda. The staff are very helpful.
Read more
A short visit for a “good espresso”, as advised by other citizens of the Galle’s Fort. Sit outside for ten mins, coffe was great, patio outside too, service was great. Unfortunately for the price: 360RS for one espresso..to much, but in line with some other coffe shop in the nearby. Didn’t try the food
Read more
stayed one day and night . the male chaperon was really warm and friendly. Had the luxury of having the entire place to ourselves since no other room was occupied . since we had friends who had their own place in the Fort we spent a late night out and when we arrived we found the boy waiting out on the road to allow us back into the villa . we thought this was a wonderful touch by him and were moved by his service . breakfast in the verandah was excellent and our friends hung out with us at the property till we left late morning. rooms were nice and spacious as was the toilet , would be back again for sure
Read more
Response from Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Dear Mr. Rohan, Thank you for posting this wonderful review of Galle heritage villa by Jetwing on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted upon reading your review and knowing a valued guest was satisfied with all aspects of their stay with us. Maintaining an inconspicuous but remarkable service at all times is something we are very proud of at Jetwing and strive to maintain constantly. We are very pleased to know you were able to experience and enjoy it. Once again thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon for a even longer stay. Ayubowan PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE General Manager Jetwing Lighthouse
Read more
Stayed for two nights. The hotel room was spacious and bed very comfortable. There is good air conditioning to ensure a comfortable stay. The bathroom was spacious and had all that we required. Had a good traditional Sri Lankan breakfast on the front terrace on the first morning. Had an early check out on the second morning and the staff were able to arrange coffee prior to our departure.
Read more
Response from Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with fellow reviewers. We are truly pleased in knowing you had enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us indulging in our spacious room and traditional Sri Lankan breakfast. Thank you for choosing to vacation at Galle Heritage Villa and giving us the opportunity to offer you the authentic Sri Lankan hospitality of Jetwing. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you all again soon. Ayubowan PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE General Manager Jetwing Lighthouse
Read more
We stayed 3 nights. We were greeted by a very friendly & attentive young man...from there it went down hill. Room 3 was very dark & smelt musty. the air conditioner struggled which later broke down. Next day we moved to room 4 upstairs. Brighter but again air conditioner struggled. Both rooms needed a deep clean, especially the shower & bathroom areas. All mouldy walls need cleaning & repainting. For villas that are not heavily booked, Jetwings should invest time to give a super clean & repair the airconditioners. Apart from the very attentive young man, the other non-advertised bonus was finding out you can go to Jetwings Lighthouse pool & amenities. We would not stay at the Villas again. What a shame.
Read more
Response from Jetwing H, General Manager at Galle Heritage Villa
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post this review and share your valued feedback with us. First and foremost please let us apologize for the many inconveniences you had faced when vacationing with us. We are truly, deeply disappointed in learning of the pointers you have mentioned. Please know that this is certainly not the usual way of the villa as you can evidently see from the many previous reviews. However we are in dismay upon knowing a valued guest such as yourself was inconvenienced and was unhappy with their stay with us. Please know that your review has our fullest attention and the relevant managers have already been informed for immediate rectification. As Jetwing Lighthouse is the main Jetwing resort located in Galle, all guests of Galle Heritage Villa are most welcome to use any facilities at the main resort. Having enjoyed a less than perfect stay this time around, we do hope you will return to us in future so that we may show you our true worth. Ayubowan PRIYANTHIKA WIJENAIKE General Manager Jetwing Lighthouse
Read more
the galle heritage villa hotel galle
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictGalle
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Galle Heritage Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Galle Heritage Villa?
Nearby attractions include Cara Jewellers (0.06 miles), Lihiniya Gems (0.1 miles), and Old Town of Galle and its Fortifications (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Galle Heritage Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, breakfast, and hiking.
What food & drink options are available at Galle Heritage Villa?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Galle Heritage Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abacate, Cannon Galle Fort, and The Bungalow’s Restaurant.
Is Galle Heritage Villa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Galle.
Are there any historical sites close to Galle Heritage Villa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town of Galle and its Fortifications (0.05 miles), Galle Fort (0.3 miles), and Meera Mosque (0.08 miles).